Image
关爱一生医疗保险计划

关爱一生医疗保险计划

Product Summary

人均寿命延长,医疗技术的进步,令医疗费用不断上升。为减轻医疗费用的负担,您需要一个保障终身及全面的医疗保险计划。关爱一生医疗保险计划(「本计划」)提供完善的住院医疗保障,是您强大的健康後盾。

Product Icons
 

住院保障

 

门诊手术保障

 

保证终身续保

 

身故保障

 

自选附加保障

计划特色

 全面的医疗保障

倘若入院,本计划提供住院开支及其他相关保障,减轻入院的财政负担。

  • 住院医疗保障1
    • 以实报实销方式支付住院开支,如住房及膳食丶住院医生巡房费丶住院专科医生费丶手术室费丶深切治疗室费以及紧急意外门诊费,提供全面的照顾。
    • 入院前及出院後门诊保障:如入院前就有关该入院诊断的2次门诊,及出院後6星期内因同一疾病或受伤而接受所属医疗必需的门诊治疗,将可获赔偿。
    • 癌症治疗及洗肾保障 : 以实报实销方式支付於住院期间之化疗丶放射治疗丶使用数码导航刀及伽码刀以治疗癌症之费用及洗肾费用。
  • 门诊手术保障1

    如在诊所或医院门诊部进行手术,本计划亦提供门诊手术津贴,以支付手术费丶麻醉师费及手术室费用。假如有关手术於中国境内发生,则只限赔偿於在三级甲等医院所接受的门诊手术。

  • 香港公立医院住院现金保障2

    如因疾病或意外受伤最少连续24小时入住由香港医院管理局管理的公立医院和医疗机构,可获最高每日1,000港元/ 每日128美元现金津贴,每个保单周年最多赔偿日数为90日。

 终身保证续保3

无论未来的身体情况如何,本计划均保证续保至受保人100岁,让您安心无忧。

 身故保障

若受保人在保单生效期间不幸身故,受益人将获得8,000港元 / 1,000美元的身故赔偿。

 国际紧急救援服务4

如受保人在香港以外地区患病或因意外受伤,可免费享用24小时国际紧急救援服务的周全保障。

 自选附加保障

您可自选以下项目,以加强本计划的保障范围。

A. 附加医疗保障
倘若实际医疗支出超出保障限额,「附加医疗保障」将赔偿所超出之实际住院医疗费用的80%(需减去自付金额),令您倍添安心。

B. 住院现金保障
不论住院费用多寡,自住院第3日2,5起提供每日定额的住院现金,每个保单周年的最多赔偿日数高达182日。

计划细节

关爱一生医疗保险计划

投保年龄 出世後15天至69岁
保单货币 港元或美元
保费供款年期 至受保人99
保障年期 至受保人100岁
保费缴付方式 按年丶半年丶每季或每月缴交
计划级别 3个级别
利益保障 计划一
(私家房)
计划二
(半私家房)
计划三
(大房)
计划一
(私家房)
计划二
(半私家房)
计划三
(大房)
一. 住院医疗保障
1. 住房及膳食费(每保单周年最多270日计) 每日2,600 每日1,320 每日630 每日333 每日169 每日80
2. 住院医生巡房费(只适用於非手术治疗)(每保单周年最多270日计) 每日2,050 每日930 每日500 每日262 每日119 每日64
3. 住院杂费(每保单周年计) 31,800 19,000 12,300 4,076 2,435 1,576
4. 外科医生费及巡房费(只适用於外科手术)(每次手术计)
- 复杂手术 66,200 42,000 31,500 8,487 5,384 4,038
- 大型手术 46,200 31,500 24,200 5,923 4,038 3,102
- 中型手术 20,000 13,300 9,800 2,564 1,705 1,256
- 小型手术 6,900 5,600 4,700 884 717 602
5. 手术室费用(每次手术计)
- 复杂手术 23,500 14,000 10,500 3,012 1,794 1,346
- 大型手术 13,900 9,700 7,600 1,782 1,243 974
- 中型手术 6,600 4,400 3,400 846 564 435
- 小型手术 3,700 2,200 2,000 474 282 256
6. 麻醉科医生费(每次手术计)
- 复杂手术 20,500 12,100 9,200 2,628 1,551 1,179
- 大型手术 13,400 8,400 6,700 1,717 1,076 858
- 中型手术 5,800 3,800 2,900 743 487 371
- 小型手术 3,000 2,000 1,800 384 256 230
7. 住院专科医生费(每保单周年计)须获主诊注册西医以书面转介6 (病理学家丶放射学家及物理治疗师在住院期间所提供之服务除外) 9,000 3,100 1,900 1,153 397 243
8. 深切治疗(每保单周年计) 23,300 20,000 19,000 2,987 2,564 2,435
9. 私家看护费(每保单周年最多120日计)经主诊注册西医建议下由合资格护士於出院後在家或住院期间内所提供的特别护理 每日 720 每日 420 每日 250 每日 92 每日 53 每日 32
10. 癌症治疗及洗肾(每保单周年计)
经主诊注册西医建议下於住院期间之化疗丶放射治疗丶使用数码导航刀及伽码刀以治疗癌症及洗肾
100,000 75,000 50,000 12,820 9,615 6,410
11. 入院前及出院後之门诊护理(每保单周年计)
包括2次入院前及出院後6星期内所有与住院治疗有关之跟进疗程门诊费用
4,000 2,300 1,500 512 294 192
12. 住院陪床保障(每保单周年最多90日计) 每日 650 每日 450 每日 300 每日 84 每日 58 每日 39
13. 紧急意外门诊保障7(每次治疗计) 10,000 5,000 2,000 1,282 641 256
每保单周年最高赔偿限额(只适用於受保人自64岁後的第一个保单周年日起) 780,000 400,000 190,000 100,000 51,282 24,358
二. 门诊手术保障(每次手术计)
1. 门诊手术费用 6,900 5,600 4,700 884 717 602
2. 门诊麻醉科医生费 3,000 2,000 1,800 384 256 230
3. 门诊手术费室费用 3,700 2,200 2,000 474 282 256
每保单周年最高赔偿限额 120,000 70,000 40,000 15,384 8,974 5,128
三. 香港公立医院住院现金保障 (每保单周年计)2
由住院第一天开始支付 (每保单周年最多90日) 每日 1,000 每日 700 每日 500 每日 128 每日 89 每日 64
四. 附加医疗保障(每保单周年计)(自选保障)
(80%赔偿及每次索偿垫底费500港元)
  • 必须住院医疗保障下第1项至第13项任何一项已耗尽後才适用
  • 如身处海外,只适用於因急症之住院治疗
  • 如受保人住院时并非根据原有之计划住房,保额将因应升级住房而作出调整:
    • 半私家房至私家房: 50%
    • 大房至半私家房: 50%
    • 大房至私家房: 25%
  • 保障并不会就入住总统套房/贵宾房/豪华房的住院费用而作出赔偿
550,000 280,000 110,000 70,512 35,897 14,102
五. 住院现金保障 (每保单周年计)(自选保障)
由住院第三天5开始支付(每保单周年最多182日) 每日 1,000 每日 500 每日 300 每日 128 每日 64 每日 38

备注:
1有关费用赔偿会以实报实销方式支付,惟不可超过「保障金额表」中所列明之相关最高赔偿限额。

2如果受保人入住香港医院管理局管理的公立医院和医疗机构并同时购买了住院现金保障(自选保障),则住院现金保障(自选保障)与香港公立医院住院现金保障同时适用。

3中国人寿保险(海外)股份有限公司 (「中国人寿(海外) 」)保留权利於每个保单周年检讨保费率,并不时调整保单的条款及细则及/或其保障项目。如中国人寿(海外)决定不再向所有已投保此计划的保单持有人提供本计划,则会致力为受保人提供另一当时可提供的医疗计划。

424小时国际紧急支援服务由Inter Partner Assistance Hong Kong Limited负责。有关服务按照Inter Partner Assistance Hong Kong Limited之条款及细则提供。中国人寿(海外)保留随时修订有关条款及细则之权利,而不需另行通知。

5住院一(1)天指24小时。

6转介信在发出後6个月内诊治与该信有关之病症,方为有效。而当诊治病症被诊断为一新症,或治疗与该转介信无关之新症,则需另一转介信。

7紧急意外门诊指受保人因意外,并於发生意外当日起的24小时内在医院门诊部或急症室接受紧急治疗的医疗费用,包括诊症费丶西药费丶诊断影像及化验费,以及其他有关医疗费用。中国人寿(海外)将按「保障金额表」中的相关赔偿准则对有关服务进行赔偿。

8医疗必需指医疗上必须的医疗服务,包括(i) 以正常及惯常费用对诊断作出相应及惯常之治疗;(ii) 根据良好及谨慎的医疗标准;(iii) 就其诊断或治疗而所需的;(iv) 非纯为受保人丶有关注册西医丶注册中医丶物理治疗师丶麻醉科医生或任何其他医疗服务供应商提供方便;(v) 以最合适之程度作治疗而对受保人具安全及有效的作用;及(vi) 住院非纯为诊断扫描目的丶影像学检验或物理治疗。

重要资料
免责声明

此产品小册子只供参考,有关产品完整的定义丶条款及条件,请参阅有关产品的保单文件。此外,请详阅所有相关的产品资料,并在需要时谘询独立的专业意见。

  1. 本保单由中国人寿保险(海外)股份有限公司 (「中国人寿(海外)」或「我们/我们的」)承保,中国人寿(海外)负责保单的内容丶核保及赔偿事宜。在提交申请前,您必须完全明白产品所涉及的风险,以及考虑产品是否适合您的个人需要及负担能力。
  2. 所有核保及理赔决定均取决於中国人寿(海外)。我们将根据您所提供的资料而决定接受或拒绝投保申请,如属拒绝申请个案,我们将退回全数已缴交之保费(利息除外)。
  3. 此乃非分红寿险计划,因此本计划不会派发红利。
  4. 4. 除外责任 - 除另有特别注明,否则中国人寿(海外)将不会负责於下列情况下所需的费用(不论直接或间接导致):(1)已存在的疾病,或保单生效日後或复效日後30日内所患的疾病;(2)不是医疗必需8的治疗或检验;(3)任何在政府法例下或其他医疗保险计划内或从其他途径可获赔偿之治疗损伤或疾病费用,除非此等费用未能在该等法例或计划内或其他途径获得赔偿;(4)在水疗中心丶天然治疗中心丶康复院或类似机构所提供之住宿丶护理或服务的费用;(5)手术性或非手术性整容或整形治疗丶听觉测验丶常规验血丶例行检验丶预防注射或接种疫苗丶毛发矿物质含量分析丶健康补品或体重控制,及因视力不正常而引致之治疗,包括但不限於常规视力测验或所需之眼镜或镜片费用;(6)先天性疾病丶发育异常或遗传性疾病;(7)在首5个合约年度内,因感染人体免疫力缺损病毒所引致的治疗;(8)性病及其後遗症;(9)与怀孕有关的治疗,包括诊断性产科检查丶生育丶堕胎或小产;与男女任何一方的节育或绝育有关的治疗,包括体外受孕,任何非自然受孕或人工受孕;与性机能失常有关之治疗,包括但不限於阳萎丶不举丶早泄(不论任何原因导致);(10)滥用药物丶酗酒丶蓄意自伤身体或意图自杀直接或间接引致的治疗;(11)任何因参与犯罪活动而引致之损伤或疾病;(12)另类治疗,包括但不限於中药治疗丶针灸丶穴位按摩丶推拿丶催眠治疗丶罗尔夫按摩疗法丶按摩治疗丶香薰治疗;(13)由於任何老年精神病 (包括但不限於亚尔兹海默氏病丶老人痴呆症丶帕金森氏病等)丶精神病(包括但不限於瞻妄丶神经性厌食症丶焦虑丶抑郁丶行为失常丶失眠丶神经衰弱丶精神分裂等)丶或神经失常直接或间接引致的治疗;(14)购买或使用辅助器具,包括但不限於眼镜丶助听器及其他设备例如轮椅丶拐杖的费用;(15)牙科治疗及口腔外科手术(由意外事件直接引致紧急情况而必须住院进行之牙科治疗及口腔外科手术则除外,但不包括该住院後之跟进治疗);(16)任何购买血液及血浆的费用;(17)因战争丶入侵丶外敌行动丶开战(不论是否已宣战)丶内战丶暴动丶革命丶叛乱或军人夺权丶恐怖活动等直接或间接引致的治疗;(18)非医疗性服务,例如客人膳食丶收音机丶电话丶影印丶税项丶医疗报告等费用;(19)所有未经中国人寿(海外)批准之实验性或最新治疗;(20)在保单或批改单缮发日期起120天内接受扁桃腺丶腺样增生体及疝气丶女性生殖系统疾病等治疗或其外科手术;(21)自加伤害丶自杀(不论其清醒与否)丶酒醉或神经错乱;及(22)参加狩猎丶攀山丶赛车丶赛马丶滑雪丶滑水丶水肺潜水丶飞行丶滑翔丶降伞丶拳击或其它各种竞赛或参加任何运动的专业比赛。
    另一方面,本文所载资料只供参考之用,有关重要不保事项及限制的详尽条款及细则,例如不可争议条款丶自杀及欺诈等,请参阅「保单规章」。
  5. 欠缴保费- 您应按所选的保费缴付期准时缴交保费。倘若在缴费宽限期前仍未缴交到期保费,保费将会按「保单规章」内「缴费宽限期及保单失效」条款之规定而宣告失效及您将会损失有关保障。
  6. 冷静期之权利 - 您有权在冷静期内以书面通知中国人寿(海外)取消保单并取回已缴保费,惟您必须未曾於本保单下作出过任何索偿。有关书面通知必须由您签署,并确保由发出新保单或可领取保单通知书给您或您的代表後起计21日内(以较先者为准),呈交至香港湾仔轩尼诗道313号中国人寿大厦22楼。
本产品有哪些风险?
信贷风险:

本产品由中国人寿(海外)发出的人寿保险产品。任何已缴保费将成为我们的资产的一部分,而我们的财务实力将影响我们履行保单条款的责任,因此本产品受我们的信贷风险所影响。

汇率及货币风险:

任何涉及外币的交易都会涉及风险,例如政治或经济状况改变可能大幅影响货币价格或其流动性;而在转换货币时也可能因汇率波动而招致经济损失。您应留意潜在的货币风险并决定应采用哪种保单货币。

通胀风险:

由於通胀会导致未来生活费用增加,即使中国人寿(海外)履行所有有关保单条款及责任,您现有的预期保障及/或回报可能无法满足您未来的需求。

保单终止:

倘若(a)受保人身故;(b)於保费到期後31日内仍未缴交保费,且保单没有任何剩馀现金价值,保单将会被取消。当保单终止时,所有自选附加保障(如有)亦会同时终止。

保费调整及续保:

於每个保障期完结时(即每年),中国人寿(海外)保留绝对权利及酌情权调整保单续保的应缴保费,而导致保费调整的因素可包括但不限於由本产品引致及/或有关本产品之整体索偿及退保情况丶投资回报及开支等因素。

以上资料只供参考及旨在描述本产品的主要特点,有关条款及细则的详细资料及所有不保事项,请参阅本产品的保单文件。如本产品小册子及保单条款内容於描述上有任何歧异,应以中文为准。

此产品小册子只在香港派发,并不能诠释为在香港境外提供或出售或游说购买中国人寿保险(海外)股份有限公司(「中国人寿(海外)」)的任何产品。中国人寿(海外)不会在香港境外提供或出售任何保险产品。以上资料仅供参考之用。有关本计划之详尽条款丶保障细则及不受保范围,概以本计划之保险合约条款及细则为准。如欲索取保险合约条款及细则,请与中国人寿(海外)查询。

中国人寿保险(海外)股份有限公司(於中华人民共和国注册成立之股份有限公司)

 

下载资料

更多

 

投保指南

更多

 

红利理念及投资策略

更多

 

保险常用词汇

更多

Image
I CARE Medical Insurance Plan

I CARE Medical Insurance Plan

Product Summary

You need a wholelife medical insurance plan to counter the escalating medical costs resulting from longer life span and medical technology advancement, and that’s why I CARE Medical Insurance Plan (“the Plan”) provides comprehensive hospitalisation coverage to back you up.

Enjoy 25% premium discount on the first year’s premium upon successful enrollment! Click here for details.

Product Icons
 

Hospital and Surgical Benefit

 

Outpatient Surgery Protection

 

Guaranteed Lifetime Renewal

 

Death Benefit

 

Optional Benefit

Product Features

  Comprehensive medical coverage

In the event of admitting to a Hospital, the Plan will provide coverage on hospitalisation expenses and other related protection to release your financial burden.

  • Hospital and Surgical Benefit1
    • Reimburse the actual hospitalisation expenses, such as room and board, in-patient physician’s fees, in-patient specialist’s fee, operating theatre fees, intensive care fees and post-hospitalisation out-patient fees.
    • Pre- and Post-hospitalisation Out-Patient Benefit: the benefit is payable to 2 pre-hospitalisation diagnosis-related outpatient visits, or within 6 weeks after the discharge which is medically necessary outpatient treatments conducted for the same illness or injury.
    • Cancer Treatment and Dialysis Benefit: reimburses in-patient expenses for cancer treatments of chemotherapy, radiotherapy, Cyberknife and Gamma knife, as well as for dialysis.
  • Outpatient Surgery Protection1

    If the surgery is conducted in a General Practitioner’s clinic or at a Hospital’s outpatient clinic, the Plan also offers Surgery Benefit to reimburse your expenses for surgeon’s fees, anaesthetist fees, and operation theatre charges. If such surgery is conducted in mainland China, this benefit will be payable only when the outpatient surgery is conducted in a hospital of Tier 3 Class A or above.

  • Hospital Cash Benefit when Staying at a Hong Kong Public Hospital2

    If the Insured is hospitalised for at least 24 hours in a public Hospital or medical institution managed by the Hong Kong Hospital Authority, a HKD1,000/USD128 Daily Cash Benefit will be payable for up to 90 days per Policy year.

  Guaranteed LifetimeRenewal3

Regardless of the Insured’s future physical condition, the Plan is guaranteed renewable up to the Insured age 100, giving you the peace of mind of a lifelong protection.

  Death Benefit

In the event that the Insured passes away while the Policy is in force, HKD8,000 / USD1,000 will be provided to the Beneficiary as Death Benefit.

  International Emergency Assistance Service4

If the Insured is diagnosed with an illness or is injured in an accident outside Hong Kong, he or she will enjoy comprehensive coverage under the free 24-hour Worldwide Emergency Assistance Service.

  Optional Benefits:

You may top up your plan by enrolling the following items to enhance your coverage.

A. Additional Medical Benefit
If the actual medical expenses exceed the maximum benefit limit, the Additional Medical Benefit will pay up to 80% of the shortfall (minus co-payment).

B. Hospital Cash Benefit
Regardless of the Hospital charges, a fixed amount Hospital Cash will be payable starting from the 3rd day2,5 of the Hospital stay. This benefit is payable for up to 182 days in each Policy year.

Product Details

I CARE Medical Insurance Plan

Issue Age From 15 days after birth to 69 years old
Policy Currency HKD or USD
Premium Payment Term To age 99 of the Insured
Benefit Term To age 100 of the Insured
Premium Payment Method Annual, Semi-annual, Quarterly or Monthly
Plan Level 3 Plan Levels
Benefit Plan 1
(Private)
Plan 2
(Semi-private)
Plan 3
(Ward)
Plan 1
(Private)
Plan 2
(Semi-private)
Plan 3
(Ward)
A. Hospital and Surgical Benefit
1. Room and Board (maximum 270 days each policy year) 2,600 each day 1,320 each day 630 each day 333 each day 169 each day 80 each day
2. Attendance Fees (for non-surgical case only) (maximum 270 days each policy year) 2,050 each day 930 each day 500 each day 262 each day 119 each day 64 each day
3. Miscellaneous Hospital Services (each policy year) 31,800 19,000 12,300 4,076 2,435 1,576
4. Surgeon and Attendance Fees (for surgical case only) (each operation)
- complex 66,200 42,000 31,500 8,487 5,384 4,038
- major 46,200 31,500 24,200 5,923 4,038 3,102
- intermediate 20,000 13,300 9,800 2,564 1,705 1,256
- minor 6,900 5,600 4,700 884 717 602
5. Operating Theatre Fees (each operation)
- complex 23,500 14,000 10,500 3,012 1,794 1,346
- major 13,900 9,700 7,600 1,782 1,243 974
- intermediate 6,600 4,400 3,400 846 564 435
- minor 3,700 2,200 2,000 474 282 256
6. Anaesthetist’s Fees (each operation)
- complex 20,500 12,100 9,200 2,628 1,551 1,179
- major 13,400 8,400 6,700 1,717 1,076 858
- intermediate 5,800 3,800 2,900 743 487 371
- minor 3,000 2,000 1,800 384 256 230
7. In-patient Specialist’s Fees (each policy year) Subject to written referral6 from the attending Registered Medical Practitioner (except for services performed by pathologist, radiologist or Physiotherapist during Hospital Confinement) 9,000 3,100 1,900 1,153 397 243
8. Intensive Care Unit (each policy year) 23,300 20,000 19,000 2,987 2,564 2,435
9. Private Nursing (maximum 120 days each policy year) Upon recommendation of a Registered Medical Practitioner, the Member incurs expenses for services rendered by a Qualified Nurse in respect of nursing at home after discharge from Hospital or for specializednursing care received in a Hospital 720 each day 420 each day 250 each day 92 each day 53 each day 32 each day
10. Cancer Treatment and Kidney Dialysis (each policy year)
Chemotherapy, radiotherapy, cyberknife or gamma knife for cancer treatment or kidney dialysis during Hospital Confinement or in day care unit of a Hospital or clinic upon recommendation by the attending Registered Medical Practitioner
100,000 75,000 50,000 12,820 9,615 6,410
11. Pre-admission and Post-hospitalisation Out-patient Care (each policy year)
Including 2 pre-admission visits and all related post-hospitalisation follow-up visits on an out-patient basis within 6 weeks right after discharge from Hospital
4,000 2,300 1,500 512 294 192
12. Extra Bed Benefit (maximum 90 days each policy year) 650 each day 450 each day 300 each day 84 each day 58 each day 39 each day
13. Emergency Out-patient Benefit for Accidents7 (each treatment) 10,000 5,000 2,000 1,282 641 256
Maximum Limit per Policy Year (from the first Policy Anniversary date after the Insured reaches 64 only) 780,000 400,000 190,000 100,000 51,282 24,358
B. Clinical Surgery Benefit (each operation)
1. Clinical Surgeon’s Fee 6,900 5,600 4,700 884 717 602
2. Clinical Anaesthetist’s Fee 3,000 2,000 1,800 384 256 230
3. Clinical Operating Theatre Fee 3,700 2,200 2,000 474 282 256
Maximum Limit per Policy Year 120,000 70,000 40,000 15,384 8,974 5,128
C. Hospital Cash Benefit for Confinement in Public Hospital (each policy year) 2
Pay from the 1st day of Hospital Confinement (maximum 90 days each policy year) 1,000 each day 700 each day 500 each day 128 each day 89 each day 64 each day
D. Supplementary Medical Benefit (each policy year) (optional)
(subject to 80% reimbursement and HKD500 deductible per claim)
  • apply after any item of Section A1 to A13 under Hospital and Surgical Benefit is exhausted
  • in case of overseas hospitalisation, only medical Emergency case will be covered
  • adjustment factors from room upgrade will be applied if Insured is hospitalisednot in accordance with plan level:
    • from semi-private to private: 50%
    • from ward to semi-private: 50%
    • from ward to private: 25%
  • this benefit will not be payable for Hospital Confinement in class of suite/V.I.P/deluxe room of a Hospital
550,000 280,000 110,000 70,512 35,897 14,102
E. Hospital Cash Benefit (each policy year) (optional)
Pay from the 3rd day5 of Hospital Confinement (maximum 182 days each policy year) 1,000 each day 500 each day 300 each day 128 each day 64 each day 38 each day

Notes:
1All claims are reimbursed by actual expenses, though shall not exceed the maximum benefit limit as listed in the benefit table.

2 If the Insured is admitted in Hospitals and Institutions under Hospital Authority of Hong Kong and purchase the Hospital Cash Benefit (optional), both Hospital Cash Benefit (optional) and Hospital Cash Benefit for Confinement in Public Hospitals will apply.

3 China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited (“China Life (Overseas)”) reserves the right to review the Premium rate annually and amend the terms and conditions and/or scope of cover from time to time. If it decided to cease provision of this plan to policyholders of the plan, China Life (Overseas) will strive to provide another medical plan available at the time.

4 24-hour Worldwide Emergency Assistance Service is provided by Inter Partner Assistance Hong Kong Limited. The provision of services are subject to the terms and conditions of the Inter Partner Assistance Hong Kong Limited. China Life (Overseas) reserves the right to amend the terms and conditions thereof from time to time without prior notice.

5 One day of hospitalisation means 24 hours.

6 A referral letter is only valid from the same or related condition for a period of 6 months from thedate of issuance. Treatment received for a new or unrelated condition will require another referral letter.

7 Emergency Out-patient Benefit for Accidents means the Insured sustained an injury as a result of an Accident and receives the emergency treatment in an outpatient department or emergency room of the Hospital within 24 hours from the date of the Accident. China Life (Overseas) will reimburse the eligible expenses for consultation, Western Medicine, diagnostic imaging and laboratory tests, as well as other related medical fees incurred for services, as set out in the Benefit Schedule.

8 Medically Necessary means the necessity to have a medical service which is: (i) consistent with the diagnosis and customary medical treatment for the condition at a normal and customary charge; (ii) in accordance with standards of good and prudent medical practice; (iii) necessary for such a diagnosis or treatment; (iv) not furnished primarily for the convenience of the Insured, Registered Medical Practitioner, Registered Chinese Medicine Practitioner, Physiotherapist, Anaesthetist or any other medical service providers; (v) furnished at the most appropriate level which can be safely and effectively provided to the Insured; and (vi) with respect to Hospital Confinement, not furnished primarily for diagnostic scanning purpose, imaging examination or physical therapy.

Product Important
Disclaimer

This product brochure is for reference only. Please refer to the Policy documents for the complete definitions of the capitalised terms, as well as all the terms and conditions of this product. You are reminded to review all of the relevant product materials provided to you and to seek independent professional advice if necessary.

  1. The Policy is underwritten by China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited (“China Life (Overseas)” or "us/we/our"). China Life (Overseas) is responsible for the features, underwriting and benefit payments under the Policy. You should fully understand all of the risks involved in this product and consider whether this product is affordable and suitable to you before making your application.
  2. China Life (Overseas) shall make the final decisions on the underwriting and claims. Weshall rely on your submitted information to assess whether to accept or decline your application, and shall refund any Premium paid without interest for declined cases.
  3. This is a non-participating life insurance Policy and therefore dividends are not available to the Plan.
  4. Exclusions – unless the contract expressly provides to the contrary, China Life (Overseas) shall not be liable to pay expenses incurred directly or indirectly in connection with and/or for, in relation to any and all of the following:: (1) Pre-existing Condition, or any Disease within 30 days prior to the Policy Effective Date or date of Reinstatement; (2)treatment or investigation which is not Medically Necessary8; (3) any injury or Disease for which compensation is payable under any laws or regulations or any other insurance policy or other source, except the expenses which could not be covered under that laws or regulations or other insurance policy; (4) any charges for accommodation, nursing and services received in health hydros, nature cure clinics, convalescent home or similar establishments; (5) any charges in respect of surgical or non-surgical cosmetic treatment, or hearing test, routine blood tests, general check-ups, vaccination or inoculations, Hair Mineral Analysis (HMA), health supplements or body weight control, eye refraction including but not limited to routine eye tests or any costs of fitting of spectacles or lens; (6) Congenital Conditions, Developmental Conditions or Hereditary Conditions; (7) treatment that commenced during the first 5 policy years and which in any way arises from, is attributable to, or is consequential upon Human Immunodeficiency Virus Infection; (8) Sexually Transmitted (Venereal) Diseases or their sequel; (9) treatment relating to pregnancy, including diagnostic tests for pregnancy or resulting childbirth, abortion or miscarriage, birth control or sterilization of either sex; infertility including in-vitro fertilization or any other artificial method of inducing pregnancy; sexual dysfunction including but not limited to impotence, erectile dysfunction, pre-mature ejaculation, regardless of cause; (10) abuse of drugs or alcohol, self-inflicted injuries or attempted suicide; (11) treatment relating to any injury or disease resulting from participation in criminal activities; (12) alternative treatment including but not limited to Chinese Medicine treatment, acupuncture, acupressure, Tui Nai, hypnotism, rolfing, massage therapy, aromatherapy; (13) any geriatric, psychological, psychogeriatric or psychiatric condition of any and all kinds, including but not limited to psychoses, neuroses, depression, anxiety, anorexia nervosa, schizophrenia, behavioural disorders, Alzheimer’s disease, delirium, dementia-senile, Parkinsonism, insomnia, neurasthenia; (14) any charges for the procurement or use of special braces and appliances including but not limited to spectacles, hearing aids and other equipments such as wheel chairs and crutches; (15) dental treatment and oral surgery (except directly caused by an Emergency as a direct result of an Accident and the treatment or oral treatment is performed during Hospital Confinement). Follow-up treatment from such Hospital Confinement shall not be covered; (16) any charges blood and blood plasma; (17) treatment arising from war, invasion, acts of foreign enemies, hostilities (whether war be declared or not), civil war, rebellion, revolution, insurrection or military or usurped power or terrorist acts; (18) non-medical services including but not limited to guest meals, radio, telephone, photocopy, taxes, medical report charges and the like; (19) experimental and/or new medical technology/procedure not yet approved by China Life (Overseas); (20) treatment or surgery for tonsils, adenoids, hernia or a disease peculiar to the female generative organs within 120 days from the Policy Issue Date or a later Effective Date as shown on the endorsement validly made to this Policy whereby this Rider becomes effective; (21) intentional self-injury or suicide (whether sane or not), intoxication by alcohol or insanity; and (22) the Insured participating in hunting, mountaineering, motor racing, horse racing, skiing; water-skiing, diving, parachuting, hand gliding or flying, boxing or other hazardous competitions or performances.
    In addition, the information stated herein is for reference only. Please refer to the General Provisions for the exact terms and conditions and limitations such as incontestability, suicide and fraud etc. or all exclusions.
  5. Non-Payment of Premium - You should pay Premiums on time according to the selected Premium payment schedule. If the due Premium remains unpaid upon the expiry of the Grace Period, the Policy will be terminated in accordance to the clauses as stated on the “Grace Period and Lapse Of Policy” section of the General Provision and you will lose the coverage.
  6. Cooling-off Right - You have the right to cancel the Policy within the Cooling-off Period and obtain a refund of any Premiums paid by giving written notice to us provided that you have not made any claims under the Policy. Such notice must be signed by you and submitted to China Life (Overseas) at 22/F, CLI Building, 313 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong within 21 days after the delivery of the Policy or issue of a Notice to you or your representative informing you that the Policy is available, whichever is earlier.
What are the key product risks?
Credit risk:

This product is a life insurance Policy issued by China Life (Overseas). Any Premium paid will become part of our assets and our financial strength will affectour ability to meet our contractual obligations to you under the Policy. Therefore this product is subject to our credit risk.

Exchange rate and Currency risks:

Any Policy with foreign currencies involves risks, such as potential changes in political or economic conditions that may substantially affect the price or liquidity of a currency. The fluctuations in exchange rates may also cause financial losses to you during currency conversions. You should consider the potential currency and exchange rate risks before deciding which Policy currency you should take.

Inflation risk:

The cost of living in the future may be higher than expected due to the effects of inflation. Therefore, your current planned benefits and/or returns maybeinsufficient to meet your future needs even if we fulfill all of our contractual terms and obligations.

Policy Termination:

The Policy will be terminated if (a) the Insured passes away, (b) you do not pay the Premium within 31 days of the due date and the Policy has no Cash Value.Option benefit(s) (if any) will be terminated at the same time.

Premium adjustment and renewal:

China Life (Overseas) has the absolute right and discretion to adjust the renewal premium payable under the Policy at the end of each Coverage Period (that is every year). Factors leading to premium adjustment may include but are not limited to the experience in claims, policy surrender, investment return, and expenses incurred by and/or in relation to this product.

This product brochure is for reference only and contains descriptions of the key features of this product. For all the terms and conditions and exclusions of this product, please refer to the policy documents of this product. In the event of any ambiguity or inconsistency between the terms of this brochure and the policy documents, the Chinese version of the policy documents shall prevail.

This product brochure is for distribution in Hong Kong only and shall not be construed as any provision of or offer to sell or solicitation to buy any insurance product outside Hong Kong. China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited ("China Life (Overseas)") does not provide or offer to sell any insurance product outside Hong Kong. The above information is for reference only. The detailed terms, conditions and exclusions of the Plan are subject to the terms and conditions of the policy contract of the Plan. For a copy of the terms and conditions of the policy contract, please contact China Life (Overseas) for enquiry.

 

Download Information

Read More

 

Enrollment Guidelines

Read More

 

Bonus Strategies

Read More

 

Insurance Glossary

Read More