Body

 常见问题

选择投保寿保险计划时,投保人应考虑什麽主要因素?

投保人应考虑自己的保障需要丶个人财务状况丶以及目前的经济能力等因素来选择合适自己的保险产品和保障金额。

保险合约主要包括什麽组成部份?

完整的保险合约通常包括保单丶要保书及其他约定书。以上保单与要保书为必备的文件;其他约定书则按个别情况而定。保单是要保人与保险公司双方订立保险合约的文件,记载合约条款丶批注或特约条款等各种事项,属双方订立合约的凭证。要保书是要保人向保险公司申请投保时,所填写的书面文件,属于保险合约的一部份,要保人及受保人必须亲自填写及如实告知,要保书的内容包括基本资料丶告知事项及声明事项等三部分。其他约定书则指有关受保人体检报告书丶健康声明书等相关资料。

「终身寿险」丶「储蓄寿险」和「定期寿险」有何分别?

「终身寿险」是一种永久性人寿保险,保障年期至受保人100岁,附有储蓄成份,是一份人寿及储蓄两者兼备的寿险保障计划。在保障期内,保费维持不变;保单内除有现金价值外,如属分红保单,更可获保险公司每年派发红利,要保人可随时提取已积存的红利。若受保人不幸身故,保险公司将会按计划内之投保金额加上积存红利〔如有〕赔付受益人。

「储蓄寿险」订有固定有效期,以储蓄为主要目的,这种计划的保费相对地最高。受保人于保障期届满时仍然健在,要保人可向保险公司领取期满金额;若受保人不幸身故,保险公司则按投保金额及积存红利〔如有〕赔偿给予受益人。

「定期寿险」设有特定有效期, 主要为受保人提供纯人寿保障,计划内并没有任何储蓄丶红利丶投资成分。若受保人在保单有效期内身故,保险公司会按投保金额作出赔偿。由于这种计划内没有任何现金价值及不含储蓄成份,故为三类寿险计划中保费最低的,其保费通常会随受保人的年龄增加而提高,当保单于限期届满时就会失效,要保人不会获得期满金额。

人寿保险计划中的附加保障是什麽?

附加保障是依附于人寿保险保单的额外合约,主要作用是为受保人增加保障金额及扩大保障范围。附加保障包括有意外保障丶危疾保障丶住院保障及豁免缴交保费利益保障等,每项附加保障均独自设有保障金额丶范围及期限,投保人可根据自己本身所需选择合适之附加保障。

保险市场上提供哪几种「个人意外保险」?

「意外身故保障」指受保人因遭受意外伤害事故并构成死亡,保险公司按附加意外险保险金额一笔过赔付给受益人。 「意外伤残保障」指被受保人因遭受意外伤害事故引致身体受到伤害,并构成永久伤残,保险公司根据不同的伤残程度丶按投保额的比率计算赔款数目。

「意外伤残保障」指被受保人因遭受意外伤害事故引致身体受到伤害,并构成永久伤残,保险公司根据不同的伤残程度丶按投保额的比率计算赔款数目。

「意外受伤休假保障」指受保人因遭受意外事故导致身体受伤,暂时不能参与以及继续从事有关其职业上之任何工作,保险公司根据附加意外险所载的赔偿金额,并按注册西医给予的受伤休假实际天数计算赔款数目。

「意外医疗费用保障」指受保人因遭受意外事故导致身体受伤,需支付注册西医丶牙医丶注册护士或医院作为医疗丶外科手术丶诊断或其他治理或治疗的费用,保险公司根据附加意外险所载的住院医疗支出费用赔偿金额赔付。

「意外住院津贴保障」指受保人因遭受意外事故导致身体受伤,需入住注册医院治疗损伤,保险公司根据附加意外险所载的住院津贴赔偿金额按住院实际天数计算赔款数目。

「医疗保障」和「危疾保障」两者有何分别?

「医疗保障」主要可分为住院费用保障和住院现金保障。住院费用保障是受保人因疾病或意外受伤而引致的住院医疗费用开支,以实报实销的形式作赔偿。住院现金保障是根据住院天数之固定金额计算赔偿,赔偿金额不受实际住院医疗费用开支所影响,故此要保人可同时选择拥有上述两种保障。

「危疾保障」受保人因患上保障条款上列明的严重疾病时,保险公司根据计划内所定明的危疾承保金额以一笔过现金赔偿方式赔付要保人。

「免缴保费」和「供款者免缴保费」的两项利利益保障是什麽?

「免缴保费利益保障」是在受保人因伤残或疾病而持续完全丧失工作能力期间,豁免主契约及/或附加契约保费,但依然维持保单继续生效的附加保障。在未获保险公司书面通知豁免保费前,有关到期保费仍需按正常缴交,以维持保单效力。

「供款者免缴保费利益保障」是在要保人(供款者)于60岁前不幸身故後,或因疾病丶意外事故引致残废,持续完全丧失工作能力期间,豁免主契约及/或附加契约保费,直至要保人(供款者)痊愈或主契约缴费期完结或受保人年满指定年龄(以较早者为准)的附加保障。在未获保险公司书面通知豁免保费前,有关到期保费仍需按正常缴交,以维持保单效力。

什麽是「最高诚信」?

保险合约以信任为基础,保险公司相信要保人就被保项目提供的资料准确如实。要保人于投保时,必须要巨细无遗地向保险公司如实告知所有重要事实,不管保险公司有没有提出要求。重要事实乃直接影响保险公司能合理地评估风险,决定是否接受承保或厘定以何种条件接受承保。如果要保人刻意隐瞒或虚报资料,即是违反了「最高诚信」,保险合约会因此丧失法律效力。

在填写要保书时应该要注意哪些事项呢?

要保书是保险合约的一部分,应由要保人及受保人就有关内容亲自填写并签署确认。若受保人为未成年人,需经法定监护人的同意,并于要保书上签署。要保书的内容包括:(一)基本资料丶(二)告知事项及(三)声明事项等三部分。

在填写要保书时应注意下列事项,包括:

  • 在填写时要特别注意「要保人」丶「受保人」及「受益人」的各项资料均正确无误;
  • 申报「受保人」及「要保人」于投保时正在从事的职业及相关的工作详情;
  • 填写清楚有关投保事项,包括产品名称丶投保金额等;
  • 确认保单币值丶选择缴费办法及领取保单红利方式;
  • 要保书内的「健康资料」在告知事项中非常重要,故必须在填写要保书时如实告知,避免日後于申请索偿时引起纠纷;
  • 要保书必须由「要保人」丶「受保人」亲自签署。在要保书内如有涂改的情况,须由「要保人」丶「受保人」在涂改处加签确认。
当收到保单後,应如何妥善地处理保单?

当收到保单後,您应:

  • 细心审阅保单,确保完全明白保单内的各项内容,以及保单条文中包括和不包括的受保项目,如您发现保单与您的要求不符或有不妥之处,请即向保险公司查询;
  • 保单是一份法律文件,所以必须妥善保管,并紧记收藏的地方;
  • 告诉家人您已投保及存放保单之地方。倘日後因不能自行办理索偿手续时,也可由他人代劳;
  • 定期检视您的保单,看看是否有需要调整或扩大保障范围来确保追上通胀,达至最符合自己需求的保障。
于递交保单满期申请后,保单持有人何时可以收到款项?

保单持有人办理保单满期申请时,必须填妥及签署《保单满期申请表 (HK-CS-FIN-02)》。由本公司收齐所需文件之翌日起计,预计于14个工作天内安排有关满期给付金额予保单持有人。

如您想知道更多有关领款手续的所需时间及相关资讯,请浏览本网站的 「服务」> 「缴付及领取」 > 「利益领取」

内地客户申请以汇票方式领取款项,可透过什么途径取得汇票?

公司目前提供的汇票领取方式有以下3种:

  1. 保单持有人/受保人/受益人可亲身前往公司香港湾仔客户服务中心签收和领取汇票
  2. 保单持有人/受保人/受益人可签署委托授权书及提供未能亲身领取的原因,并由指定的委托人代表前往公司香港湾仔客户服务中心签收和领取汇票;
  3. 邮寄至保单持有人/受保人/受益人指定的内地通讯地址,唯客户须于特别领取方式申请表上提供不能亲身领取汇票之原因予中国人寿保险(海外)股份有限公司。

提示:于申请汇票前,请先致电当地银行确认其是否能提供汇票兑现服务。

内地客户于申请汇票前需要注意哪些事项?

为避免申请了汇票却无法兑现,于申请汇票前,内地客户请务必先确认以下事宜:

  1. 领款人必须持有内地中国银行的外币户口,且在香港没有任何银行账户;
  2. 客户需要在中国银行国内网站查询当地中国银行各分行的信息;
  3. 客户需致电或前往中国银行内地分行,确认相关分行是否能提供汇票兑现服务。
公司保险计划的自动保费贷款利率是多少?

公司保险计划的自动保费贷款年利率是7.00%,惟个别保险计划即(C199)彩虹岁月(5年期)终身保险计划(简易版)及(C208)盈丰宝(5年期)终身保险计划(特别版)的自动保费贷款年利率是2.25%。请留意,公司会不定时检讨及调整相关利率,以公司最新资料为准。

公司保险计划的保单贷款利率是多少?

公司保险计划的保单贷款年利率是7.00%。请留意,公司会不定时检讨及调整相关利率,以公司最新资料为准。

注意

以上的资料只作为一般参考用途,并非旨在提供适用于各产品及服务的所有条款及不适用范围,更不能被视为法律意见。有关产品及服务的详细资料请参阅实际保单或有关产品或服务之协议;有关法律意见请向专业人士请教。

Body

 FAQS

What factors should I consider when choosing the appropriate insurance plan?

In choosing the appropriate insurance product and coverage amount, you should consider your own protection needs and personal financial situation.

What is an insurance policy contract made up of?
Insurance Policy Contract comprises of the policy document, the Application Form and any written statements or declarations recorded by the insurance company in respect of the policy.
What is the difference among Whole Life Insurance, Endowment Insurance and Term insurance?

Whole life insurance offers lifelong protection and savings up to age 100 to the insured. Premium will usually not be changed after the policy has come into effect.

Endowment insurance has a fixed covered period and savings is the main feature. It will pay the sum assured if death occurs during the covered period. Different from term insurance, if the insured is still alive at the maturity date of the policy, he/she will also receive maturity value of the policy.

Term insurance provides life insurance protection to the insured for a specific period but does not contain any savings feature. The insurance company will pay the sum assured if death occurs during the covered period. However, if the insured is still alive at the maturity date of the policy, no proceeds will be provided to the insured by the insurance company. Premium for this type of insurance plan is usually the lowest out of the 3 types of insurance.

What is a rider in a life insurance plan?

A rider is a supplementary benefit attached to the basic policy. The purpose of purchasing a rider is to increase the protection amount and coverage, including accidental, critical illnesses, hospitalization, and waiver of premium benefit. A rider cannot be purchased on a stand-alone basis and must be attached to a basic policy. If the basic policy expires, the rider will also be terminated.

What are the common benefits provided by individual accidental insurance?

Individual accidental insurance generally provides the following benefits:

Accidental Death Protection: a lump sum is payable to the beneficiary if the insured dies due to an accident.

Accidental Disability Protection: a claim is payable in accordance with the degree of the disablement due to an accident.

Accidental Medical Expenses Protection: funds are payable for the medical treatment of the bodily injuries of the insured caused by an accident.

Accidental Hospital allowance Protection: hospitalization allowance is payable during the period of the insured’s hospital confinement for medical treatment of bodily injuries caused by an accident.

What are the differences between medical insurance and critical illness protection?

Medical insurance usually provides medical expenses protection and hospital income protection. The medical expenses protection provides medical expenses reimbursements during the insured’s hospital confinement for medical treatment due to illness or injury. The hospital cash protection provides cash allowances based on the daily allowance and duration of the insured’s hospital confinement.

Critical Illness Insurance provides a lump sum when the insured is diagnosed of any of the critical illnesses listed in the benefit provision.

What are Waiver of Premium Benefit and Payor Benefit?

Waiver of Premium Benefit is a supplementary benefit to an insurance policy, waiving premiums otherwise payable while the insured is totally disabled, complete inability to engage in or continue to work for reward in any occupation, business or employment as a result of sickness or accident. In order to keep the insurance in force, the premium should continue to be paid until a written waiver notification is issued by our company.

Payor Benefit is a supplementary benefit to an insurance policy, waiving premiums otherwise payable till the payor reaches age 60 or the maturity of the premium payment period or the insured reaches the designed age (whichever is the earlier), while the payor dies before age 60 or complete inability to engage in or continue to work for reward in any occupation, business or employment as a result of sickness or accident. In order to keep the insurance in force, the premium should continue to be paid until a written waiver notification is issued by our company.

What is Utmost good faith?

Trust is the essence of insurance contracts. As one party to a proposed insurance contract, the insurer relies upon the insured to reveal to the insurer all material facts about the risk, whether these are requested or not. This is a duty upon the proposed risk. A material fact is one which would influence the mind of a prudent underwriter in deciding whether to accept a risk and what terms to apply.

Points to note when filling in the Application Form

The Application Form has to be filled in and signed by the applicant and the insured. If the insured is a junior, the application has to be approved and signed by the statutory guardian. The points to note when filling in the Application Form include:

  • Make sure that all details in the sections of Applicant, Proposed Life Insured and Beneficiary have been completely and accurately filled in; and
  • Clearly fill in the names of the Basic Plan and any Riders, Sum Assured and product class; and
  • Clearly fill in the Currency, Payment Mode and Dividend Option; and
  • Supply true answers to the Health Details section, which is the most important section, to avoid any future disputes about future claims; and
  • The Application Form has to be signed by both the Applicant and the Insured.
What should I do after receiving my policy?

When you receive your policy documents, you should:

  • Read the content and provisions carefully, and promptly raise any queries with us;
  • Keep the policy documents in a safe place because when a claim arises, you are required to submit all policy-related documents to us;
  • Tell your family members that you are insured and where you keep the policy documents;
  • Notify the insurance company immediately of any material changes such as change in correspondence address, occupation or health;
  • Review your policy regularly to ensure that the coverage can keep up with inflation and is sufficient to cover your needs.
When can I receive the Policy Maturity Amount after submitting the application for Policy Maturity Amount?

We will process the request upon receipt of the completed《Request for Policy Maturity Form HK-CS-FIN-02》and the amount will be paid only on / or after the maturity date (applicable for application submitted before maturity date). Upon receipt of all necessary documents, we will process and arrange the payment within 14 working days.  

If you would like to learn more about the processing time of value withdrawal and relevant information, please visit our web page Customer Service → Payment And Collection → Collection.

If a PRC client selected the Demand Draft as the settlement option, how he/she can collect the Demand Draft?

We offer three methods of collecting the Demand Draft as follows:

  1. Policyholder/Insured/Beneficiary comes to our Hong Kong Customer Service Center in Wan Chai to sign & collect the Demand Draft in person;
  2. Policyholder/ Insured/ Beneficiary signs the attached authorization letter with the reason for not collecting in person. The authorized person should come to our Hong Kong Customer Service Center in Wan Chai to sign & collect the Demand Draft on behalf of him/her;
  3. Demand Draft will be mailed to the correspondence address of the Policyholder/Insured/ Beneficiary in Mainland China unless China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited is provided with the reason for not collecting the Demand Draft in person on the Special Payment Arrangement Request Form.

* Remarks: Please check with the local bank whether it can provide demand draft clearing service before application.

What are the important notes that the PRC client should pay attention to before applying for the Demand Draft?

To avoid the Demand Draft from being dishonoured by Local Bank, PRC client is advised to confirm the following before application:

  1. The Payee must have a Foreign Currency Savings Account in PRC Bank of China(BOC)whilst he/she does not have bank account in Hong Kong;
  2. Client needs to check the local branches information on the website of PRC BOC;
  3. Client needs to call or visit the local branches to confirm whether the related branch can provide the Demand Draft clearing service.
What is the automatic premium loan interest rate of our insurance products?

The automatic premium loan interest rate of our insurance products is 7.00% per annum.  For specific products, i.e. (C199)Rainbow Age (5 Year) Whole Life Plan (SE) and (C208)Superior Wealth (5-year) Whole Life Plan (SE), the automatic premium loan interest rate is 2.25% per annum.  Please note our company may review and adjust the interest rate from time to time, our latest information shall prevail.

What is the loan interest rate of our insurance products?

The loan interest rat of our insurance products is 7.00% per annum. Please note our company may review and adjust the intrest rate from time to time, our latest information shall prevail.

Notes

The information and descriptions contained herein are provided solely for general informational purposes, they are not intended to be complete descriptions of all terms, exclusions and conditions applicable to the products and services; neither are they intended to provide professional legal advice. For complete details please refer to the actual policy or the relevant product or services agreement; for legal advice please consult professional advisor.