Image
全卫您优越终身危疾保

全卫您优越终身危疾保

Product Summary

医学昌明大大提高危疾的治癒机会,但崭新的医疗技术费用高昂,加上通货膨胀,导致医疗开支庞大,难免对患者及家人造成沉重的负担。

全卫您优越终身危疾保(基本计划) (「本计划」) 是一份周全及具弹性的危疾保障计划,为您提供严重病症保障及特别疾病保障,并特设2项自选附加保障,让您可因应个人需要提升保障,无惧突如其来的医疗开支。

Product Icons
 

严重病症保障

 

特别疾病保障

 

10年额外保额保障

 

终期红利

 

豁免保费

计划特色

 涵盖多达63种严重病症

本计划涵盖多达63种严重病症,包括常见的癌症、心脏病和中风等,至受保人100岁。如受保人不幸确诊任何一种受保严重病症,我们会一笔过支付严重病症保障1,2,3赔偿,金额相等于原保额100%,加上非保证终期红利4 (如有)。严重病症保障会于赔偿1次后终止。然而,全卫您多重危疾保障附加计划(如有)仍继续生效让您享有多重危疾保障。

 涵盖多达10种特别疾病

本计划涵盖多达10种特别疾病,包括原位癌及系统性红斑狼疮等,至受保人85岁。如受保人确诊任何特别疾病,而未曾就严重病症保障索偿,我们会预支本计划原保额20%或240,000港元/ 30,000美元(以较低者为准)作为特别疾病保障赔偿。于同一受保人名下所有由中国人寿(海外)缮发及生效之保单的特别疾病保障赔偿总额不可超过上述金额。特别疾病保障将于支付赔偿后随即终止。

我们在赔偿特别疾病保障后,会从本计划及全卫您早期及儿童疾病保障附加计划(如有)的保额中扣除相关的赔偿额。

 2项自选附加保障配合您所需

本计划特设2项自选附加保障,您可因应个人需要选择,以全面提升保障。

全卫您早期及儿童疾病保障附加计划2

早期疾病保障涵盖多达47种早期疾病,保障至受保人85岁。如受保人确诊任何早期疾病,我们会预支本计划原保额之20%或240,000港元/ 30,000美元(以较低者为准)作为赔偿。于同一受保人名下所有由中国人寿(海外)缮发及生效之保单的早期疾病保障赔偿总额不可超过上述金额。早期疾病保障将于支付赔偿后随即终止。

我们在赔偿早期疾病保障后,会从本计划及全卫您早期及儿童疾病保障附加计划2 (如有)的保额中扣除相关的赔偿额。

儿童疾病保障涵盖10种常见的儿童疾病,例如自闭症、严重哮喘及川崎病等,保障至受保人17岁。如受保人确诊任何受保儿童疾病,我们会预支本计划原保额之20%或240,000港元/ 30,000美元(以较低者为准)作为赔偿。于同一受保人名下所有由中国人寿(海外)缮发及生效之保单的儿童疾病保障赔偿总额不可超过上述金额。儿童疾病保障将于支付赔偿后随即终止。

我们在赔偿儿童疾病保障后,会从本计划及全卫您早期及儿童疾病保障附加计划 (如有)的保额中扣除相关的赔偿额。

 

全卫您多重危疾保障附加计划

本计划之严重疾病保障及此附加计划之多重危疾保障合共为受保严重病症提供高达7次赔偿。于本计划支付严重病症保障后,并且于受保人85岁前,此附加计划仍会就5个疾病组别:(1) 癌症; (2)与心脏及血管有关的疾病; (3)与神经系统有关的疾病; (4)与器官衰竭有关的疾病及(5)其他严重疾病提供额外赔偿,最多可获6次多重危疾保障3,每次额外赔偿原保额100%,直至相关疾病组别的保障额耗尽。

就疾病组别(1) 癌症而言,本计划之严重疾病保障及此附加计划之多重危疾保障合共为该组别提供最多3次赔偿。就其他疾病组别而言,本计划之严重疾病保障及此附加计划之多重危疾保障分别为每个组别提供最多1次赔偿。

有关受保病症之详情,请参阅「受保病症一览表」。

 

 身故保障

若受保人不幸身故,而未曾就严重病症保障索偿,我们会支付身故赔偿1,金额相等于原保额100%及非保证终期红利4(如有),而本计划亦会随之终止。

 首10年升级保障

于首10个保单年度,本计划会就严重病症保障或身故赔偿提供10年额外保额保障,金额相等于当时保额5之35% (适用于受保人之投保年龄为18岁以上的保单),或当时保额之50% (适用于受保人之投保年龄为18岁或以下的保单)。

 保费豁免保障

于支付本计划的严重病症保障1后,我们会豁免「全卫您多重危疾保障附加计划」(如适用)未到期的保费,让受保人可继续享有危疾保障。

有关保障赔偿之详情,请参阅「保障表」。

 非保证终期红利4

本计划是一份分红保险计划,不仅为您提供周全的危疾保障和身故赔偿,并自第5个保单週年起提供非保证终期红利4(如有),让您赚取潜在回报,同时安享保障及资产增值。

计划细节

全卫您优越终身危疾保

计划类型 危疾计划
保费供款年期及投保年龄
保费供款年期6 投保年龄
10年 15天至65岁
15年 15天至65岁
20年 15天至60岁
保障年期 至受保人100岁

于「特别疾病保障」、「早期疾病保障」(自选附加保障)及「多重危疾保障」(自选附加保障)下:至受保人85岁

于「儿童疾病保障」 (自选附加保障)下:至受保人17岁
保费缴付模式 年缴、半年缴、季缴、月缴7
保单货币 港元或美元
最低保额 100,000港元/12,500美元

备注:

  1. 中国人寿(海外)于支付「严重病症保障」或「身故赔偿」时,会先扣除所有本计划及其附加计划(如有)下已支付的赔偿(如有) ,以及所有保单负债(如有)。
  2. 若本计划已支付严重病症保障,本计划及全卫您早期及儿童疾病保障附加计划 (如有)将随即终止。
  3. 每次由严重病症保障及多重危疾保障(如适用)所支付之「严重病症」赔偿须来自不同严重病症组别,而每次「严重病症」赔偿于同一组别只会赔偿1次(「癌症」赔偿除外)。如紧接之前的赔偿是来自受保疾病一览表的组别一,而其后的赔偿是来自组别一或四,其后的赔偿必须符合「五年无癌症期」。若其后的赔偿是来自组别二、三或五,其后被诊断的「严重病症」之诊断日期必须与紧接之前的「严重病症」之诊断日期相距最少1年;如紧接之前的赔偿是来自组别二至五,其后被诊断的「严重病症」之诊断日期必须与紧接之前的「严重病症」之诊断日期相距最少1年。就每次赔偿,受保人于首次被诊断患上「严重病症」后生存最少30日。
  4. 终期红利为非保证的一次性分红,并非永久附加于保单上,在日后公佈时终期红利的金额或会有所增减。在某些情况下,终期红利可能为零。终期红利将于第5个保单週年起并于下列最早出现的情况下支付:
    1. 支付身故赔偿时;
    2. 支付严重病症保障赔偿时;或
    3. 保单到了保单满期日时。
    有关详情请参阅重要资料第7及8项,以及「非保证利益」风险。
  5. 当时保额是指扣除特别疾病保障赔偿(如有)、早期疾病保障赔偿(如有)及/或儿童疾病保障赔偿(如有)后的保额,并不计算附加计划之保额。
  6. 除保费外,您需于保费供款年期内另行支付保单费用,金额为每年200港元/25美元(视乎保单货币而定)。
  7. 您应在缴费宽限期内缴交所须缴付的续期保费,使保单维持有效。有关详情请参阅中国人寿(海外)缮发的保单条款。如保单失效或提早退保,您可领取之保单现金价值可能会低于已缴付之总保费。

 

重要资料

以上资料只供参考。有关本计划之详细条款、细则及除外责任,概以相关保险合约为准。

您有权购买为独立保单的医疗保险产品,并可选择无须捆绑式地与其他种类的保险产品一併购买。
 

下载资料

更多

 

投保指南

更多

 

红利理念及投资策略

更多

 

保险常用词汇

更多

Image
Superb Protection Critical Illness Plan

Superb Protection Critical Illness Plan (Basic)

Product Summary

As medical technology advances, chance of recovery from critical illnesses has been highly improved. However, these expensive procedures, coupled with inflation, may add up to medical expenses that can be overwhelming for both patients and families alike.

Superb Protection Critical Illness Plan (Basic) (the “Plan”) is a comprehensive and flexible critical illness plan. The Plan offers critical illness benefit and special diseases benefit, together with 2 optional riders to top up your protection, guarding you against unforeseeable medical expenses.

Product Icons
 

Critical Illness Benefit

 

Special Disease Benefit

 

10-year Additional Protection

 

Terminal Dividend

 

Premium Waiver Benefit

Product Features

 Coverage of up to 63 critical illnesses

The Plan provides protection against up to 63 critical illnesses, including cancer, heart disease or stroke. If the insured is diagnosed with any of the covered critical illnesses, we will pay critical illness benefit1,2,3, which is equal to 100% of the original sum assured, plus non-guaranteed terminal dividend4 (if any). The critical illness benefit will terminate after one claim. Nevertheless, Superb Protection Multiple Critical Illness Rider (if any) will remain in effect, offering you continued protection through the multiple critical illness benefit.

 Coverage of up to 10 special diseases

The Plan comes with protection against up to 10 special diseases, including carcinoma in-situ and systemic lupus erythematosus, up to age 85 of the insured. If the insured is diagnosed with any covered special diseases and has not claimed critical illness benefit, we will pay 20% of the original sum assured in advance as special diseases benefit2, subject to a maximum limit of HKD240,000/ USD30,000. The total benefit amount of special diseases benefit under all in force policies underwritten by China Life (Overseas) shall not exceed the said amount for the same insured. The special disease benefit will be terminated once paid.

After we settle your claim under the special disease benefit, the payout amount will be deducted from the sum assured of the Plan and Superb Protection Early Stage and Juvenile Critical Illness Rider (if any).

 2 optional riders to suit your needs

Under the Plan, you can top up your protection with 2 optional riders, rounding up a protection that suits your personal needs.

Superb Protection Early Stage and Juvenile Critical Illness Rider2

Early stage diseases benefit provides coverage against up to 47 early illnesses up to age 85 of the insured. If the insured is diagnosed with any covered early stage diseases, we will pay 20% of the original sum assured or HKD240,000/USD30,000 (whichever is lower) in advance as early stage diseases benefit. The total benefit amount of early stage diseases benefit under all in force policies underwritten by China Life (Overseas) shall not exceed the said amount for the same policyholder. Early stage diseases benefit will be terminated once paid.

After we settle your claim under the early stage diseases benefit, the payout amount will be deducted from the sum assured of the Plan and Superb Protection Early Stage and Juvenile Critical Illness Rider (if any).

Juvenile diseases benefit offers protection against 10 common critical illnesses among children, such as autism, severe asthma and Kawasaki disease, up to age 17 of the insured. If the insured is diagnosed with any covered juvenile diseases, we will pay 20% of the original sum assured or HKD240,000/USD30,000 (whichever is lower) in advance as juvenile diseases benefit. The total benefit amount of juvenile diseases benefit under all in force policies underwritten by China Life (Overseas) shall not exceed the said amount for the same policyholder. Juvenile diseases benefit will be terminated once paid.

After we settle your claim under the juvenile diseases benefit, the payout amount will be deducted from the sum assured of the Plan and Superb Protection Early Stage and Juvenile Critical Illness Rider (if any).

 

Superb Protection Multiple Critical Illness Rider

The critical illness benefit of the Plan and multiple critical illness benefit of this rider can provide up to total 7 times of claims for the covered critical illnesses. After the critical illness benefit under the Plan is paid and before the insured reaches age 85, this rider will continue to cover you with multiple critical illness benefit3 against 5 disease groups: (1) cancer; (2) heart and related disease; (3) neurological system and related disease; (4) major organs failure and related disease and (5) other critical illnesses , as long as the benefit limits of the relevant disease group has yet to be reached.

For disease group (1) cancer, the critical illness benefit of the Plan and multiple critical illness benefit of this rider can provide up to total 3 times of claims for this group. For other disease groups, the critical illness benefit of the Plan and multiple critical illness benefit of this rider can provide up to total 1 times of claims for each group.

For the details of the covered disease conditions, please refer to the “list of covered disease conditions”.

 

 Life protection

If the insured passes away and has not claimed critical illness benefit, we will pay death benefit1, which is equivalent to 100% of the original sum assured less any benefit paid, plus free 10-year additional protection (if applicable) and non-guaranteed terminal dividend4 (if any). The Plan will be terminated thereafter.

 Enhanced protection for the first 10 years

The Plan provides 10-year additional protection benefit for critical illness benefit or death benefit during the first 10 policy years. The amount payable is equal to 35% of the current sum assured (applicable to policy of which the insured’s issue age is 18 or above), or 50% of the current sum assured5 (applicable to policy of which the insured’s issue age is 18 or below).

 Premium waiver benefit

After the Plan’s critical illness benefit1 is paid, we will waive the undue premiums of “Superb Protection Multiple Critical Illness Rider” (if applicable), providing the insured with continuous critical coverage.

For the details of the benefits, please refer to the “benefit schedule”.

 Non-guaranteed terminal dividend4

The Plan is a participating plan, offering you comprehensive critical illness coverage and death benefit, and potential returns with non-guaranteed terminal dividend4 (if any), so that you can enjoy both protection and wealth accumulation.

Product Details

Superb Protection Critical Illness Plan

Plan type Critical illness plan
Premium payment term and issue age
Premium payment term6 Issue age
10 years 15 days to age 65
15 years 15 days to age 65
20 years 15 days to age 60
Benefit term Up to age 100 of the insured

Under “special diseases benefit” , “early stage diseases benefit”(optional rider) and “multiple critical illness”(optional rider): Up to age 85 of the insured

Under “juvenile critical illness benefit”(optional rider): Up to age 17 of the insured
Premium payment mode Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly7
Policy currency HKD or USD
Minimum sum assured HKD100,000 /USD12,500

Remarks:

  1. When China Life (Overseas) pays out “critical illness benefit” or “death benefit”, less all the previous claims payment under the Plan and its riders (if any), and all indebtedness (if any).
  2. Once the critical illness benefit under the Plan is paid, the Plan and Superb Protection Early Stage and Juvenile Critical Illness Rider (if any) will be terminated thereafter.
  3. Each critical illness claim under critical illness benefit and multiple critical illness benefit (if applicable) shall fall in different groups of critical illnesses and each group shall be payable only once except for the claim for cancer. If the previous claim is made under group 1 of the list of covered disease conditions, and the subsequent claim is from group 1 or 4, the subsequent claim must fulfil the “5-year waiting period” requirement. If the subsequent claim is made under group 2, 3 or 5, the date of such diagnosis must be separated from the previous diagnosis by 1 year; if the earlier claim is made under group 2 to 5, the subsequent diagnosis must be separated from the previous diagnosis by 1 year. For each claim made, the insured must survive at least 30 days after the first diagnosis of a critical illness.
  4. Terminal dividend is non-guaranteed and is a one-time dividend. It is not perpetually attached to the policy. The amount of terminal dividend will be subject to adjustment when it is declared. The terminal dividend may become zero in some circumstances. The terminal dividend is payable starting from the 5th policy year and shall be paid upon the occurrence of the earliest of the following conditions:
    1. when the death benefit is paid;
    2. when the first claim payment for the critical illness benefit is paid; or
    3. the policy reaches the policy maturity date.
    For more information, please refer to clause 7 and clause 8 under “important information” and “non-guaranteed benefit” risk.
  5. Current sum assured refers to the sum assured less claims paid under special diseases benefit (if any), early stage diseases benefit (if any) and/or juvenile critical illness benefit (if any), and does not include the sum assured of optional riders.
  6. In addition to premiums, you have to pay policy fee of HKD200/USD25 (subject to policy currency) per year during premium payment term.
  7. If the required renewal premium is paid by you within the grace period, the policy shall continue to be in force. For details, please refer to the policy provisions issued by China Life (Overseas). If the policy is lapsed or surrendered early, the policy cash value received by you may be considerably less than the total amount of the premium paid.

 

Important Information

The above information is for reference only. The detailed terms, conditions and exclusions of the Plan are subject to the relevant policy contract.

You have the right to purchase the medical insurance product as a standalone plan instead of bundling with other type(s) of insurance product.
 

Download Information

Read More

 

Enrollment Guidelines

Read More

 

Bonus Strategies

Read More

 

Insurance Glossary

Read More