Image
护您安心危疾多重保 / 护您安心危疾多重保 (自选计划)

护您安心危疾多重保 / 护您安心危疾多重保 (自选计划)

Product Summary

首创自选严重病症保障

突破传统 由您选择

突如其来的严重病症往往令人失去预算,影响现有的生活。即使现今医学昌明,康复之路较以前平坦,但外来的因素使人有机会再次患上重病,令家人需要面对更沉重的经济负担。

护您安心危疾多重保系列(「本系列」或「本计划」)包括护您安心危疾多重保 (「标准计划」)及护您安心危疾多重保 (自选计划) (「自选计划」),不但保障严重病症及特别疾病,更针对严重病症有机会重临的情况,提供额外4次多重严重病症保障,让您获得财务支援,安然应付突如其来的开支。而「自选计划」除了提供以上保障及额外2次多重癌症保障外,更首创自选严重病症保障,让您自选3项严重病症,加强您所关注病症的保障。

Product Icons
 

严重病症保障

 

多重严重病症保障

 

特别疾病保障

 

保障至100岁

 

储蓄及保障兼备

计划特色

 市场首创 - 「自选计划」自选严重病症保障,六选三,额外赔偿原保额100%

危疾保障需要人人不同,因此我们突破传统、开创先河,让您在投保「自选计划」时,可以从6项指定严重病症中自行选择其中3项作为自选严重病症保障,将保障集中在您所关注的病症上,度身订造切合需要的计划。

6项严重病症包括癌症、柏金逊症、多发性硬化症、中风、亚尔兹默氏病及心肌病。在投保时您便需要选定当中3项,其后不可作出更改;当受保人确诊患上任何所选的严重病症,并符合14天生存期的要求,我们会向您额外提供一笔相等于原保额100%的金额,并连同严重病症保障或多重严重病症保障一併赔偿给您。

自选严重病症保障于赔偿1次后终止。

 「自选计划」多重癌症保障1 – 新癌症、复发、转移或持续性之癌症可获最多2次额外赔偿,每次赔偿额高达原保额100%,新癌症等候期仅为1年

癌症并非不治之症,但治疗过后仍有机会复发或于另一器官确诊新癌症。假如情况不幸发生,受保人只需符合14天生存期及相关等候期1的要求,您便可以透过「自选计划」独有的多重癌症保障获取额外赔偿,最多2次,每次相等于原保额100%的赔偿,让您安心接受治疗。

1年等候期:
新癌症(与已获赔偿之癌症无关)

3年等候期:
(i) 已获赔偿癌症之复发或转移;或
(ii) 已获赔偿癌症之延续性癌症,即使已接受或正接受医疗上必要及积极的治疗

即使多重癌症保障于赔偿2次后终止,只要我们未有就多重严重病症保障作出全数赔偿,您的保单仍会继续生效。

 严重病症保障2- 66岁前首次严重病症赔偿达原保额180%,其后豁免保费

突如其来的严重病症不但令人大失预算,更为家人带来沉重的经济负担,因此本系列特别为严重病症保障提供升级保障:假如受保人在紧接其66岁生日的保单週年日之前,确诊任何受保严重病症,赔偿额相等原保额180%。如果确诊日期在紧接受保人66岁生日的保单週年日或以后,赔偿额则为原保额100%。此外,赔偿额还包括终期红利(如有),惟须扣除所有保单负债(如有)及已支付的赔偿(如有)。受保人需于确诊日期起计的14日(包括首尾两日)内仍然生存方可获赔偿。

严重病症保障会于赔偿1次后终止,但保单仍继续生效让您享有多重严重病症保障、自选严重病症保障(适用于自选计划)(如适用)及多重癌症保障(适用于自选计划),而我们会豁免本系列未到期的保费,真正让您安心无忧。

若受保人不幸身故,而未曾就严重病症保障索偿,我们则会支付身故赔偿2,金额相等于原保额100%及非保证终期红利3(如有)之总和,而本系列亦会随之终止。

 多重严重病症保障1 - 多达额外4次额外保障,总赔偿额高达原保额700%

疾病重临实在令人担心,因此本系列特别提供多重严重病症保障。倘若受保人已获得严重病症保障的赔偿,但其后患上其他受保严重病症,而确诊日期与上一次严重病症的确诊日期相隔最少1年(包括首尾两日)1,且于确诊日期起计的14日(包括首尾两日)内仍然生存,我们会提供额外赔偿。最多可获4次多重严重病症保障,而总赔偿额高达原保额700%,令您放心接受治疗。

每项受保严重病症只限赔偿1次。当多重严重病症保障总赔偿次数达4次,「标准计划」的保单便会终止;至于「自选计划」的保单,即使已获取4次多重严重病症保障的赔偿,只要曾于本系列内就癌症获取赔偿,同时多重癌症保障仍未支付全数2次赔偿,保单将继续生效。

 特别疾病保障 – 每次预支原保额20%;原位癌4更高达2次赔偿

只要及早接受治疗,即使患上严重病症仍有完全康复的机会,尤其当症状仍在早期阶段。因此当受保人确诊任何受保特别疾病,而我们未曾赔付严重病症保障,我们将预支原保额20%作为特别疾病保障赔偿。受保特别疾病分6个组别,除「组别一原位癌」提供2次赔偿外,其他每个组别提供赔偿1次,惟每名受保人可获特别疾病保障之总赔偿额最高为550,000港元/68,750美元或原保额95%,以较低者为准。

我们在赔偿特别疾病保障后,会从本系列的保额中扣除相关的赔偿额,因此其后的保费及现金价值亦会按比例调低。另一方面,倘若我们已支付严重病症保障,我们将不会提供特别疾病保障的赔偿。于同一受保人名下所有由中国人寿(海外)缮发及生效之保单,受保人就特别疾病保障可获得的总赔偿额不可超过上述金额。

 138项病症 - 涵盖严重病症及特别疾病

本系列为138项病症提供保障,包括72项严重病症及66项特别疾病。常见疾病如癌症、心脏疾病、中风、原位癌以至早期恶性肿瘤等。

有关受保严重病症及受保特别疾病之详情,请参阅「受保病症一览表」。

 保障至100岁 - 包括多重癌症保障1及多重严重病症保障1

医学进步提高了人类的平均寿命,因此我们为您提升保障,本系列所有项目之保障均长至受保人100岁,包括多重癌症保障及多重严重病症保障,让您在银髮岁月也无惧疾病重临。

有关保障赔偿之详情,请参阅「保障表」。

 集储蓄及保障于一身

本系列为分红保险计划,不仅为您提供周全的危疾保障和身故赔偿2,更设有保证现金价值及非保证终期红利3(如有)让您赚取潜在回报,同时安享保障及资产增值。

计划细节

护您安心危疾多重保 / 护您安心危疾多重保 (自选计划)

  护您安心危疾多重保
(「标准计划」)
护您安心危疾多重保 (自选计划)
(「自选计划」)
计划类型 危疾计划
保费供款年期及投保年龄
保费供款年期5 投保年龄
10年 15天至65岁
15年 15天至60岁
20年 15天至55岁
25年 15天至50岁
保障年期 至受保人100岁
保费缴付方式 年缴、半年缴、季缴、月缴6、按年缴交及保费预缴7
保单货币 港元或美元
最低保额 100,000港元或12,500美元

备注:

  1. 受保人就「多重癌症保障」(只适用于自选计划)或「多重严重病症保障」索偿之严重病症须同时符合以下要求:
    1. 受保人于严重病症确诊日期起计的14日内(包括首尾两日)仍然生存。每次严重病症的确诊日期之间必须相隔至少1年(包括首尾两日);
    2. 受保人于癌症确诊日期起计的14日内(包括首尾两日)仍然生存,并符合以下状况:(i)与之前曾作出赔付癌症无关的新癌症:该癌症之确诊日期与本系列下曾获赔付的癌症之确诊日期相隔至少1年(包括首尾两日);或 (ii)(a)之前曾作出赔付的癌症的复发癌症或转移性癌症;或(b)之前曾作出赔付的癌症的延续性癌症,而受保人于之前的癌症的确诊日期及其后延续性癌症的确诊日期(包括首尾两日)之间已接受或正接受专科医生具医疗上必要及积极的治疗:该癌症之确诊日期与本系列下曾获赔付的癌症之确诊日期相隔至少3年(包括首尾两日)。
  2. 严重病症保障赔偿及身故赔偿将会扣除所有已支付的赔偿(如有) ,以及所有保单负债(如有)。
  3. 终期红利为非保证的一次性分红,并非永久附加于保单上,在日后公佈时终期红利的金额或会有所增减。在某些情况下,终期红利可能为零。终期红利将于下列最早出现的情况下支付:
    1. 支付身故赔偿时;
    2. 支付「严重病症」保障赔偿时;
    3. 保单退保;或
    4. 保单到了保单满期日时。
    有关详情请参阅重要资料第7及8项,以及「非保证利益」风险。
  4. 原位癌之总赔偿次数最多为2次,第二次赔付的原位癌所在器官须与首次赔付所在器官不同,方符合第二次赔付的条件。乳房、输卵管、肺、卵巢及睾丸因器官由左右两部分组成,若原位癌位于上述器官的左右两部分将视作同一器官论。
  5. 除保费外,您需于保费供款年期内另行支付保单费用,金额为每年200港元/25美元(视乎保单货币而定)。
  6. 您应在缴费宽限期内缴交所须缴付的续期保费,使保单维持有效。有关详情请参阅中国人寿(海外)缮发的保单条款。如保单失效或提早退保,您可领取之保单现金价值可能会低于已缴付之总保费。
  7. 如您选择以按年缴交及保费预缴的方式支付保费,您可一笔过全数提取尚未使用的预缴保费(包括利息,如有),惟中国人寿(海外)将收取相当于提取款项的2%,最低收费为100港元/12.5美元。您只可提取尚未使用的预缴保费一次。预缴保费的利息并非保证不变。

重要资料

以上资料只供参考。有关本计划之详细条款、细则及除外责任,概以相关保险合约为准。

您有权购买为独立保单的医疗保险产品,并可选择无须捆绑式地与其他种类的保险产品一併购买。
 

下载资料

更多

 

投保指南

更多

 

红利理念及投资策略

更多

 

保险常用词汇

更多

Image
Critical Illness Multiple Protector / Critical Illness Multiple Protector (SS)

Critical Illness Multiple Protector / Critical Illness Multiple Protector (SS)

Product Summary

Pioneering Self-Selected Critical Illness Benefit

Offering You True Personal Protection

An unexpected critical illness can threaten your wellbeing and compromise your quality of life. Advances in medical science have made recovery easier than ever, but external factors can still lead to recurrence, putting your family under even heavier financial pressure.

The Critical Illness Multiple Protector series (the “Series” or the “Plan”) comprises the Critical Illness Multiple Protector (the “Standard Plan”) and Critical Illness Multiple Protector (SS) (the “SS Plan”). The Series provides essential coverage for critical illnesses and special diseases, packaged together with the multiple critical illness benefit, which enables you to make up to four additional claims should recurrences arise after your initial claim for enhanced support during difficult times. The “SS Plan” offers these benefits and more, introducing 2 extra claims through the multiple cancer benefit, along with the pioneering self-selected critical illness benefit, which provides enhanced protection for 3 critical illnesses of your choice.

Product Icons
 

Critical Illness Benefit

 

Multiple Critical Illness Benefit

 

Special Disease Benefit

 

Protection until age 100

 

Combining Savings & Protection

Product Features

 First in the market - the SS Plan’s self-selected critical illness benefit allows you to choose 3 out of 6 critical illnesses for which you will receive additional protection equal to an extra 100% of the original sum assured

Your critical illness protection needs are unique. That is why we are introducing the breakthrough self-selected critical illness benefit as part of the SS Plan. This benefit allows you to personalize your protection by choosing 3 out of 6 critical illnesses for which you will receive enhanced protection, to accommodate your own protection needs.

The 6 critical illnesses include cancer, Parkinson’s disease, multiple sclerosis, stroke, Alzheimer's disease and cardiomyopathy. You can choose 3 of these upon enrollment, and your choices cannot be altered afterwards. If the insured is diagnosed with any of the chosen critical illnesses and meets the 14-day survival period, we will pay an extra 100% of the original sum assured in addition to the critical illness benefit or multiple critical illness benefit payout.

You can only claim the self-selected critical illness benefit once.

 The SS Plan’s multiple cancer benefit1 introduces 2 extra claims for a newly diagnosed cancer, recurrence, metastasis or continuation of a previous cancer – each for up to extra 100% of the original sum assured, waiting period for a newly diagnosed cancer is just for 1 year

Cancer is not unbeatable, but recurrence or even a new cancer in another organ are real possibilities. In such unfortunate circumstances, the SS Plan’s multiple cancer benefit will offer extra payout if the insured meets the 14-day survival period and the related waiting period1 requirements. This benefit is up to 2 claims and each is equivalent to 100% of the original sum assured, allowing you to focus on recovery.

1 year waiting period:
new cancer (unrelated to the cancer in the preceding claim)

3 year waiting period:
(i) recurrence or metastasis of the cancer in the preceding claim; or
(ii) continuation of the cancer in the preceding claim despite having received or is receiving medically necessary and active treatment

Even after we pay out 2 claims under the multiple cancer benefit, your policy will remain effective until we pay out all claims in full under the multiple critical illness benefit.

 Critical illness benefit2 – first critical illness claim before age 66 pays 180% of the original sum assured, and all subsequent premiums will be waived

An unexpected critical illness can threaten your well being and put your family under tremendous financial pressure. That is why the Series provides enhanced protection for critical illness benefit: if the insured is diagnosed with any covered critical illnesses before the policy anniversary immediately following the insured’s 66th birthday, the benefit amount is equivalent to 180% of the original sum assured. If the date of the diagnosis is on or after the policy anniversary immediately following the Insured’s 66th birthday, the benefit amount is equal to 100% of the original sum assured. In addition, the benefit amount includes terminal dividend (if any), less all indebtedness (if any) and benefit payouts under the policy (if any). The insured has to stay alive within 14 days from the date of diagnosis (both dates inclusive) in order to receive the benefit.

The critical illness benefit will terminate after one claim, but your policy will remain in effect, offering you continued protection through the multiple critical illness benefit , self-selected “critical illness” benefit (only applicable to SS plan) (if applicable), and multiple cancer benefit (only applicable to SS plan). We will also waive the undue premiums of the Series, so you can truly relax and recuperate.

If the insured passes away and has not claimed critical illness benefit, we will pay death benefit2, which is equivalent to the sum of 100% of the original sum assured and non-guaranteed terminal dividend3 (if any). The Series will be terminated thereafter.

 Up to 4 additional claims under multiple critical illness benefit1, for up to 700% of the original sum assured in total

The Series offers a multiple critical illness benefit to support you in the troubling event of another illness. If the insured is diagnosed with another covered critical illness after a critical illness benefit claim, and the date of the diagnosis is at least 1 year after the diagnosis in the preceding claim (both dates inclusive) 1, and the insured is still alive within 14 days from the date of diagnosis (both dates inclusive), we will provide additional benefit. You can place up to 4 claims under multiple critical illness benefit for up to 700% of the original sum assured in total, providing added support so you can focus on your recovery.

Only one claim may be made for each covered critical illness. Standard Plan policies will terminate once you have made 4 claims under multiple critical illness benefit. For SS Plan policies, even if you have made 4 claims under the multiple critical illness benefit, the SS Plan policies will remain in effect provided that cancer has been claimed in the Series before and the multiple cancer benefit has not fully paid the 2 claims.

 Special Disease Benefit – Each claim pays 20% of the original sum assured in advance; carcinoma-in-situ4 enjoys up to 2 claims

When it comes to critical illnesses, early treatment can be the key to a full recovery. This is especially true for early-stage conditions. If the insured is diagnosed with any covered special diseases, and we have not paid the critical illness benefit, we will pay out 20% of the original sum assured in advance for such special disease. Covered special diseases are organized into 6 groups. Up to 2 claims can be made for carcinoma-in-situ under group 1, while 1 claim can be made for each of other groups, subject to a maximum limit of HKD 550,000/USD 68,750 or 95% of the original sum assured per insured, whichever is lower.

After we settle your claim under the special disease benefit, the payout amount will be deducted from the sum assured of the Series. Subsequent premiums and cash value will therefore be reduced pro rata. On the other hand, if we have paid the critical illness benefit, we will not pay out a subsequent claim under the special disease benefit. The total benefit amount of special illness benefit under all in force policies underwritten by China Life (Overseas) shall not exceed the said amount for the same insured.

 Covers 138 illnesses, including critical illnesses and special diseases

The Series covers 138 illnesses, including 72 critical illnesses and 66 special diseases. These include common illnesses such as cancer, heart disease, stroke, carcinoma-in-situ and early malignancies.

For the details of the covered critical illnesses and covered special diseases, please refer to the “covered illnesses table”.

 Protection until age 100 – including the multiple cancer benefit1 and multiple critical illness benefit1

Advances in medical science are contributing to an increase in average life expectancy. This is why all the benefits of the Series covers you up to age 100, including multiple cancer benefit and multiple critical illness benefit to enhance your protection, so there is no need to worry even during your golden years.

For the details of the benefits, please refer to the “benefit schedule”.

 Combines savings elements and protection together

The Series is a participating plan, offering you comprehensive critical illness coverage and death benefit2, as well as potential returns with guaranteed cash value and non-guaranteed terminal dividend3 (if any), so that you can enjoy both protection and wealth accumulation.

Product Details

Critical Illness Multiple Protector / Critical Illness Multiple Protector (SS)

  Critical Illness Protector
(the “Standard Plan”)
Critical Illness Protector (SS)
(the “SS Plan”)
Plan type Critical illness plan
Premium payment term and issue age
Premium payment term5 Issue age
10 years 15 days to age 65
15 years 15 days to age 60
20 years 15 days to age 55
25 years 15 days to age 50
Benefit term To age 100 of the insured
Premium payment mode Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly6, annual and premium prepayment7
Policy currency HKD or USD
Minimum sum assured HKD100,000 or USD12,500

Notes:

  1. The critical illness the insured places a claim for “multiple cancer benefit” (applicable to the SS Plan only) or “multiple critical illness benefit” should also satisfy the requirements below:
    1. the insured must survive 14 days (both dates inclusive) following the date of the diagnosis of a critical illness. The date of the diagnosis of each critical illness must be at least 1 year apart (both dates inclusive);
    2. the insured is still alive within 14 days from the date of diagnosis (both dates inclusive), and subject to the following conditions: (i) a new cancer unrelated to the cancer which was previously paid: at least 1 year have passed between the date of diagnosis of the subsequent cancer and the date of diagnosis of the cancer which was previously paid under the Series (both dates inclusive); or (ii) (1) a recurrent or metastatic cancer related to the cancer which was previously paid; or (2) a persistent cancer continued from the cancer which was previously paid, provided that the insured has received or has been receiving medically necessary and active treatment by a specialist during the period between the date of diagnosis of the previous cancer and the date of diagnosis of the subsequent persistent cancer (both dates inclusive): at least 3 years have passed between the date of diagnosis of the subsequent cancer and the date of diagnosis of the cancer which was previously paid under the Series (both dates inclusive).
  2. All paid benefit amount (if any) and all indebtedness (if any) will be deducted when paying “critical illness benefit” and “death benefit”.
  3. Terminal dividend is non-guaranteed and is a one-time dividend. It is not perpetually attached to the policy. The amount of terminal dividend will be subject to adjustment when it is declared. The terminal dividend may become zero in some circumstances. The terminal dividend shall be paid upon the occurrence of the earliest of the following conditions:
    1. when the death benefit is paid;
    2. when the critical illness benefit is paid;
    3. the policy is surrendered; or
    4. the policy reaches the policy maturity date.
    For more information, please refer to clause 7 and clause 8 under “important information” and “non-guaranteed benefit” risk.
  4. The maximum number of claims for carcinoma-in-situ is 2 times. The second claim of a carcinoma-in-situ must be for a different organ from the first claim. If carcinoma-in-situ occurs in paired organs, including breast, fallopian tube, lung, ovary and testis, the left part and the right part of these organs are regarded as the same organ.
  5. In addition to premiums, you have to pay policy fee of HKD200/USD25 (subject to policy currency) per year during premium payment term.
  6. If the required renewal premium is paid by you within the grace period, the policy shall continue to be in force. For details, please refer to the policy provisions issued by China Life (Overseas). If the policy is lapsed or surrendered early, the policy cash value received by you may be considerably less than the total amount of the premium paid.
  7. If you choose the annual and premium prepayment option, you can withdraw the unused prepaid premium (including interest, if any) at one time. China Life (Overseas) will charge 2% of the withdrawal amount, at a minimum amount of HKD100/USD12.5. You can withdraw the unused prepaid premium once only. The interest rate of prepaid premium is not guaranteed.

Important Information

The above information is for reference only. The detailed terms, conditions and exclusions of the Plan are subject to the relevant policy contract.

You have the right to purchase the medical insurance product as a standalone plan instead of bundling with other type(s) of insurance product.
 

Download Information

Read More

 

Enrollment Guidelines

Read More

 

Bonus Strategies

Read More

 

Insurance Glossary

Read More