Image
健康卫士终身危疾保障计划

健康卫士终身危疾保障计划

Product Summary

守卫您 呵护您
专为现时定居内地的人士而设计
将人生风雨阻挡在外 把您和家人呵护于心

Product Icons
 

严重病症保障

 

特别疾病保障

 

周年红利

 

期满利益

 

身故赔偿

计划特色

专为现时定居内地的人士而设计。

污染、工作压力及饮食失衡等问题,增加罹患严重疾病的机会。然而医疗费用日益高昂,我们该如何保卫自己,规划健康的人生?

健康卫士终身危疾保障计划(「本计划」)提供41种「严重病症」和10种特别疾病的全面可靠保障,助您抵御难关。本计划更同时提供人寿保障以及3个缴费期选择,配合您所需。

 保障周详

如受保人被政府认可的注册执业西医诊断患上任何以下41种「严重病症」,可获保额100%的保障。「严重病症」保障至受保人100岁。于赔偿后,保单将随即终止。

1 急性坏死性胰腺炎
2 严重痴呆(包括阿滋海默症)
3 主动脉手术
4 再生障碍性贫血
5 植物人
6 细菌性脑膜炎
7 良性脑肿瘤
8 双目失明
9 心肌病
10 慢性肝衰竭
11 慢性肝衰竭
12 昏迷
13 冠状动脉搭桥手术
14 克隆氏病
15 致残性原发性肺动脉高压
16 脑炎
17 爆发性肝炎
18 急性心肌梗塞
19 心瓣手术
20 因输血感染人类免疫力缺乏病毒
21 肾衰竭
22 癌症
23 失聪
24 失去独立生活能力
25 肢体缺失
26 丧失语言能力
27 严重头部创伤
28 主要器官移植
29 囊肿性肾髓病
30 运动神经元病
31 多发性硬化症
32 肌营养不良症
33 因职业感染人类免疫力缺乏病毒
34 瘫痪
35 柏金逊症
36 脊髓灰质炎
37 严重灼伤
38 严重类风湿关节炎
39 中风
40 末期疾病
41 溃疡性结肠炎

本计划亦为以下10种「特别疾病」提供保障至受保人85岁,如受保人被政府认可的注册执业西医诊断患上其中一种受保特别疾病,将可获赔偿保额的20%或240,000港元/30,000美元(以较低者为准)。假如受保人同时拥有多份相同保单,赔偿的总金额将不可超过以上提及的最高限额。

由于特别疾病保障会于赔偿后终止,因此本计划的保额亦会被调低至扣减赔偿后的金额,而保费及现金价值即会作出相应调整。

假设客户的保额为1,000,000港元,倘若被政府认可的注册执业西医诊断患上其中一种受保特别疾病,将可获200,000港元的赔偿 (将保额20%及240,000港元作比较,以较低者为准)。本计划的保额亦会随之而调低至800,000港元。换言之,若其后不幸被诊断患上其中一种受保之「严重病症」,受保人可获之赔偿金额将为800,000港元。

1 血管成形术
2 乳房原位癌
3 子宫颈原位癌
4 子宫原位癌
5 早期卵巢癌
6 输卵管原位癌
7 阴道原位癌
8 早期前列腺癌
9 睪丸原位癌
10 系统性红斑狼疮

 提供红利让您灵活运用

您每年可享有非保证红利。您可将红利累积于保单户口内生息1,亦可以选择提取,或用来抵付未来保费,灵活运用。

 期满利益

只要受保人于100岁生日时仍然健在,可获退回保额、累积红利及利息(如有)并扣除所有保单负债(如有),保单会随之而终止。

 身故赔偿

倘若受保人不幸于保单生效期间身故,本计划将提供身故赔偿,金额为保额、累积红利及利息(如有),惟需扣除所有保单负债(如有)。

 额外保障

您可额外投保指定的附加保障以提升保障范围

计划细节

健康卫士终身危疾保障计划

投保年龄 出生后15天至60岁
保单货币 港元 或 美元
保费供款年期2 10年、15年或20年
保障年期 至100岁
保费缴付方式 按年、半年、每季、每月缴交或按年缴交及预缴保费3
保额 200,000港元 至 4,000,000港元 或 25,000美元 至500,000美元

以上资料仅供参考之用。有关详尽条款、保障细则及不受保范围,概以保单为准。

 

备注:
1 红利及利息并非保证不变,实际收益及/或回报可能低于或高于预期价值。中国人寿保险(海外)股份有限公司(「中国人寿(海外)」)保留随时调整之权利。红利实际派发金额取决于中国人寿(海外)分红业务的整体表现,包括投资回报、营运开支及理赔等因素。

2 于保费供款年期内需收取保单费用,金额为每年200港元/25美元(视乎保单货币而定),此费用将随保费一并收取。

3 客户如选择以按年缴交及预缴保费的方式支付保费,客户可一笔过全数提取尚未使用的预缴金额(包括利息,如有),惟中国人寿(海外)将收取相当于款项的2%作手续费,最低收费为100港元或5美元。客户只可行使该权利一次。预缴保费的利息并非保证不变。

重要资料
免责声明

有关产品完整的定义、条款及条件,请参阅有关产品的保单文件。此外,请详阅所有相关的产品资料,并在需要时咨询独立的专业意见。

  1. 本保单由中国人寿保险(海外)股份有限公司 (「中国人寿(海外)」或「我们/我们的」)承保,中国人寿(海外)负责保单的内容、核保及赔偿事宜。在提交申请前,您必须完全明白产品所涉及的风险,以及考虑产品是否适合您的个人需要及负担能力。
     
  2. 所有核保及理赔决定均取决于中国人寿(海外)。我们将根据您所提供的资料而决定接受或拒绝投保申请,如属拒绝申请个案,我们将退回全数已缴交之保费(利息除外)。
     
  3. 除外责任 – 因下列情况引致的后果,不在责任范围内:(1)在生效日或复效日(以较后者为准)后90天内所蒙受的病症;(2)先天固有疾病或投保前固有疾病;(3)感染人体免疫力缺乏病毒(HIV)所引致之任何疾病,包括爱滋病(AIDS)和/或各种突变、衍生或变异,但「因输血感染人类免疫力缺乏病毒」或「因职业感染人类免疫力缺乏病毒」则除外;(4)自加伤害、自杀 (不论神志清醒与否);(5) 参加狩猎、攀山、赛车、赛马、滑雪、滑水、水肺潜水、飞行、滑翔、降伞、拳击或其他各种竞赛或参加任何运动的专业比赛;(6) 参加军、警或服役类似战争工作或担任飞机内任何职务;(7) 战争、敌对行为(不论宣战与否)、内战、叛乱、骚动、暴动、罢工或恐怖活动;(8) 由于核子武器、核子游离辐射、核子燃料或其燃烧后产生的废料所致辐射的沾染(上述核子燃烧包括自发的核子分裂在内);(9) 服用药物(具有专业资格的医生处方的药物除外)、滥用酒精或服用毒药;(10) 没有寻求或遵照医疗意见; (11)吸入有毒气体,惟因职业所需而遇上不可避免的灾难除外;及 (12)进入、离开、驾驶、乘坐或以任何方式身处于空中交通工具,惟以乘客身份购票乘坐有固定的航班及固定飞行路线的商营客机除外。
  4. 赔偿限制 - 倘若受保人蒙受上述一项或多项的病症,最高赔偿限额不能超过本计划的保额。
  5. 欠缴保费/自动保费贷款 - 您应按所选的保费缴付期准时缴交保费。倘若在缴费宽限期前仍未缴交到期保费,保费将以贷款形式自动从保单中扣除。所有保单贷款均带利息,并以我们不时采用的利率计算,而有关利率则刊登于公司网站www.chinalife.com.hk。累算的利息将成为保单负债的一部分。当贷款余额多于基本计划的保证现金价值时,保单将会被取消而您将蒙受有关保障及财务损失。在此情况下,保单的退保价值将用于偿还贷款结余(包括利息),任何剩余金额将退回给您。
     
  6. 红利及/或派息理念 – 本计划属于分红及/或提供积存利息之保险计划,从保单收取的保费将会按中国人寿(海外)之投资策略投资在不同资产上。保单持有人将根据其保单利益条款内有关条款透过宣布的红利及/或积存利率分享中国人寿(海外)投资资产中的盈利。中国人寿(海外)会确保保单持有人之间的盈利公平分配,也同时确保保单持有人和中国人寿(海外)之间的合理盈利分配。中国人寿(海外)将每年最少检视及厘定红利及/或积存利率一次,现时红利及/或积存利率的预期并非保证,改变会随着相关保单的整体表现及其他因素包括但不限于投资回报、营运开支、理赔、佣金、续保率、过往经验及对未来展望。此外,中国人寿(海外)亦会考虑所有因素的过往经验及未来展望,而此等因素包括但不限于:
     

    理赔 – 包括产品所提供的身故赔偿以及其他保障利益的成本。

    投资回报 – 包括利息收入、红利收入、息率前景及与本产品相关资产的市场价格变动。

    支出 – 包括与产品直接(例如:佣金、核保支出、保单缮发及缴付保费费用)及间接(例如:一般行政费用)有关的费用。

    保单持续性 – 包括保单终止及部分退保的经验。

    注:过往红利派发或派息的表现,并不代表本保单将来派发红利或派息的指标。

  7. 投资理念、政策及策略 – 中国人寿(海外)致力维持减少投资回报波幅,提供稳定回报的投资理念。投资主要包括债券及其他固定收入资产,如政府及公司债券在内的债券及其他固定收入工具,以支持保证的财政责任。为提高资产的财务表现,中国人寿(海外)会投资于股票类型资产及其他投资工具如互惠基金、以及直接/间接投资于物业或商业机构。

    投资组合分散投资于不同地区及/或行业。投资策略可能根据市况及经济前景而改变。中国人寿(海外)会于年结通知书内就有关改变而造成的红利及/或积存利率变更及对保单的影响通知保单持有人。

    中国人寿(海外)目前就分红及/或提供积存利息之产品之投资策略如下:
    资产类别 目标资产组合(%)
    债券及其他固定收入资产 50% to 90%
    股票类型资产及其他投资 10% to 50%
    有关中国人寿(海外)过往红利的资料、红利及/或派息理念、投资理念、政策及策略,以及履行比率,请参阅中国人寿(海外)网页www.chinalife.com.hk/products/dividendandinvestment
     
  8. 冷静期之权利 - 您有权在冷静期内以书面通知中国人寿(海外)取消保单并取回已缴保费,惟您必须未曾于本保单下作出过任何索偿。有关书面通知必须由您签署,并确保由发出新保单或可领取保单通知书给您或您的代表后起计21日内(以较先者为准),呈交至香港湾仔轩尼诗道313号中国人寿大厦22楼。

 

本产品有哪些风险?
信贷风险: 本产品由中国人寿(海外)发出的人寿保险产品。任何已缴保费将成为我们的资产的一部分,而我们的财务实力将影响我们履行保单条款的责任,因此本产品受我们的信贷风险所影响。
退保风险: 本计划的储蓄部分涉及风险,可能会招致亏损。如于早年退保,您所收取的金额可能大幅少于已缴的保费。
汇率及货币风险: 任何涉及外币的交易都会涉及风险,例如政治或经济状况改变可能大幅影响货币价格或其流动性;而在转换货币时也可能因汇率波动而招致经济损失。您应留意潜在的货币风险并决定应采用哪种保单货币。
通胀风险: 由于通胀会导致未来生活费用增加,即使中国人寿(海外)履行所有有关保单条款及责任,您现有的预期保障及/或回报可能无法满足您未来的需求。
流动性及提取风险: 您须持有保单及缴付保费至指定年期。倘若在保障满期日前退保,您将蒙受财务损失。倘若您从保单中提取部分款项,将会影响您的保单价值、身故赔偿及其他保单价值及需缴付有关手续费(如有)。
非保证利益: 本计划包括非保证利益及/或回报。将来可得的确实利益及/或回报可能与产品资料所显示之利益及/或回报不同,而产品资料仅作说明之用。
保单终止: 倘若(a)保单满期、失效终止、退保或转为缴清保险;或(b)列于保单承保表或批单内之保障满期日;或(c)受保人年龄届满100岁;或(d) 已赔偿或应赔偿100%之保额,保单将会被终止。
保费调整及续保: 于每个保障期完结时(即每年),中国人寿(海外)保留绝对权利及酌情权调整保单续保的应缴保费,而导致保费调整的因素可包括但不限于由本产品引致及/或有关本产品之整体索偿及退保情况、投资回报及开支等因素。

免责声明

本网站所包含之所有资料,包括文字、图表、相关网站或其他项目只作一般参考用途,并非旨在提供适用于各产品及服务的所有条款及不适用范围。详细资料请参阅实际保单或有关产品或服务之协议。

 

下载资料

更多

 

投保指南

更多

 

红利理念及投资策略

更多

 

保险常用词汇

更多

Image
Healthguard Insurance Plan

Healthguard Insurance Plan

Product Summary

Protecting you, Caring for you. Shielding yourself from rainy days and caring for your family.

Product Icons
 

Critical Illness Benefit

 

Special Disease Benefit

 

Annual Dividends

 

Maturity Benefit

 

Death Benefit

Product Features

Designed for those residing in Mainland China.

An increasingly polluted environment, rising work stress and unbalanced diet are contributing to elevated incidence of critical illnesses. The significant medical costs involved can be overwhelming – so what should we do to protect ourselves and plan a healthy life?

Healthguard Insurance Plan ("the Plan") provides comprehensive coverage for 41 Major Diseases and 10 Special Diseases to help you prepare for the unexpected. In addition, the Plan also offers life protection and 3 choices of Premium payment terms to suit your needs.

 Comprehensive Coverage

In the event that the Insured is diagnosed by a government recognized Registered Medical Practitioner of having one of the following 41 Critical Illnesses, 100% of the Sum Assured will be paid. The coverage on Critical Illnesses is up to age 100 of the Insured, and the Policy will be terminated after the payment of benefit:

1 Acute Necrotic Pancreatitis
2 Advanced Dementia (including Alzheimer’s Disease)
3 Aorta Surgery
4 Aplastic Anaemia
5 Apallic Syndrome
6 Bacterial Meningitis
7 Benign Brain Tumour
8 Blindness
9 Cardiomyopathy
10 Chronic Liver Failures
11 Chronic Respiratory Failure
12 Coma
13 Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting
14 Crohn's Disease
15 Disabling Primary Pulmonary Hypertention
16 Encephalitis
17 Fulminant Hepatitis
18 Heart Attack
19 Heart Valve Surgery
20 HIV Through Blood Transfusion
21 Kidney Failure
22 Life Threatening Cancer
23 Loss of Hearing
24 Loss of Independent Existence
25 Loss of Limbs
26 Loss of Speech
27 Major Head Injury
28 Major Organ Transplant
29 Medullary Cystic Disease
30 Motor Neurone Disease
31 Multiple Sclerosis
32 Muscular Dystrophy
33 Occupational Acquired HIV
34 Paralysis
35 Parkinson’s Disease
36 Poliomyelitis
37 Severe Burns
38 Severe Rheumatoid Arthritis
39 Stroke
40 Terminal Illness
41 Ulcerative Colitis

The Plan also covers the following 10 Special Illnesses up to the Insured age 85. If the Insured is diagnosed by a government recognized Registered Medical Practitioner of having one of the covered Special Illnesses, 20% of the Sum Assured or HKD240,000 / USD30,000 (whichever is lower) will be paid. In case the Insured is covered by more than one policies of the same policy type, the total benefit amount payable cannot be greater than the amount mentioned above.

The coverage of Special Illnesses shall cease after the benefit is paid, as a result, the Sum Assured of the Plan will be reduced by the amount payable, and the Premium and Cash Value will be adjusted proportionately.

Assume a person enrol the Plan with the Sum Assured of HKD1,000,000, if he/she is diagnosed by a government recognized Registered Medical Practitioner of having one of the covered Special Illnesses, the benefit payable will be HKD200,000 (compare 20% of the Sum Assured and HKD240,000, whichever is lower). The Sum Assured of the Plan will be reduced to HKD800,000, meaning that if he/she is diagnosed of having one of the covered Critical Illnesses later, the benefit amount he/she will receive will be HKD800,000.

1 Angioplasty
2 Carcinoma-in-situ of the Breast)
3 Carcinoma in situ of the Cervix Uteri
4 Carcinoma in situ of the Uterus
5 Early Stage Cancer of the Ovary
6 Carcinoma in situ of the Fallopian Tube
7 Carcinoma in situ of the Vagina
8 Early Stage Cancer of the Prostate
9 Carcinoma in situ of the Testes
10 Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

 Flexible Use of Annual Dividends

Throughout the Policy term, you will receive a non-guaranteed Policy dividend each year. You can accumulate these in the Policy account1, or withdraw or use it to offset against future Premiums.

 Maturity Benefit

As long as the Insured survives his/her 100th birthday, the Sum Assured and the accumulated dividends with interest (if any) less all Indebtedness will be refunded, and the Policy will be terminated thereafter.

 Death Benefit

If the Insured passes away while the Policy is in force, an amount equal to the Sum Assured, the accumulated dividends and interest (if any), less all Indebtedness (if any) will be provided as the death benefit.

 Additional Benefit

You may enroll with specified optional benefits to enhance your coverage.

Product Details

Healthguard Insurance Plan

Issue Age From 15 days after birth to age 60
Policy Currency HKD or USD
Premium Payment Term2 10 Years, 15 Years, 20 Years
Benefit Term To age 100
Premium Payment Method Annual, Semi-annual, Quarterly, Monthly or Annual & Prepayment of Premium3
Sum Assured HKD200,000 to HKD4,000,000 or USD25,000 to USD500,000
 

Notes:
1 The dividends and interest are not guaranteed. The actual benefits and/or returns may be lower or higher than the estimates. China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited (“China Life (Overseas)”) reserves the right to revise these from time to time. The actual amount of dividend is subject to the overall performance of China Life (Overseas)’s participating businesses, including investment returns, operational expenses and claims, etc.

2 Policy fee of HKD200/USD25 (depends on Policy currency) will be charged during the Premium payment term. The fee will be charged together with the Premium.

3 If customers opt for the Annual & Prepayment of Premium option, they can withdraw the unused prepaid Premium (including interest, if any) at one time and China Life (Overseas) will charge 2% of the withdrawal amount as withdrawal fee, and the minimum charge is HKD100 or USD12.5. Customers can withdraw the unused prepaid Premium once only. The interest rate of Prepayment of Premium is not guaranteed.
The information provided herein is for reference only. Please refer to the insurance contract for the details of the provisions, benefit terms and exclusions of the Plan.

Product Important
Disclaimer

Please refer to the Policy documents for the complete definitions of the capitalized terms, as well as all the terms and conditions of this product. You are reminded to review all of the relevant product materials provided to you and to seek independent professional advice if necessary.

  1. The Policy is underwritten by China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited ("China Life (Overseas)" or "us/we/our"). China Life (Overseas) is responsible for the features, underwriting and benefit payments under the Policy. You should fully understand all of the risks involved in this product and consider whether this product is affordable and suitable to you before making your application.
     
  2. China Life (Overseas) shall make the final decisions on the underwriting and claims. We shall rely on your submitted information to assess whether to accept or decline your application, and shall refund any Premium paid without interest for declined cases.
     
  3. Exclusions – any claims caused by or resulting from the following conditions will not be covered: (1) any Critical Illness commences and manifests itself within ninety(90) days from the Issue Date or any date of reinstatement of this Plan, whichever is later; (2) congenital or pre-existing conditions when applying for the Plan; (3) Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS) or AIDS-related complex (except in the circumstances as specified in the definition of “HIV Through Blood Transfusion” or “Occupational Acquired HIV”); (4) suicide or self-inflicted injuries, whether sane or not; (5) the Insured participating in hunting, mountaineering, motor racing, horse racing, ice-skiing, skiing, scuba-diving, flying, hang gliding, parachuting, boxing or other hazardous competitions or performances; (6) the Insured engaging service in the forces, police, warlike operations or aviation on duty; (7) war, act of hostility, declared or not, civil war, riots, civil commotion, strike or other activities of terrorism; (8) ionizing radiations or contamination by radioactivity from any nuclear fuel or from any nuclear waste from the combustion of nuclear fuel. For the purpose of this exception combustion shall include any self-sustaining process of nuclear fission; (9) drug-taking other than under the direction of a qualified medical practitioner, abuse of alcohol or the taking of poison; (10) failure to seek or follow medical advice; (11) gas inhalation, except as a result of unavoidable catastrophies encountered while on duty; and (12) entering, departing from, driving or flying on or being situated by any means in an aerial vehicle except as a fare-paying passenger of a flight of scheduled route on a commercial aircraft of an airline. In addition, the information stated herein is for reference only. Please refer to the General Provisions for the exact terms and conditions and limitations such as incontestability, suicide and fraud etc. or all exclusions.
  4. Limitation - In the event of the Insured suffering from one or more than one of the Critical Illnesses, the maximum amount payable shall not exceed the Sum Assured of the Plan.
  5. Non-Payment / Automatic Premium Loan - You should pay Premium(s) on time according to the selected Premium payment schedule. If the due Premium remains unpaid upon the expiry of the Grace Period, an Automatic Premium Loan will be taken out against the Policy to settle the unpaid Premium automatically. All Policy Loans are interest-bearing and calculated at a rate (as stated on our corporate website www.chinalife.com.hk) to be declared by us from time to time. Interest accrued shall become a part of the Indebtedness. When the loan balance exceeds the guaranteed Cash Value of the basic plan of the Policy, the Policy will be lapsed and you will lose the related insurance coverage and suffer a financial loss. Under these circumstances, the Surrender Value of the Policy will be deducted to repay the outstanding loan balance (including interest), and the remaining value will be refunded to you.
     
  6. Dividend and/or Crediting Interest Philosophy - This is a participating and/or providing interest on accumulation insurance plan. Premiums received from the policies will be invested to a variety of assets according to China Life (Overseas)'s investment strategy. The surplus from the invested assets will be shared with Policyholder through declared dividends and/or interest rate on accumulation in accordance with the relevant clause in the benefit provision. China Life (Overseas) will ensure a fair sharing of profits among different groups of policyholders and also between policyholders and China Life (Overseas). China Life (Overseas) will review and determine the dividend and/or interest rate on accumulation at least once a year, the current projection on dividend and/or interest rate on accumulation are not guaranteed and subject to change with the entire performance of the relevant policies and the factor including but not limited to the investment returns, operating expense, claims experience, commission, persistency, past experience and future prospect. In addition, China Life (Overseas) will consider both past and future outlooks of all factors including but not limited to:
     

    Claims – include the costs of providing death benefit as well as other benefits under the product(s).

    Investment return – including the interest income, dividend income, outlook of interest rates and any changes in the market value of the product's backing asset.

    Expenses – including both direct expenses (e.g. commissions, underwriting, issue and premium collection expenses) and indirect expenses (e.g. general overhead expenses) related to the product.

    Persistency – including policy lapse and partial surrender experience.

    Note: The dividend or interest rate history is not an indicator of the future performance of this product.

  7. Investment Philosophy, Policy and Strategy - China Life (Overseas) aims to strive for minimizing volatility of the investment return and provides stable return as our investment philosophy. Assets are mainly invested in bonds and other fixed income instruments, such as government and corporate bonds and other fixed income instruments to support the guaranteed financial obligation. To enhance the performance of the investment portfolio, China Life (Overseas) invests in equity-type investments and other investment instruments such as mutual funds and direct / indirect investment in properties or commercial institutions.

    The investment portfolio will be diversified across different geographic regions and /or industries. Investment strategy will be subject to change depending on the market conditions and the economic outlook. China Life (Overseas) will inform Policyholder the relevant changes in dividend and/or interest rate on accumulation and the impact to the policies when there is change in the investment strategy.

    China Life (Overseas)'s current investment strategy on participating and/or providing interest on accumulation plans are as follow:
    Asset Type Target Asset Mix (%)
    Bonds and other fixed income instruments 50% to 90%
    Equity-type investment and other investments 10% to 50%
    Please refer to China Life (Overseas) Company's website www.chinalife.com.hk/products/dividendandinvestment for dividend history, Dividend and/or Crediting Interest Philosophy, Investment Philosophy, Policy and Strategy, as well as the fulfillment ratio of China Life (Overseas).
     
  8. Cooling-off Right - You have the right to cancel the Policy within the Cooling-off Period and obtain a refund of any Premiums paid by giving written notice to us provided that you have not made any claims under the Policy. Such notice must be signed by you and submitted to China Life (Overseas) at 22/F, CLI Building, 313 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong within 21 days after the delivery of the Policy or issue of a Notice to you or your representative informing you that the Policy is available, whichever is earlier.

 

What are the key product risks?
Credit risk This product is a life insurance Policy issued by China Life (Overseas). Any Premium paid will become part of our assets and our financial strength will affect our ability to meet our contractual obligations to you under the Policy. Therefore this product is subject to our credit risk.
Early surrender risk The savings component of the Plan is subject to risks and possible losses. Should you surrender the Policy early, you may receive an amount considerably less than the total amount of Premiums paid.
Exchange rate and Currency risks Any Policy with foreign currencies involves risks, such as potential changes in political or economic conditions that may substantially affect the price or liquidity of a currency. The fluctuations in exchange rates may also cause financial losses to you during currency conversions. You should consider the potential currency and exchange rate risks before deciding which Policy currency you should take.
Inflation risk The cost of living in the future may be higher than expected due to the effects of inflation. Therefore, your current planned benefits and/or returns maybe insufficient to meet your future needs even if we fulfill all of our contractual terms and obligations.
Liquidity and Withdrawal risk You are obliged to hold the Policy and pay the Premium for the designated period of time. If you terminate the Policy prior to the Policy Maturity Date, you will suffer a financial loss. In case you make partial withdrawals from the Policy, your account value, death benefit and other Policy values will be reduced, and you may need to pay the relevant handling fee or charges (if any).
Non-guaranteed Benefit This Plan consists of non-guaranteed benefits and/or returns. The actual amounts of benefits and/or returns in the future may be different from the benefits and/or returns which project on the product materials. The product materials are for illustrative purposes only.
Policy Termination The Policy will be terminated if (a) the Policy matures, expires, is surrendered or converted to paid-up insurance; or (b) the benefit expires as shown in the Policy Information Page or any endorsements; or (c) the Insured attains the age of 100; or (d) 100% of Sum Assured is paid or payable.
Premium adjustment and renewal China Life (Overseas) has the absolute right and discretion to adjust the renewal premium payable under the Policy at the end of each Coverage Period (that is every year). Factors leading to premium adjustment may include but are not limited to the experience in claims, policy surrender, investment return, and expenses incurred by and/or in relation to this product.

Disclaimer

The information and descriptions contained herein are not intended to be complete descriptions of all terms, exclusions and conditions applicable to the products and services, but are provided solely for general informational purposes. For complete details please refer to the actual policy or the relevant product or services agreement.

 

Download Information

Read More

 

Enrollment Guidelines

Read More

 

Bonus Strategies

Read More

 

Insurance Glossary

Read More