Image
聪慧女性保障计划

聪慧女性保障计划

Product Summary

要活出自信、活得健康,您需要充足的财务支援以及全面的健康保障。聪慧女性保障计划(「本计划」) 处处为您设想,除了提供严重病症保障及妇女疾病保障外,更设有多项额外保障,即使不幸确诊患上任何受保病症,也可以得到一笔赔偿,纾缓经济压力,让您安心休养,加快复原。

Product Icons
 

严重病症保障

 

妇女疾病保障

 

储蓄及保障兼备

 

周全保障

计划特色

 严重病症保障

本计划涵盖63项严重病症,包括癌症及中风。如受保人不幸确诊患上任何一项受保严重病症,可获赔偿当时保额(即已反映任何保额之调整及扣除本计划及其附加保障(如有)下的已赔偿金额(如有))之100%,而本计划亦随之终止。

有关受保严重病症的定义,请参阅保单文件。

 

 妇女疾病保障

因应您不同人生阶段的需要,您可享有本计划提供的不同保障。如受保人确诊患有以下所述的原位癌、狼疮性肾炎或怀孕併发症;或受保人的胎儿或婴儿出现或确诊以下所述的婴胎死亡或婴儿先天异常,本计划会提供妇女疾病保障,金额相等于当时保额的20%。妇女疾病保障之总赔偿金额为每受保人计不超过240,000港元/ 30,000美元。

另一方面,如受保人同时受保于本计划及其附加保障及其他由中国人寿(海外)承保的相同计划,妇女疾病保障之赔偿总金额亦将受限于此最高限额。妇女疾病保障会于赔偿累计至此最高限额后终止。

有关上述保障的等候期及定义,请参阅保单文件。

如因原位癌或狼疮性肾炎而赔付妇女疾病保障,本计划的保额将因为减去已赔付的赔偿金额而降低。至于因怀孕併发症、婴胎死亡或婴儿先天异常而赔付的妇女疾病保障,本计划的保额于支付有关赔偿后将维持不变。

 

 集长期储蓄及保障于一身

(1) 可支取现金及非保证红利1
您可于第9及第18个保单週年日,获得相等于当时保额10%的可支取现金,让您灵活运用。另一方面,在保单生效期间,您可在每个保单週年日获发非保证红利1(如有)。您可选择将可支取现金及/或非保证红利(如有)累积于保单内滚存生息1,直至保单满期,或选择提取2,亦可用作缴付未来保费(如适用)。

(2) 期满利益
只需缴付18年保费便可享保障至受保人100岁。于保单满期时,您将获得期满利益,金额相等于当时保额的100%,加上累积可支取现金及利息1(如有)、累积非保证红利(如有)及利息1(如有),惟需扣减所有保单负债(如有),而本计划将随之终止。

(3) 人寿保障
如受保人不幸于保单生效期间身故,受益人将获得身故赔偿,金额相等于当时保额的100%,加上累积可支取现金及利息1 (如有)、累积非保证红利(如有)及利息1 (如有),惟需扣减所有保单负债(如有)。

 

 其他保障

(1) 新生婴儿奖赏3
新生命的来临为您带来喜悦,因此本计划特别为您预备新生婴儿奖赏,受保人的首名新生子女将获得当时保额的1.5%,而第二名新生子女将获得当时保额的0.5%。

(2) 妇女保健保障4
由第3个保单週年日起,受保人每两年可获一次免费妇科健康检查。

(3) 通胀加保权益
本计划的保额可每年递增以对抗通胀而无须提供健康证明。此通胀加保权益可于受保人60岁生日前行使最多15次,而递增率则由中国人寿(海外)每年订定。增加保额后的保费、现金价值及可支取现金将按最新的保额计算,而新增保额累计总数不可高于原来之保额。假如您连续2年不行使权限,此权限将会被终止。

(4) 附加免缴保费利益
如受保人于年满60岁前,因疾病或意外而导致持续180日或以上完全丧失工作能力5,将获豁免本计划未到期的保费,而保单继续生效。


(5) 24小时全球紧急支援服务4
如受保人在居住地以外地区患病或因意外受伤,可免费获得24小时全球紧急支援服务的周全保障。


(6) 附加保障
您可因应个人需要加入指定的附加保障,包括意外、住院及定期寿险,让保障更全面。
 

计划细节

聪慧女性保障计划

计划类型 危疾计划
投保年龄 16 至60 岁
保障年期 至受保人100岁
保费供款年期6 18年
保费缴付模式 年缴、半年缴、季缴、月缴7、按年缴交及保费预缴8
保单货币 港元/美元
最低保额 45岁以下:120,000港元/15,000美元元
45岁或以上:80,000港元/10,000美元
 

备注:

  1. 红利及利息并非保证不变,实际收益及/或回报可能低于或高于预期价值。中国人寿(海外)保留随时调整之权利。红利实际派发金额取决于中国人寿(海外)分红业务的整体表现,包括投资回报及理赔等因素。
  2. 您可随时提取可支取现金及/或红利而不会被收取任何费用,然而提取可支取现金及/或红利将会影响保单价值、严重病症保障及身故赔偿。
  3. 每名受保人只可获最多2次新生婴儿奖赏,并只适用于保单生效日或保单最后恢复效力当日起300日后而保单仍然生效期间受保人诞下的婴儿。新生婴儿出生证明必须于婴儿出生后60日内呈交中国人寿(海外)方可获新生婴儿奖赏。
  4. 妇女保健保障及24小时全球紧急支援服务皆由第三方服务供应商提供,本公司不会对其服务素质作保证,亦不会就有关服务负任何责任。中国人寿(海外)保留随时修订有关条款及细则之权利,而不需另行通知。
  5. 「完全丧失工作能力」是指受保人因疾病或外来、明显意外事故引致残废,并经政府认可注册西医证明持续180天或以上不能参与或继续从事任何工作以获得任何报酬,而其他特别情况符合完全丧失工作能力的定义,请参阅有关条款。有关「附加免缴保费利益」的保障范围及不受保事项,请参阅其详细条款及细则。
  6. 除保费外,您需于保费供款年期内另行支付保单费用,金额为每年200港元/25美元(视乎保单货币而定)。
  7. 您应在缴费宽限期内缴交所须缴付的续期保费,使保单维持有效。有关详情请参阅中国人寿(海外)缮发的保单条款。如保单失效或提早退保,您可领取之保单现金价值可能会低于已缴付之总保费。

重要资料

以上资料只供参考。有关本计划之详细条款、细则及除外责任,概以相关保险合约为准。

您有权购买为独立保单的医疗保险产品,并可选择无须捆绑式地与其他种类的保险产品一併购买。
 

下载资料

更多

 

投保指南

更多

 

红利理念及投资策略

更多

 

保险常用词汇

更多

Image
Savvy Life Lady Protection Plan

Savvy Life Lady Protection Plan

Product Summary

To live a life of confidence and health, you require sufficient financial backup and comprehensive medical cover. Savvy Life Lady Protection Plan (the “Plan”) provides critical illnesses benefit and female diseases benefit as well as extra benefits. Even with the unfortunate diagnosis of any of the covered illnesses, you will receive a lump-sum payment to relieve your financial pressure, allowing you to focus on your recovery.

Product Icons
 

Critical Illness Benefit

 

Female Disease Benefit

 

Combining Savings & Protection

 

Comprehensive Protection

Product Features

 Critical illness benefit

The Plan covers 63 critical illnesses including cancer and stroke. If the insured is diagnosed with any of the covered critical illnesses, an amount equal to 100% of the current sum assured (i.e. any adjustment of the sum assured is reflected and the claim payment (if any) made under the Plan and its rider (if any) is reduced) will be provided. The Plan will be terminated thereafter.

Please refer to the policy documents for the definition of the covered critical illnesses.

 Female disease benefit

The Plan provides you with a variety of coverage to suit your needs at different life stages. If the insured is diagnosed as suffering from the below carcinoma-in-situ, lupus nephritis or complications of pregnancy; or the fetus or infant of the insured is diagnosed with the below death of fetus and infant or congenital anomalies of infant, the Plan will provide female disease benefit, which is equivalent to 20% of the current sum assured. The female disease benefit is subject to a maximum amount of HKD240,000/USD30,000 for each insured.

Meanwhile, if the insured is covered under the Plan and its rider(s) and same plans underwritten by China Life (Overseas), the total claim payments payable for the female disease benefit will also be subject to this maximum limit. Female disease benefit will be terminated once the accumulated benefit payout(s) reaches this maximum limit.

For the waiting period and definition of the above benefits, please refer to the policy documents.

If the female disease benefit is paid for carcinoma-in-situ and lupus nephritis, the sum assured of the Plan will be reduced after the claim is paid. For the female disease benefit paid for complications of pregnancy, death of fetus and infant or congenital anomalies of infant, the sum assured of the Plan will remain unchanged after the claim is paid.

 

 Long-term savings and protection in one plan

(1) Cash coupons and non-guaranteed dividends1
On the 9th and 18th policy anniversary, you will receive cash coupons equivalent to 10% of the current sum assured to spend as you wish. In addition, you will receive a non-guaranteed dividend1 (if any) at every policy anniversary while the policy is in force. You can opt to leave the cash coupons and/or non-guaranteed dividends (if any) in the policy to earn interest1 until policy maturity, or withdraw2 them or use them to pay future premiums (if applicable).

(2) Maturity benefit
With just 18 years of premium payment, you will enjoy protection until age 100 of the insured. At policy maturity, you will receive a maturity benefit which is equal to 100% of the current sum assured, plus the accumulated cash coupons and interest1 (if any) and accumulated non-guaranteed dividends (if any) and interest1 (if any), and less all indebtedness (if any). The Plan will be terminated thereafter.

(3) Life protection
If the insured passes away while the policy is in force, the beneficiary will receive a death benefit which is equal to 100% of the current sum assured, plus the accumulated cash coupons and interest1 (if any) and accumulated non-guaranteed dividends (if any) and interest1 (if any), and less all indebtedness (if any).

 Other benefits

(1) Newborn infant bonus3
New baby brings joys to our lives. To celebrate the birth of your children, the Plan will provide a newborn infant bonus equal to 1.5% and 0.5% of the current sum assured on the respective birth of the insured’s first and second child.

(2) Female medical check-ups benefit4
Starting from the 3rd policy anniversary, the insured will be entitled to a biennial female medical check-up free of charge.

(3) Inflation indexation option
For better protection against inflation, the sum assured of the Plan may increase annually for up to 15 times before the insured attains his/her 60th birthday at an annual indexation rate determined by China Life (Overseas) where evidence of insurability is not required. Upon the increase of the sum assured, the premium, cash value and cash coupon(s) will be calculated with reference to the latest sum assured. The cumulative addition to the sum assured cannot exceed the initial sum assured. In addition, this option will be terminated if you do not exercise it for 2 consecutive years.

(4) Waiver of premium benefit rider
Before the insured attains his/her 60th birthday, if the insured is totally and permanently disabled5, and thus is unable to work for 180 days or more as a result of sickness or accident, the premiums undue of the Plan will be waived while the policy remains effective.


(5) 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance service4
If the insured is diagnosed with an illness or is injured in an accident outside the country of residence, he/she can access comprehensive coverage under the free 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance service.


(6) Additional protection
To boost your protection, you may enroll in designated rider(s), such as accident, hospitalization and term life insurance, to fit your personal needs.
 

Product Details

Savvy Life Lady Protection Plan

Plan type Critical illness plan
Issue age Age 16 to 60
Benefit term To age 100 of the insured
Premium payment term6 18 years
Premium payment mode Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly7, annual and premium prepayment8
Policy currency HKD/USD
Minimum sum assured Below age 45: HKD120,000/USD15,000
Age 45 or above: HKD80,000/USD10,000
 

Notes:

  1. The dividends and interest are not guaranteed. The actual benefits and/or returns may be lower or higher than the estimates. China Life (Overseas) reserves the right to revise these from time to time. The actual amount of dividends is subject to the overall performance of China Life (Overseas)’s participating businesses, including investment returns and claims, etc.
  2. You may withdraw the cash coupons and/or dividends at any time without any charge, however, the policy value, critical illnesses benefit and death benefit will be affected in case of withdrawal.
  3. Each insured will only be entitled to 2 newborn infant bonus, and this benefit is only applicable to the infant of the insured who is born after 300 days from the policy effective date or the last date of reinstatement of the policy (whichever is later) while the policy is in force. The newborn infant bonus will be provided only after China Life (Overseas) has received the proof of birth of the newborn infant within 60 days from the date of birth of the infant.
  4. Female medical check-up benefit and 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance service are provided by third party service provider. We shall not be liable for any matter in connection with the services. China Life (Overseas) reserves the right to amend the terms and conditions thereof from time to time without prior notice.
  5. Totally and permanently disabled or total and permanently disability means the complete inability of the insured to engage in or continue to work for reward in any occupation, business or employment for a continuous period of at least 180 days as a result of sickness or an external and obvious accident event provided it is certificated by a registered medical practitioner recognized by the government. Please refer to relevant terms for the definition of “total disabled or total disability” in other special circumstances. Please refer to the “waiver of premium benefit rider” for the detailed terms and conditions of coverage and exclusions.
  6. In addition to premiums, you have to pay policy fee of HKD200/USD25 (subject to policy currency) per year during the premium payment term.
  7. If the required renewal premium is paid by you within the grace period, the policy shall continue to be in force. For details, please refer to the policy provisions issued by China Life (Overseas). If the policy is lapsed or surrendered early, the policy cash value received by you may be considerably less than the total amount of the premium paid.

Important Information

The above information is for reference only. The detailed terms, conditions and exclusions of the Plan are subject to the relevant policy contract.

You have the right to purchase the medical insurance product as a standalone plan instead of bundling with other type(s) of insurance product.
 

Download Information

Read More

 

Enrollment Guidelines

Read More

 

Bonus Strategies

Read More

 

Insurance Glossary

Read More