Body

个人资料政策

中国人寿信托有限公司

中国人寿信托有限公司(下称“本公司”)明白其在《个人资料(私隐)条例》下就个人资料的收集、持有、处理或使用所负有的责任。本公司仅将为合法和相关的目的收集个人资料,并将采取一切切实可行的步骤,确保本公司所持个人资料的准确性。本公司将采取一切切实可行的步骤,确保个人资料的安全性,及避免发生未经授权或者因意外而擅自取得、删除或另行使用个人资料的情况。如欲了解有关我们如何保护阁下资料之详情,请参阅我们的安全政策。

阁下的个人资料为自愿提供。敬请注意,如果阁下不向本公司提供所需的个人资料,本公司可能无法提供阁下要求的资料、产品或服务。

  1. 我们如何收集阁下的个人资料?

    我们将会收集及存储阁下在本网站表格中和智能客服机器人系统中输入的资料,我们亦会从关联方获取与阁下有关并合法收集的个人或非个人资料。在阁下到访本网站时,我们亦收集阁下当前所用电脑或其他装置有关的某些信息。

    若阁下在本网站,或另行通过社交媒体供应商使用任何社交媒体功能或平台,我们可能通过有关社交媒体供应商,按照其有关政策查阅及收集与阁下有关的资料。在使用社交媒体功能时,我们可能会查阅阁下的社交媒体个人简述或账户选择提供并列入在内的数据,有关数据包括(但不限于)阁下的姓名、性别、出生日期、电邮地址、地址、地点等。根据阁下在有关社交媒体供应商所作的私隐设定,将可限制或封锁我们对有关资料的查阅。

  2. 我们如何使用阁下的个人资料?

    阁下向本公司提供的任何个人资料可用于何种目的,将视乎阁下作为资料当事人与我们所建立之关系的性质而定。

    若阁下是本公司的客户,本公司不时有必要使用阁下的个人资料作下列目的:

    1. 向阁下推介和提供本公司及中国人寿集团的其他公司(“关联方”)的强制性公积金(“强积金”)计划、职业退休(“公积金”)计划或相关产品/服务,以及提供、维持、管理和操作该等计划或相关产品/服务;
    2. 处理和评估阁下就本公司及关联方所提供之强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务提出的或与阁下就该等强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务所享有的权益有关的任何申请或要求;
    3. 就本公司及关联方的强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务向阁下提供后续服务,以及执行/管理该等计划或相关产品/服务,例如登记加入和终止、变更、计算供款和权益以及处理赎回/提取/转换/转移要求;
    4. 就本公司和/或关联方提供的强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务而由阁下提出的、针对阁下或阁下的权益提出的、或者其他涉及阁下或阁下的权益的任何申索或权益的支付或转移要求相关的任何目的;
    5. 评估阁下有关强积金/公积金计划及相关产品/服务的财务需求;
    6. 为本公司和/或关联方设计新的强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务或改进现有的强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务;
    7. 为本公司和/或关联方、强积金/公积金行业或相关的监管机构之统计或类似目的进行市场或精算研究;
    8. 基于本政策所列的任何目的,将本公司不时持有并与阁下有关的任何资料进行核对;
    9. 满足任何适用已存在、现有或将来法律、规则、规例、实务守则或指引要求(包括发送资讯),或者协助在香港或香港以外其他地方的警方或其他政府或监管机构执法及进行调查;
    10. 为强积金/公积金计划和相关业务进行身份和/或债务追收;
    11. 开展与本公司的强积金/公积金计划或相关业务经营有关的其他服务;
    12. 就阁下在本公司持有的任何帐户、强积金/公积金计划的通讯或本公司之收集个人资料声明未来的变更发出行政性通讯;
    13. 根据第112章 《税务条例》中自动交换财务帐户资料的规定,进行所需的尽职审查程序;
    14. 在收集之时所通知的其他用途; 及
    15. 与上述任何目的直接有关的其他目的。
  3. 我们与谁共享阁下的个人资料?

    个人资料将予以保密,但在遵守任何适用法律条文的前提下,可为本公司行使和履行强积金/公积金法律赋予或委予之职能的目的而与下列人士共享:

    1. 任何关联方;
    2. 就本公司和/或关联方提供的强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务而由阁下提出的、针对阁下或阁下的权益提出的、或其他涉及阁下或阁下的权益的任何申索相关的任何人士;
    3. 就本公司和/或关联方所提供的强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务的任何代理、承包商或第三方,包括本公司聘用的任何服务提供商、强积金中介人、基金管理公司或金融机构;
    4. 就强积金/公积金计划或相关业务向本公司和/或关联方提供行政、技术、数据处理、电讯、电脑、支付、债务追收、证券交收、电话中心服务、或其他服务的任何代理、承包商或第三方;
    5. 本公司权利或业务的任何实际或建议的承让人、受让方、参与者或次参与者;及
    6. 任何已存在、现有或将来适用的法律、规则、规例、实务守则或指引要求或规定本公司和/或关联方向其作出披露的任何执法机关、政府部门或其他适当的政府或监管机关(被移转的资料或会进一步转交予其他司法管辖区的执法机关、政府部门或适当的政府或监管机关)。

    阁下的个人资料可能会提供给上述任何一方(该方可能位于香港境内或境外),而就此而言,阁下同意将阁下的资料移转至香港境外。

  4. 为直接促销目的而使用个人资料:

    本公司打算使用本公司不时持有的阁下的姓名、联络资料、产品和服务的组合资料、交易模式和行为、财政背景和统计数据以就本公司和/或关联方提供的强积金/公积金计划或相关产品/服务进行直接促销。

    本公司需取得阁下的书面同意(包括表示不反对)方可为任何推广或促销目的而使用 阁下的 个人资料。

  5. 我如何拒绝直接促销?

    阁下可随时撤回给予本公司有关使用阁下的个人资料作直接促销用途的同意,而本公司将在不收取任何费用的情况下停止使用该等资料作直接促销用途。阁下如欲撤回阁下给予本公司的同意,请联络本公司的个人资料保护主任(详情参阅下文)。

  6. 我如何查阅和更正我的个人资料?

    根据《个人资料(私隐)条例》,阁下有权查明本公司是否持有阁下的个人资料,更正任何不准确的资料,以及查明本公司有关个人资料的政策及常规。阁下还可以要求本公司告知阁下本公司所持个人资料的种类。

    查阅和更正的要求,或有关获取政策、常规及所持的资料种类的资料,均应以书面形式发送至:

    个人资料保护主任
    中国人寿信托有限公司
    香港湾仔轩尼诗道313号中国人寿大厦17楼
    电话: (852) 3999 5555
    传真: (852) 2893 2103

    本公司有权就其处理任何查阅个人资料的要求收取合理费用。

  7. 什么是cookies以及我们如何使用cookies?

    为向阁下提供最为便利的互联网服务,我们有时会使用"cookies"。Cookies是可由本网站检索并自动储存于阁下的网络浏览器之中的小型数据文档。Cookies储存阁下某些网站上浏览偏好的相关资讯,使我们能够向阁下提供更为有用的功能与资讯,以使本网站用户体验更好。这些cookies不会收集或储存阁下的姓名、地址或任何个人资料。大部份的网络浏览器均起初设定为接受cookies,但阁下可更改网络浏览器的设置来取消接受cookies。

  8. 互联网通讯

    由于互联网通讯固有的不安全特性,我们不保证透过本网站发送之任何电子邮件或讯息内容会得以保密。若阁下有任何此方面之担忧,您可选择使用电话或邮政系统。

  9. 私隐政策更新

    本公司可不时更新本私隐政策及会在网站上发布所更新的私隐政策。

Body

Privacy Policy

China Life Trustees Limited

China Life Trustees Limited (the “Company”) recognizes its responsibilities in relation to the collection, holding, processing or use of personal data under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. Personal data will be collected only for lawful and relevant purposes and all practicable steps will be taken to ensure that personal data held by the Company is accurate. The Company will take all practicable steps to ensure security of the personal data and to avoid unauthorized or accidental access, erasure or other use. To learn more about how we secure your data, please read the Security Policy.

The provision of your personal data is voluntary. Please note that if you do not provide us with the required personal information, the Company may not be able to provide your requested information, products or services.

  1. How do we collect personal data?

    We will collect and store any information you enter the contact form or Smart Assistant Jarvis system on our website. We may also legally obtain personal or non-personal data of you from the affiliated entities. We may also collect some information about your computer or other devices used when you visit this website.

    If you use any social media features or platforms, either through our website, or otherwise through a social media provider, we may review and collect information about you through relevant social media providers in accordance with their policies. When using social media features, we may review your social media profile or account selection to provide, including but not limited to your name, gender, birthday, email address, address, location etc. Our access to this information may be limited or blocked based on your privacy settings with the relevant social media provider.

  2. How do we use your personal data?

    The purposes for which any personal data provided by you to the Company may be used will vary depending on the nature of relationship which you as a data subject have with us.

    If you are a customer of the Company, from time to time it is necessary to use your personal data for the following purposes:

    1. offering and providing to you the mandatory provident fund ("MPF") scheme, occupational retirement scheme (“ORSO”) or related products/services of the Company and other companies of the China Life Group (“affiliates”), and administering, maintaining, managing and operating such schemes or related products/services;
    2. processing and evaluating any applications or requests made by you or in respect of your benefits in the MPF/ORSO schemes or related products/services offered by the Company and the affiliates;
    3. providing subsequent services to you on the MPF/ORSO schemes or related products/services of the Company and the affiliates and the administration thereof e.g. enrollment and termination, variations, calculation of contributions and benefits and the processing of redemption/withdrawal/switching/transfer requests;
    4. any purposes in connection with any claims or benefits payment or transfer requests made by or against or otherwise involving you or your benefits in respect of the MPF/ORSO schemes or related products/services provided by the Company and/or the affiliates;
    5. evaluating your financial needs with respect to the MPF/ORSO schemes and related products/services;
    6. designing new or enhancing existing MPF/ORSO schemes or related products/services of the Company and/or the affiliates;
    7. conducting market or actuarial research for statistical or similar purposes undertaken by the Company and/or the affiliates, the MPF/ORSO industry or the respective regulators;
    8. matching any data held which relates to you from time to time for any of the purposes listed herein;
    9. meeting requirements imposed by any applicable, present, existing or future law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines (including sending of information) or assisting with law enforcement purposes, investigations by police or other government or regulatory authorities in Hong Kong or elsewhere;
    10. conducting identity check and/or debt collection for the MPF/ORSO schemes and related business;
    11. carrying out other services in connection with the operation of the Company's MPF/ORSO schemes or related business;
    12. sending out administrative communications about any account you may have with the Company, MPF/ORSO schemes communications or future changes to the Company’s Personal Information Collection Statement;
    13. performing relevant due diligence procedures in accordance with the Common Reporting Standard (or Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information) as set out in the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112);
    14. other purpose(s) as notified at the time of collection; and
    15. other purpose(s) directly relating to any of the above.
  3. How do we collect personal data?

    Personal data will be kept confidential but, subject to the provisions of any applicable law, may be shared with the below parties for the purpose of exercise and performance of the Company's functions conferred or imposed by or under the MPF/ORSO laws:

    1. any of the affiliates;
    2. any person in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you or your benefits in respect of the MPF/ORSO schemes or related products/services provided by the Company and/or the affiliates;
    3. any agent, contractor or third party who provide services in connection with the MPF/ORSO schemes or related product/services provided by the Company and/or the affiliates, including any service providers engaged by the Company, MPF intermediary, fund management company or financial institution;
    4. any agent, contractor or third party who provides administrative, technology, data processing, telecommunications, computer, payment, debt collection, securities clearing, call centre services or other services to the Company and/or the affiliates in connection with the MPF/ORSO schemes or related business;
    5. any actual or proposed assignee, transferee, participant or sub-participant of our rights or business; and
    6. any law enforcement agency, government department or other appropriate governmental or regulatory authority (which may be further transferred to law enforcement agency, government department or other governmental or regulatory authority of certain other jurisdiction(s)) to whom the Company and/or the affiliates are requested or required by any applicable, present, existing or future law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines to make disclosures.

    Your personal data may be provided to any of the above parties who may be located in Hong Kong or outside of Hong Kong, and in this regard, you consent to the transfer of your personal data outside Hong Kong.

  4. Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing Purposes

    The Company intends to use your name, contact details, products and services portfolio information, transaction pattern and behaviour, financial background and demographic data held by the Company from time to time for direct marketing of the MPF/ORSO schemes or related products/services by the Company and/or the affiliates.

    The Company requires your written consent (which includes an indication of no objection) to use your personal data for any promotional or marketing purpose.

  5. How do I opt out from direct marketing?

     

    You may withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data for direct marketing purposes at any time, and thereafter the Company shall, without charge to you, cease to use such data for direct marketing purposes. If you wish to withdraw your consent, please contact the Company’s Personal Data Protection Officer (details below).

  6. How do I access and correct my personal data?

    Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to ascertain whether the Company holds your personal data, to correct any data that is inaccurate, and to ascertain the Company's policies and practices in relation to personal data. You may also request the Company to inform you of the type of personal data held by it.

    Requests for access and correction or for information regarding policies and practices and types of data held should be addressed in writing to:

    The Personal Data Protection Officer,
    China Life Trustees Limited
    17/F, CLI Building, 313 Hennessy Road,
    Wan Chai, Hong Kong
    Telephone: (852) 3999 5555
    Fax: (852) 2893 2103

    The Company has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data request.

  7. What are cookies and how do we use them?

    In order to provide the most convenient Internet services to you, we occasionally use "cookies". Cookies are small data files that are automatically stored in your web browsers that can be retrieved by this website. Cookies can make this website more user friendly by storing information about your browsing preferences on particular websites, thus enabling us to provide more useful features and information to you. These cookies do not collect or store your name, address or any personal data. Most web browsers are initially set up to accept cookies. You may disable the cookies by changing the settings on your web browser.

  8. Internet Communications

    Due to the inherently insecure nature of Internet communications, there is no guarantee that the contents of any email or messages sent over this website will remain private. If you have any such concerns, you may prefer to use the telephone or post system instead.

  9. Updates to Privacy Policy

    The Company may update this Privacy Policy from time to time and post the revised Privacy Policy on this website.