Image
危疾全裕備保險計劃 / 危疾全裕備保險計劃 (強護版)

危疾全裕備保險計劃 / 危疾全裕備保險計劃 (強護版)

Product Summary

未來不能預測,但可以做好準備!

突如其來的危疾,例如癌症,往往令生活出現混亂,患者不僅是身體和情感上受到困擾,經濟負擔更是無法預計。幸好現時先進的醫療科技能治癒多項嚴重病症,如患者能獲得適時的治療,都能繼續享受人生。

Product Icons
 

嚴重病症保障

 

特別疾病保障

 

人壽保障

 

可支取現金

 

終期紅利

計劃特色

危疾全裕備系列(「本系列」或「本計劃」)包括危疾全裕備保險計劃(「標準計劃」)及危疾全裕備保險計劃(強護版) (「強護版計劃」),是全面及具彈性的危疾保險計劃。除了「嚴重病症保障」及「特別疾病保障」外,強護版計劃更提供「多重癌症保障」及「多重急性心肌梗塞及中風保障」,提升您的保障,讓您專注安心康復。

 強護版計劃 - 獨有多重癌症保障

癌症的復發病例屢見不鮮,強護版計劃更提供「多重癌症保障」,為需要更多保障的您特別而設。強護版計劃提供高達3次癌症賠償:若受保人首次確診嚴重病症及該嚴重病症為癌症,將獲「嚴重病症保障」1,其後可再獲最多2次「多重癌症保障」,每次「多重癌症保障」之賠償金額為原保額100%,惟每次癌症的確診日期之間必須符合有關的等候期要求2

 強護版計劃 - 獨有多重急性心肌梗塞及中風保障

除癌症外,急性心肌梗塞及中風復發病例亦非罕見,因此強護版特別提供額外2次保障,每次賠償金額為原保額100%,惟該次急性心肌梗塞或中風之確診日期與緊接之前於本保單的「嚴重病症保障」或「多重癌症保障」或「多重急性心肌梗塞及中風保障」下曾獲賠付的嚴重病症之確診日期相隔至少1年(包括首尾兩日),而受保人於確診日期起計的14天內仍然生存(包括首尾兩日)。

 嚴重病症保障1,2,3提供高達原保額180%之賠償

本系列保障多達60項嚴重病症,包括癌症、中風及心臟相關嚴重疾病。如受保人在緊接其66歲生日的保單週年日之前,確診患上任何受保嚴重病症,可獲原保額180%加上非保證終期紅利4(如有)的「嚴重病症保障」。如確診日期介乎受保人緊接其66歲生日的保單週年日至保單滿期日(包括首尾兩日)期間,則可獲原保額100%,加上累積可支取現金7及利息5(如有)及非保證終期紅利4(如有)的賠償,惟需扣除所有保單負債(如有)及已支付之賠償(如有)。

於支付「嚴重病症保障」後,標準計劃便會隨即終止,而強護版計劃未到期的保費則可獲豁免,讓受保人能繼續享有「多重癌症保障」及「多重急性心肌梗塞及中風保障」。

有關受保嚴重病症之詳情,請參閱「受保疾病一覽表」。

 最高達3次特別疾病保障

本系列提供多達19項特別疾病的保障,包括原位癌6、早期甲狀腺癌或早期前列腺癌、自閉症、嚴重阻塞性睡眠窒息症和嚴重哮喘等疾病。因此當受保人確診任何受保特別疾病,而我們未曾賠付「嚴重病症保障」,我們將預支當時保額20%(已反映任何保額之調整或扣除本計劃已賠償的金額(如有))作為「特別疾病保障」。此19項特別疾病分為4個組別,除「組別一:原位癌」提供2次賠償外,其他每個組別提供賠償1次,惟每名受保人計最多可獲3次「特別疾病保障」或總賠償金額最高為550,000港元/68,750美元,以較低者為準。由於保額於「特別疾病保障」賠償後被調低,本計劃的保費及現金價值將會因此而作出相應調整。

假設受保人投保的本計劃之原保額為1,000,000港元,倘若被註冊醫生診斷患上其中一項受保特別疾病,將可獲當時保額1,000,000港元的20%,即200,000港元的賠償。本計劃的保額亦會隨之而調低至800,000港元。數年後,如受保人被診斷患上另一組別中(原位癌除外)的其中一項受保特別疾病,而期間並沒有獲得「嚴重病症保障」,將可獲當時保額800,000港元之20%,即160,000港元的賠償。本計劃的保額亦會隨之而調低至640,000港元。

有關受保特別疾病之詳情,請參閱「受保疾病一覽表」。

 人壽保障、額外意外身故保障及期滿利益

本系列保障至受保人100歲。如受保人身故,受益人可獲得身故賠償,金額相等於當時保額100%,加上非保證終期紅利4(如有),以及累積可支取現金7及利息5(如有),惟需扣除所有保單負債(如有)。如受保人在66歲前不幸意外身故,可額外獲當時保額100%的意外身故賠償8

在受保人100歲保單滿期時,可獲得期滿利益,金額相等於當時保額100%,加上非保證終期紅利4(如有),以及累積可支取現金7及利息5(如有),惟需扣除所有保單負債(如有),百歲豐盛。

 可支取現金

受保人最多可領取2次可支取現金作為退休資助。可支取現金於緊接受保人70歲及80歲生日的保單週年日派發,每次派發的金額相等於當時保額10%。您可選擇將可支取現金累積於保單內滾存生息5直至保單滿期,進一步賺取回報,或提取7以實踐理財目標。若受保人已獲支付「特別疾病保障」,仍可獲得可支取現金;但如受保人已獲支付「嚴重病症保障」,將不會獲得可支取現金。

 非保證終期紅利4

非保證終期紅利(如有)將於支付身故賠償、首次「嚴重病症保障」、保單退保或保單滿期日時派發(以最早者為準)。

 第二醫療意見服務9

您可透過第二醫療意見服務,從頂尖醫療機構獲取多一個專業的醫療意見,以作出適當的治療決定。

 24小時全球緊急支援服務9

如受保人在居住地以外地區患病或因意外受傷,可免費獲得24小時全球緊急支援服務的周全保障。

計劃細節

危疾全裕備保險計劃 / 危疾全裕備保險計劃(強護版)

計劃類型 危疾計劃
保費供款年期及投保年齡
保費供款年期10 投保年齡
10年 15天至60歲
15年 15天至55歲
20年 15天至50歲
保障年期 至受保人100歲
保費繳付模式 年繳、半年繳、季繳、月繳11、按年繳交及保費預繳12
保單貨幣 港元/美元
最低保額 100,000港元 / 12,500美元

備註:

  1. 中國人壽(海外)於支付「嚴重病症保障」時,會先扣除所有已預支的「特別疾病保障」(如有) ,以及所有保單負債(如有)。
  2. 當支付「嚴重病症保障」賠償後,受保人其後被註冊醫生確診再患有本計劃嚴重病症定義中的癌症,且在確診日期起計的14天內仍然生存(包括首尾兩日),及該癌症之確診日期與緊接之前於本計劃的「嚴重病症保障」或「多重癌症保障」或「多重急性心肌梗塞及中風保障」下曾獲賠付的嚴重病症之確診日期符合以下狀況,將可獲賠償:
    1. 1年等候期(包括首尾兩天):
      1. 出現新癌症(與已獲賠償之癌症無關);或
      2. 與緊接之前的嚴重病症並非癌症
    2. 3年等候期(包括首尾兩天):
      1. 已獲賠償之癌症復發或轉移;或
      2. 即使已接受或正接受醫療上必須及積極的治療,已獲賠償之癌症情況持續出現。
  3. 「嚴重病症保障」將賠付予於確診日期起計的14天內(包括首尾兩日)仍然生存的受保人;若仍然生存的受保人未滿18歲,「嚴重病症保障」則賠付予保單持有人。當賠付「嚴重病症保障」後(只適用於強護版計劃):(i)本計劃之未到期保費可獲豁免。於索償期間,保費仍需繳付直至我們批核索償。保費豁免將以本保單的保費繳付模式(即月繳、季繳、半年繳或年繳)執行;(ii)本保單的責任範圍只限於「多重癌症保障」、「多重急性心肌梗塞及中風保障」,而期滿利益、身故賠償、意外身故保障、可支取現金、「特別疾病保障」及「嚴重病症保障」隨即終止;及(iii)本計劃及其附加保障(如有)的保額、保費及保證現金價值將因為已賠付「嚴重病症保障」而降為零。
  4. 終期紅利為非保證的一次性分紅,並非永久附加於保單上,而且在日後公佈時終期紅利或會有所增減。在某些情況下,終期紅利可能為零。退保時金額相比其他情況下的金額較低。
    終期紅利將於下列最早發生的情況下支付:
    1. 在支付身故賠償時﹔
    2. 在支付「嚴重病症保障」賠償時﹔
    3. 保單退保時﹔或
    4. 保單到了保單滿期時。
    有關詳情請參閱重要資料第7及8項,以及「非保證利益」風險。
  5. 利息並非保證不變,實際收益及/或回報可能低於或高於預期價值。中國人壽(海外)保留隨時調整之權利。
  6. 組別1的總賠償次數最多為2次,第2次賠償的原位癌所在器官須與首次賠償的器官不同,才符合此組別第2次賠償條件。乳房、輸卵管、肺、卵巢及睪丸因器官由左右兩部分組成,若原位癌位於上述器官的左右兩部分將視作同一器官論。受保人如同時受保於本計劃及其附加保障及其他由我們承保的相同計劃,受保人可獲得的賠償之合共金額將不可超過上述總賠償金額。
  7. 您可隨時提取可支取現金而不會被收取任何費用,然而提取可支取現金將會影響保單價值及身故賠償。
  8. 適用於受保人因意外引致意外受傷,且自意外受傷發生當日起計180日(包括首尾兩日)內因該意外受傷引致身故。
  9. 第二醫療意見服務及24小時全球緊急支援服務皆由第三方服務供應商提供,中國人壽(海外)不會對其服務素質作保證,亦不會就有關服務負任何責任。中國人壽(海外)保留隨時修訂有關條款及細則之權利,而不需另行通知。
  10. 除保費外,您需於保費供款年期內另行支付保單費用,金額為每年200港元/25美元(視乎保單貨幣而定)。
  11. 您應在繳費寬限期內繳交所須繳付的續期保費,使保單維持有效。有關詳情請參閱中國人壽(海外)繕發的保單條款。如保單失效或提早退保,您可領取之保單現金價值可能會低於已繳付之總保費。
  12. 如您選擇以按年繳交及保費預繳方式支付保費,您可一筆過全數提取尚未使用的預繳保費(包括利息,如有),惟中國人壽(海外)將收取相當於提取款項的2%,最低收費為100港元/12.5美元。您只可提取尚未使用的預繳保費一次。預繳保費的利息並非保證不變。

 

重要資料

以上資料只供參考。有關本計劃之詳細條款、細則及除外責任,概以相關保險合約為準。

您有權購買為獨立保單的醫療保險產品,並可選擇無須捆綁式地與其他種類的保險產品一併購買。
 

下載資料

更多

 

投保指南

更多

 

紅利理念及投資策略

更多

 

保險常用詞彙

更多

Image
Critical Illness Guardian Insurance Plan / Critical Illness Guardian Insurance Plan (Enhanced)

Critical Illness Guardian Insurance Plan / Critical Illness Guardian Insurance Plan (Enhanced)

Product Summary

We can't predict the future, but we can be prepared for it!

An unpredictable critical illness such as cancer can throw a life into chaos. It not only brings about physical and emotional pain, but also tremendous financial burden. Fortunately, the advancement of medical technology can cure many critical illnesses. With timely treatment, we can enjoy our lives afterwards.

Product Icons
 

Critical Illness Benefit

 

Special Disease Benefit

 

Life Protection

 

Cash Coupons

 

Terminal Dividend

Product Features

Critical Illness Guardian Series (the “Series” or the “Plan”), which includes Critical Illness Guardian Insurance Plan (the “Standard Plan”) and Critical Illness Guardian Insurance Plan (Enhanced) (the “Enhanced Plan”), are comprehensive and flexible critical illness plans which offer “critical illness benefit” and “special disease benefit”. In addition, “multiple cancer benefit” and “multiple heart attack and stroke benefit” are provided by the Enhanced Plan for more advanced protection so that you can focus on recovery and get well soon.

 Specially for the Enhanced Plan - multiple cancer benefit

Cancer relapse is common. The Enhanced Plan also offers the “multiple cancer benefit” to suit your need. The maximum number of cancer claims for the Enhanced Plan is 3 times. If the insured is diagnosed with the first critical illness which is a cancer, “critical illness benefit”1 will be payable. The maximum number of subsequent cancer claims payable to “multiple cancer benefit” is 2 times, each “multiple cancer benefit” equals to 100% of the original sum assured, and the date of diagnosis between each cancer must fulfill the requirement of waiting period2.

 Specially for the Enhanced Plan - multiple heart attack and stroke benefit

Apart from cancer, relapse of heart attack and stroke are quite common, and this is why the Enhanced Plan provides 2 additional protection where each will be entitled to 100% of the original sum assured, provided that at least 1 year have passed between the date of diagnosis of the subsequent heart attack or stroke and the date of diagnosis of critical illness which was previously paid for the “critical illness benefit” or the “multiple cancer benefit” or the “multiple heart attack and stroke benefit” under the policy (both dates inclusive), and the insured is still alive within 14 days from the date of diagnosis (both dates inclusive).

 180% of original sum assured as critical illness benefit1,2,3

The Series provides protection against 60 critical illnesses including cancer, stroke and heart-related illnesses. If the insured is diagnosed with any of the covered critical illnesses prior to the policy anniversary immediately following his/her 66th birthday, a “critical illness benefit” with benefit amount equal to 180% of the original sum assured plus non-guaranteed terminal dividend4 (if any) will be offered. If the date of diagnosis is between the policy anniversary immediately following the insured’s 66th birthday and the policy maturity date (both dates inclusive), the benefit payable will be equal to 100% of the original sum assured plus accumulated cash coupons7 and interest5 (if any) and non-guaranteed terminal dividend4 (if any), and less all indebtedness (if any) and benefits paid (if any).

After the “critical illness benefit” is paid, the Standard Plan will be terminated; while the undue premiums of the Enhanced Plan will be waived, allowing the insured to continue to enjoy the coverage of “multiple cancer benefit” and “multiple heart attack and stroke benefit”.

For the details of the covered critical illnesses, please refer to the “covered illnesses table”.

 Maximum 3 claims for special disease benefit

The Series provides coverage for 19 special diseases which are categorized into four groups, including carcinoma-in-situ6, early thyroid or prostate cancer, autism, severe obstructive sleep apnoea and severe asthma. If the insured is diagnosed with any covered special diseases, and we have not paid the “critical illness benefit”, we will pay out 20% of the current sum assured (already reflected any adjustment of the sum assured or deduction of claim payment (if any) made by the Plan) in advance for such special disease. The 19 special diseases are organized into 4 groups. Up to 2 claims can be made for carcinoma-in-situ under group 1, while 1 claim can be made for each of the other groups, subject to the maximum number of 3 claims for “special disease benefit” or a maximum limit of HKD550,000/USD68,750 per insured (whichever is lower). As the sum assured will be reduced after the payment of a claim for “special disease benefit”, the premiums and cash value of the Plan will be adjusted accordingly.

Assuming the insured enrolls into the Plan with the original sum assured of HKD1,000,000. If he/she is diagnosed by a registered medical practitioner with one of the covered special diseases, the benefit payable will be 20% of HKD1,000,000 current sum assured, that is HKD200,000. The sum assured of the Plan will be reduced to HKD800,000. With no claim for “critical illness benefit” in the next few years, the insured is diagnosed with one of the covered special diseases of another group (except carcinoma-in-situ), the benefit payable will be 20% of HKD800,000 current sum assured, that is HKD160,000. The sum assured of the Plan will be reduced to HKD640,000 thereafter.

For the details of the covered special diseases, please refer to the “covered illnesses table”.

 Life protection, extra accidental death benefit and maturity benefit

The Series provides protection until the insured reaches age 100. If the insured passes away, the beneficiary will receive a death benefit which is equal to 100% of the current sum assured, plus non-guaranteed terminal dividend4 (if any), accumulated cash coupons7 and interest5 (if any), and less all indebtedness (if any). An additional 100% of the current sum assured will be provided as accidental death benefit8 if accidental death happens before the insured reaches age 66.

The policy will mature when the insured reaches age 100 and the insured will receive a maturity benefit which is equal to 100% of the current sum assured, plus the non-guaranteed terminal dividend4 (if any) and accumulated cash coupons7 and interest5 (if any), and less all indebtedness (if any).

 Cash coupons

The insured will receive cash coupons for up to 2 times as pocket money for retirement. The cash coupons will be paid when the insured reaches the policy anniversary immediately following his/her 70th and 80th birthday. The amount payable each time is equal to 10% of the current sum assured. You can opt to accumulate the cash coupons in the policy to earn interest5 until policy maturity to boost up return, or withdraw7 that to achieve financial goals. The cash coupons will still be provided even if the “special disease benefit” is paid. However, if the “critical illness benefit” is paid, the cash coupons will not be provided.

 Non-guaranteed terminal dividend4

Non-guaranteed terminal dividend (if any) will be paid upon the payment of the death benefit, the first time “critical illness benefit”, policy surrender or policy maturity date (whichever is the earliest).

 Second medical opinion service9

With the second medical opinion service, you can obtain professional medical opinion from top-notch medical institutions in order to make an appropriate decision concerning your treatment.

 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance service9

If the insured is diagnosed with an illness or is injured in an accident outside the country of residence, he/she can access comprehensive coverage under the free 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance service.

Product Details

Critical Illness Guardian Insurance Plan / Critical Illness Guardian Insurance Plan (Enhanced)

Plan type Critical illness plan
Premium payment term and issue age
Premium payment term10 Issue age
10 years 15 days to age 60
15 years 15 days to age 55
20 years 15 days to age 50
Benefit term To age 100 of the insured
Premium payment mode Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly11, annual and premium prepayment12
Policy currency HKD / USD
Minimum sum assured HKD100,000 / USD12,500

Notes:

  1. When China Life (Overseas) pays out “critical illness benefit”, all paid “special disease benefit” (if any), and all indebtedness (if any) will be deducted.
  2. After the “critical illness benefit” is paid, if the insured is subsequently diagnosed by a registered medical practitioner as suffering from cancer under the definition of critical illness, and is still alive within 14 days from the date of diagnosis (both dates inclusive), and the date of diagnosis of the subsequent cancer and the date of diagnosis of critical illness which was previously paid for the “critical illness benefit” or “multiple cancer benefit” or “multiple heart attack and stroke benefit” under the policy shall be subject to the following conditions:
    1. 1-year waiting period (both dates inclusive):
      1. new cancer diagnosis (unrelated to the cancer in the preceding claim); or
      2. the critical illness immediately before is not cancer
    2. 3-year waiting period (both dates inclusive):
      1. recurrence or metastasis of the cancer in the preceding claim; or
      2. continuation of the cancer in the preceding claim despite having received or is receiving necessary and active treatment.
  3. The “critical illness benefit” will be paid to the insured who is still alive within 14 days from the date of diagnosis (both dates inclusive). If the insured who is still alive is under age 18, the “critical illness benefit” will be paid to the policyholder. Upon the claim payment for the “critical illness benefit” (only applicable to the Enhanced Plan): (i) the subsequent premiums not yet falling due under the Plan can be waived. When a claim is being processed, the premiums shall continue to be paid until the claim is approved by us. Any waiver of premiums will be effected in accordance with the premium payment mode of this policy (i.e. monthly, quarterly, semi-annual or annual); (ii) the coverage of this policy shall then be limited to the “multiple caner benefit” and “multiple heart attack and stroke benefit” only. The maturity benefit, death benefit, accidental death benefit, cash coupons, “special disease benefit” and “critical illness benefit” shall then be terminated; and (iii) the sum assured, premiums and guaranteed cash value of this policy and its riders (if any) shall be reduced to zero after the “critical illness benefit” is paid.
  4. Terminal dividend is non-guaranteed and is one-time dividend. It is not perpetually attached to the policy. The amount of the terminal dividend will be subject to adjustment when it is declared. Terminal dividend may become zero in some circumstances. The payment amount due to surrender will be lower than other cases.
    The terminal dividend shall be paid upon the occurrence of the earliest of the following conditions:
    1. when the death benefit is paid;
    2. when the “critical illness benefit” is paid;
    3. when the policy is surrendered; or
    4. when the policy reaches the policy maturity date.
    For more information, please refer to clause 7 and clause 8 under “important information” and “non-guaranteed benefit” risk.
  5. The interest are not guaranteed. The actual benefits and/or returns may be lower or higher than the estimates. China Life (Overseas) reserves the right to revise these from time to time.
  6. The maximum claims for group 1 is 2 times, under the condition that the infected organ of carcinoma-in-situ for the second claims must be different from the first. If carcinoma-in-situ occurs in paired organs, including breast, fallopian tube, lung, ovary and testis, the left part and the right part of these organs are regarded as the same organ. If the insured is covered under the Plan and its rider(s) and same plans underwritten by us, the total amount of claim payments payable to the insured cannot exceed the maximum amount of claims payable as stated above.
  7. You may withdraw the cash coupons at any time without any charge, however, the policy value and death benefit will be affected in case of withdrawal.
  8. Applicable if the insured suffers from accidental injury caused by an accident, and dies from the accidental injury within 180 days from the date of the occurrence of the accidental injury (both dates inclusive).
  9. Second medical opinion service and 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance service are provided by third party service providers. China Life (Overseas) shall not be liable for any matter in connection with the services. China Life (Overseas) reserves the right to amend the terms and conditions thereof from time to time without prior notice.
  10. In addition to premiums, you have to pay policy fee of HKD200/USD25 (subject to policy currency) per year during the premium payment term.
  11. If the required renewal premium is paid by you within the grace period, the policy shall continue to be in force. For details, please refer to the policy provisions issued by China Life (Overseas). If the policy is lapsed or surrendered early, the policy cash value received by you may be considerably less than the total amount of the premium paid.
  12. If you choose the annual and premium prepayment option, you can withdraw the unused prepaid premium (including interest, if any) at one time. China Life (Overseas) will charge 2% of the withdrawal amount, at a minimum amount of HKD100/USD12.5. You can withdraw the unused prepaid premium once only. The interest rate of prepaid premium is not guaranteed.

 

Important Information

The above information is for reference only. The detailed terms, conditions and exclusions of the Plan are subject to the relevant policy contract.

You have the right to purchase the medical insurance product as a standalone plan instead of bundling with other type(s) of insurance product.
 

Download Information

Read More

 

Enrollment Guidelines

Read More

 

Bonus Strategies

Read More

 

Insurance Glossary

Read More