Image
危疾安護保障計劃

危疾安護保障計劃

Product Summary

當您為夢想奮鬥時,有否想過若然危疾來襲,不僅影響健康,更可能為自己和家人帶來沉重的經濟負擔。「危疾安護保障計劃」(「本計劃」)正好助您未雨綢繆,只需繳付相宜的保費,本計劃不但就多達176種受保病症提供保障,若受保人不幸確診非受保病症,只要該非受保病症符合指定條件,我們亦會為您和您的家人提供經濟支援,令您更添安心。您更可以將本計劃轉換為終身危疾計劃,靈活配合您不同人生階段的健康保障需要。

Product Icons
 

涵蓋多達176種病症

 

保障非受保病症

 

充裕且靈活的保障

 

保證每5年續保

 

設有可轉換權益

計劃特色
 

 涵蓋多達176種病症,守護您的健康

「危疾安護保障計劃」涵蓋88種特別疾病,包括早期疾病及兒童疾病,及88種嚴重病症,包括常見的癌症、中風和心臟相關疾病等,從多方面守護您的健康。

 

特別疾病保障1

如本計劃內受保障的人士,即受保人不幸確診任何一種受保特別疾病,可獲預支原保額20%作為「特別疾病保障」。每種特別疾病最多可獲此賠償1次,當中原位癌2最多可獲此賠償2次,「特別疾病保障」之總賠償額最高可達原保額100%或550,000港元/68,750美元(以較低者為準)。

我們將按本計劃已賠付的「特別疾病保障」之總賠償額來調低「危疾安護保障計劃」之保額,並根據下調後的保額,相應調低您的保費。

 

嚴重病症保障3

如受保人不幸確診任何一種受保嚴重病症,我們將支付「嚴重病症保障」,金額相等於原保額100%,而本計劃亦會隨即終止。

有關受保特別疾病及受保嚴重病症之詳情,請參閱「受保病症一覽表」。

 

 就合資格的非受保病症提供財務支援

世事難料,新的病症不時出現,即使是常見的傷病,也有機會發展出嚴重的狀況。因此,「危疾安護保障計劃」為您多行一步,就符合資格的非受保病症提供財務支援,時刻守護您的健康。

 

全安心保障1

若受保人患上非受保特別病症或非受保嚴重病症,只需符合以下條件,便可獲預支原保額50%作為「全安心保障」,以舒緩財政壓力。本保障最多可獲支付1次,並會於賠付後終止。

符合「全安心保障」病症之條件:
1) 受保人於確診日期起計生存超過14日 (包括首尾2日);及
2) 受保人因該病症需入住醫院的深切治療部連續7日或以上,並曾因醫療必需而使用生命支持設備進行治療 (輸液和任何監控設備除外);及
3) 該病症並不符合本計劃下任何一種受保特別病症或受保嚴重病症之定義。
 

我們將按本計劃已賠付的「全安心保障」之總賠償額來調低「危疾安護保障計劃」之保額,並根據下調後的保額,相應調低您的保費。

 

額外全安心保障

若受保人因合資格的「全安心保障」病症而獲得「全安心保障」賠償,而該病症同時被香港特別行政區政府列為傳染病4,包括新型冠狀病毒(「2019冠狀病毒病」),我們將會額外支付原保額25%作為「額外全安心保障」,讓您更添安心。

「額外全安心保障」將於我們支付「全安心保障」後終止,不論獲賠付之病症是否符合「額外全安心保障」之要求。

 

 以相宜保費享有充裕且靈活的保障

您只需繳付相宜的保費,便可以同時享有上述危疾保障及身故賠償3。身故賠償將於受保人不幸身故時支付,金額相等於原保額100%。當支付身故賠償後,本計劃會隨之終止。

此外,您可選擇以基本計劃或附加保障形式投保「危疾安護保障計劃」,靈活建立合適的健康保障方案。

有關保障賠償之詳情,請參閱「保障表」。

 

 保證每5年續保5,兼享固定保費

只要成功投保,即使受保人的健康情況有所改變或曾作出索償,保費率於每5年的保障年期內保證不變,而我們同時保證提供續保,直至受保人80歲。續保保費將按照續保時受保人的所屬風險級別而釐定5

 

 設有可轉換權益6,毋須健康證明

您可於受保人70歲或以前將本計劃轉換為我們指定之終身危疾計劃,而毋須提供受保人的健康證明,輕鬆因應不同人生階段調整健康保障。

 

 親子保障,延伸關愛

我們明白您希望子女健康成長,如您為子女投保本計劃,而您或您的配偶已是「危疾全護保障計劃」 的受保人,您的子女便可於21歲前享有額外保障,作為他們健康成長的後盾。

 

關懷子女延伸保障7

危疾防不勝防,並有機會於痊癒後再度重臨。如果受保人就「特別疾病保障」、「嚴重病症保障」及「全安心保障」獲得之總賠償額已達原保額100%,而於年滿21歲的生日以前確診癌症(包括新癌症、原有癌症復發、轉移及延續)、急性心肌梗塞或中風,只需符合14天生存期及相關等候期之要求,受保人便可於其父親或母親之「危疾全護保障計劃」就「關懷子女延伸保障」作出索償,金額相等於以下較低者﹕

1) 受保人的「危疾安護保障計劃」或「危疾安護保障附加計劃」之原保額80%;或
2) 受保人父親或母親的「危疾全護保障計劃」之原保額80%;或
3) 受保人父親或母親的「危疾全護保障計劃」之家庭合併總額餘額8(若該計劃當時屬於任何同一家庭);或
4) 受保人父親或母親的「危疾全護保障計劃」之多重嚴重病症保障總額餘額(若該計劃當時並非屬於任何同一家庭)。

我們將按已賠付的「關懷子女延伸保障」之總賠償額來調低受保人父親或母親之「危疾全護保障計劃」下的「多重嚴重病症保障」總額餘額或家庭合併總額餘額(如適用)。

 

子女保單可轉換權益9

若受保人未曾於本計劃作出任何索償,而其父親或母親為「危疾全護保障計劃」的受保人,您可於受保人年滿21 歲的保單週年日前申請將本計劃轉換為「危疾全護保障計劃」,而毋須繳交任何健康證明;並同時申請將受保人加入其父親或母親的「危疾全護保障計劃」所屬的同一家庭,以享有「家庭共享保障」,當中各家庭成員的「多重嚴重病症保障」之總賠償額可互相通用(「家庭合併總額8」),至受保人88歲。

有關「危疾全護保障計劃」之詳情,請參閱相關產品小冊子。

 

 

計劃細節

危疾安護保障計劃

  危疾安護保障計劃
(基本計劃)
危疾安護保障附加計劃
(附加保障)
投保年齡 15天至70歲
保障年期 至受保人80歲 以下較先者為準:
  • 本計劃所附之基本計劃的保障年期
  • 至受保人80歲
保費供款年期 至受保人79歲 以下較先者為準:
  • 本計劃所附之基本計劃的保障年期
  • 至受保人79歲
保單貨幣 港元/ 美元
續保 保證每5年續保5
保費繳付方式 年繳、半年繳、季繳或月繳10

備註:

  1. 特別疾病保障及全安心保障之總賠償額上限為原保額100%。
  2. 原位癌之總賠償次數最多為2次,第二次賠付的原位癌所在器官須與首次賠付所在器官不同,方符合第二次賠付的條件。乳房、輸卵管、肺、卵巢及睪丸因器官由左右兩部分組成,若原位癌位於上述器官的左右兩部分將視作同一器官論。
  3. 中國人壽(海外)於支付嚴重病症保障或身故賠償時,會先扣除所有已預支的特別疾病保障(如有)及/或全安心保障賠償(如有) ,以及所有保單負債(如有)。
  4. 傳染病是指符合當時適用的《預防及控制疾病條例》(香港法例第599章)附表1之任何表列傳染病。
  5. 本計劃之保障年期至受保人80歲。於續保時,中國人壽(海外)有權根據本計劃當時適用之保費率,及按受保人屆時的實際年齡修訂及調整緊接的5個保單年度之保費。
  6. 若保單持有人已繳足所有到期保費,及未曾就「特別疾病保障」、「嚴重病症保障」、「全安心保障」及「額外全安心保障」作出任何索償,保單持有人可於受保人年屆70歲或以前,以書面方式向中國人壽(海外)提出將本計劃轉換為一份中國人壽(海外)指定的終身危疾計劃,而受保人毋須提供其健康證明,惟需受當時適用的條款及細則約束。
  7. 關懷子女延伸保障
    1. 保單持有人須於受保人的「危疾安護保障計劃」或「危疾安護附加計劃」之保單生效日或之前,向中國人壽(海外)成功登記該受保人於其父親或母親為受保人的「危疾全護保障計劃」內,方可享有「關懷子女延伸保障」。
    2. 受保人就「關懷子女延伸保障」索償之嚴重病症須符合以下等候期之要求:
      1. 該確診的癌症、急性心肌梗塞或中風必須與受保人前次病症之確診日期相隔最少1年(包括首尾2日);
      2. 該確診的新癌症須由專科醫生證實與任何為癌症的受保人前次病症是由不同惡性細胞引致;
      3. 該確診的癌症為由專科醫生證實為任何為癌症的受保人前次病症之復發或轉移或延續,則兩者之確診日期須相隔最少2年(包括首尾2日),就延續性癌症而言,受保人須於上述提及的2年等候期內(包括首尾2日)之間已接受或正接受專科醫生具醫療上必要及積極的治療;
      4. 該確診的急性心肌梗塞須由專科醫生證實與受保人曾獲賠付的任何為急性心肌梗塞的受保人前次病症相比,為新一次及不同的急性心肌梗塞,則兩者的確診日期之間須相隔至少1年(包括首尾2日)的等候期,同時該診斷須有滿足本計劃所述的嚴重病症中的急性心肌梗塞之定義的新診斷證明支持;及
      5. 該確診的中風須由專科醫生證實與受保人曾獲賠付的任何為中風的受保人前次病症相比,為新一次及不同的中風,則兩者的確診日期之間須相隔至少1年(包括首尾2日)的等候期,同時該診斷須有滿足本計劃所述的嚴重病症中的中風之定義的新診斷證明支持。
      「前次病症」是指以下任何一項,以較後者為準﹕
      1. 受保人於本計劃之「嚴重病症保障」下曾獲賠付之嚴重病症;或
      2. 受保人於其父親或母親之「危疾全護保障計劃」下的「關懷子女延伸保障」曾獲賠付的嚴重病症。
    3. 關懷子女延伸保障會於下列最早出現的情況下終止:
      1. 受保人年滿21歲的生日;
      2. 受保人的父親或母親為已生效的「危疾全護保障計劃」保單之受保人且已達88歲的保單週年日;
      3. 受保人的父親或母親之「危疾全護保障計劃」下的「多重嚴重病症保障」及「關懷子女延伸保障」之總賠償額已達其額外原保額320%(若該計劃當時並非屬於任何同一家庭);或
      4. 受保人的父親或母親之「危疾全護保障計劃」下的家庭合併總額餘額歸零(若該計劃當時屬於任何同一家庭)。
  8. 「危疾全護保障計劃」內之「家庭合併總額」會因以下情況而調整;在某些情況下家庭合併總額之餘額可能會歸零:
    1. 同一家庭內的任何一名家庭成員成功加入保單生效日後出生的子女;
    2. 同一家庭內的任何一名家庭成員成行使「危疾安護保障計劃」之「子女保單可轉換權益」;
    3. 同一家庭內的任何一名家庭成員身故;或
    4. 同一家庭內的任何一名家庭成員達88歲的保單週年日;或
    5. 同一家庭內的任何一名家庭成員離開同一家庭,不再作為其成員之一;或
    6. 同一家庭內的任何一名家庭成員之保單退保、失效或終止。
  9. 於受保人的「危疾安護保障計劃」之保單生效日或之前,受保人的父親或母親為已生效「危疾全護保障計劃」保單之受保人及該保單於當時仍然生效,並於投保時以指定表格或認可的書面文件向中國人壽(海外)成功登記受保人於其父親或母親的「危疾全護保障計劃」保單內,並獲中國人壽(海外)確認。於行使「子女保單可轉換權益」時,中國人壽(海外)必須仍接受「危疾全護保障計劃」的新保單投保,同時受保人與受保人的父親或母親所屬的同一家庭內的所有家庭成員均有直系親屬關係及存在本保險公司滿意之可保權益,及受保人的父親或/及母親所屬的同一家庭內的所有家庭成員從未就其「危疾全護保障計劃」保單提出過任何索償。
  10. 保單持有人應在繳費寬限期內繳交所須繳付的續期保費,使保單維持有效。有關詳情請參閱中國人壽(海外)繕發的保單條款。如保單失效或提早退保,保單持有人可領取之保單現金價值可能會低於已繳付之總保費。

重要資料
免責聲明

此產品小冊子只供參考,有關產品完整的定義、條款及細則,請參閱有關產品的保單文件。此外,請詳閱所有相關的產品資料,並在需要時諮詢獨立的專業意見。

  1. 本計劃由中國人壽保險(海外)股份有限公司(「中國人壽(海外)」或「我們/我們的」)承保,中國人壽(海外)負責保單的內容、核保及賠償事宜。在提交申請前,您必須完全明白產品所涉及的風險,以及考慮產品是否適合您的個人需要及負擔能力。
  2. 所有核保及理賠決定均取決於中國人壽(海外)。我們將根據您所提供的資料而決定接受或拒絕投保申請,如屬拒絕申請個案,我們將退回全數已繳交之保費及保費徵費(如有)(利息除外)。
  3. 此乃非分紅壽險計劃,因此本計劃不會派發紅利。
  4. 除外責任 – 因下列情況不論是直接或間接所引致的後果,不在本條款的責任範圍內(身故賠償除外):
    1. 當本計劃作為基本計劃時:
      1. 在保單生效日起90日內所蒙受的任何病症(由意外引致除外);
      2. 在保單生效日前固有疾病或先天固有疾病(自閉症除外);
    2. 當本計劃作為附加計劃時:
      1. 在本附加計劃生效日或就復效之情況而言,由本附加計劃最後恢復效力當日(以較後者為準)起或90日內所蒙受的任何病症(由意外引致除外);
      2. 在本附加計劃生效日前或就復效之情況而言,由本附加計劃最後恢復效力當日前(以較後者為準)固有疾病或先天固有疾病(自閉症除外);
    3. 若經診斷證實的癌症為前列腺癌,受保人於其症的確診日期時為70歲以上;
    4. 感染人類免疫力缺乏病毒(HIV)所引致之任何疾病,包括愛滋病(AIDS)和/或各種突變,衍生或變異(「嚴重病症」第58、65及71項除外);
    5. 自加傷害、自殺 (不論神志清醒與否)引致的疾病或手術(身故賠償除外);或
    6. 服用藥物(具有專業資格的醫生處方的藥物除外)、濫用酒精或服用毒藥
    7. 戰爭、敵對行為(不論宣戰與否)、內戰、叛亂、騷動、暴動、罷工或恐怖活動。

    另一方面,本文所載資料只供參考之用,有關詳盡條款及細則,例如不可爭議條款、自殺及欺詐等,請參閱「保單規章」。
     
    1. 指定項目的保障於以下日期生效:
      項目 生效日期(由保單生效後起計)
      意外受傷 即時
      身故賠償 即時
      受保特別疾病及嚴重病症 90日
      符合全安心保障資格之病症 90日
      符合額外全安心保障資格之病症 90日
    2. 在保單生效期內,若受保人被註冊醫生確診,同時患有多於一項受保特別病症及/或受保嚴重病症及/或符合全安心保障資格之病況,受保人只可獲得其中一項的賠償(以較高者為準)。
  5. 保單費用 – 除保費外,投保本計劃之保單持有人需另行支付保單費用,金額為每年200港元/25美元。
  6. 欠繳保費 - 您應按所選的保費繳付期準時繳交保費。倘若在繳費寬限期過後仍未繳交到期保費,保單將根據「保單規章」內「繳費寬限期及保單失效」條文內容而失效,而您將蒙受有關保障及財務損失。如在繳費寬限期內發生保險事故時,中國人壽(海外)仍負保險責任,但將會從應付的保險賠償款項內扣除事發當時的保險年度未繳之保費。
  7. 冷靜期之權利 - 您有權在冷靜期內以書面通知中國人壽(海外)取消保單並取回已繳保費及保費徵費,惟您必須未曾於本保單下作出過任何索償。有關書面通知必須由您簽署,並確保由發出新保單或可領取保單通知書給您或您的代表後起計21日內(以較先者為準),呈交至香港灣仔軒尼詩道313號中國人壽大廈22樓。
  8. 取消保單之權利 – 於冷靜期過後,您可隨時以書面式向中國人壽(海外)提出取消保單申請。經中國人壽(海外)批核後,我們將會向您支付退保價值(如有),保單亦會隨即終止。有關書面申請必須由您簽署,並呈交至香港灣仔軒尼詩道313號中國人壽大廈22樓。
  9. 索償過程 – 如需索償,您必須於出院後30日內,遞交已填妥的指定表格及證明文件至中國人壽(海外)。 您可向您的理財顧問索取賠償申請表,或致電中國人壽(海外)客戶服務熱線: 399 95519,又或親身蒞臨中國人壽(海外)客戶服務中心。

 

本產品有哪些主要風險?
信貸風險: 本計劃是由中國人壽(海外)發出的人壽保險產品。任何已繳保費將成為我們的資產的一部分,而我們的財務實力將影響我們履行保單條款的責任,因此本計劃受我們的信貸風險所影響。
匯率及貨幣風險: 任何涉及外幣的交易都會涉及風險,例如政治或經濟狀況改變可能大幅影響貨幣價格或其流動性;而在轉換貨幣時也可能因匯率波動而招致經濟損失。您應留意潛在的貨幣風險並決定應採用哪種保單貨幣。
通脹風險: 由於通脹會導致未來生活費用增加,即使中國人壽(海外)履行所有有關保單條款及責任,您現有的預期保障及/或回報可能無法滿足您未來的需求。
保單終止: 本計劃會於下列最早出現的情況下終止:
  1. 保單失效或退保;或
  2. 已賠付身故賠償;或
  3. 已賠付嚴重病症保障;或
  4. 就特別疾病保障及全安心保障之總賠償已達原保額的100%;或
  5. 受保人屆滿80歲的保單週年日;或
  6. 於保費到期日後31日內仍未繳交到期保費;或
  7. 當中國人壽(海外)已接受保單持有人的「可轉換權益」申請;或
  8. 當本計劃所附加之基本計劃取消、退保或期滿(只適用於本計劃作為附加保障時)。

倘若本計劃作為基本計劃,當保單被終止時,所有附加契約(如有)的保障亦會同時終止。倘若於保單年度內終止保單,概不退還任何保費,不論於有關保單年度內有否作出賠償亦然。
保費調整及續保 於每個保障期完結時(即每5年),中國人壽(海外)保留絕對權利及酌情權調整保單續保的應繳保費,而導致保費調整的因素可包括但不限於由本產品引致及/或有關本產品之整體索償及退保情況、投資回報及開支等因素。

保險業監管局已按適當的比率於相關保單徵收徵費。如需更多資訊,請瀏覽www.chinalife.com.hk/zh-hk/customer-service/useful-information/premium-levy 或聯絡:(852)39995519 或瀏覽保險業監管局網站www.ia.org.hk/tc/levy。

此產品小冊子只供參考及旨在描述本產品的主要特點,有關條款及細則的詳細資料,請參閱本產品的保單文件。

此產品小冊子只在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或游說購買中國人壽保險(海外)股份有限公司(「中國人壽(海外)」)的任何產品。中國人壽(海外)不會在香港境外提供或出售任何保險產品。以上資料僅供參考之用。有關本計劃之詳盡條款、保障細則及不受保範圍,概以本計劃之保險合約條款及細則為準。如欲索取保險合約條款及細則,請與中國人壽(海外)查詢。

免責聲明

本網站所包含之所有資料,包括文字、圖表、相關網站或其他項目只作一般參考用途,並非旨在提供適用於各產品及服務的所有條款及不適用範圍。詳細資料請參閱實際保單或有關產品或服務之協議。

 

下載資料

更多

 

投保指南

更多

 

紅利理念及投資策略

更多

 

保險常用詞彙

更多

Image
Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan

Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan

Product Summary

What if critical illness strikes while you are pursuing your goals? It not only impacts your health but also puts financial strain on you and your family. Therefore, “Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan” (the “Plan”) is here to safeguard you and your loved ones, covering up to 176 disease conditions, and protecting you against the qualified non-covered disease conditions . You can also convert the Plan to a whole-life critical illness plan for your changing protection needs at different stages of life.

Product Icons
 

Cover up to 176 disease conditions

 

Cover qualified non-covered disease conditions

 

Substantial protection at affordable premiums

 

Guaranteed renewal every 5 years

 

Guaranteed conversion option

Product Features
 

 Covers up to 176 disease conditions

“Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan” safeguards your health with extensive cover against 88 special diseases, including early stage critical illnesses and juvenile diseases; as well as 88 critical illnesses, namely cancer, stroke, heart diseases, etc..

 

Special disease benefit

If the insured, who is the person covered by the Plan is unfortunately diagnosed with any of the covered special diseases, we will pay 20% of the original sum assured in advance as “special diseases benefit”. Under this benefit, each special disease can be claimed once only, while carcinoma-in-situ1 can be claimed up to 2 times. The total benefit amount under “special disease benefit” is up to 100% of the original sum assured or HKD550,000/USD68,750, whichever is the lower2.

We will reduce the sum assured of “Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan” in accordance with the total “special disease benefit” amount paid under the Plan. We will also lower your premiums according to the reduced sum assured.

 

Critical illness benefit3

If the insured is unfortunately diagnosed with any covered critical illnesses, we will pay the “critical illness benefit”, which is equivalent to 100% of the original sum assured and the Plan will be terminated.

For the details of the covered special diseases and critical illnesses, please refer to the “list of covered disease conditions”

 

 Provides financial support against qualified non-covered disease conditions

New illness can occur anytime, and even common injuries or disease conditions can cause severe illnesses. That is why “Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan” plans ahead for you, providing financial support against non-covered disease conditions which meet the requirements.

 

Protection shelter benefit

If the insured is diagnosed with a non-covered disease condition of which the requirements below are met, we will pay 50% of the original sum assured in advance as “protection shelter benefit”2. This benefit will be paid once only and will be terminated after payout.

The disease conditions covered under the “protection shelter benefit” should satisfy the below requirements:
1) the insured survives 14 days starting from the diagnosis date (both dates included); and
2) the insured is admitted in the intensive care unit (“ICU”) at a hospital for a consecutive 7-day period or more due to such disease condition, and has been treated by using life-support equipment due to medical necessity (excluding intravenous injection and any monitoring equipment); and
3) the disease condition does not satisfy the definition of any covered special diseases or covered critical illnesses under the Plan.

We will reduce the sum assured of “Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan” in accordance with the total “protection shelter benefit” amount paid under the Plan. We will also lower your premiums according to the reduced sum assured.

 

Extra protection shelter benefit

If the insured received the protection shelter benefit for a qualified non-covered disease condition, and such disease condition is listed as an infectious disease4 by the Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“HKSAR Government”), such as novel coronavirus (“COVID-19”), an extra 25% of the original sum assured shall be paid out as “extra protection shelter benefit”, to ensure you the extra peace of mind.

 

 Enjoy substantial and flexible protection at affordable premiums

You can enjoy the aforesaid critical illness coverage and death benefit3 at affordable premiums. If the insured unfortunately passes away, we will pay the death benefit, which is equivalent to 100% of the original sum assured.

The Plan will be terminated after the death benefit is paid.

Moreover, you can opt to enroll “Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan” as a basic plan or a rider to build your own health protection flexibly.

For the details of the benefits, please refer to the “benefit schedule”.

 

 Guaranteed renewal5 and level premium rate for every 5 years

Once the insured is successfully enrolled into the Plan, premium rate is fixed during each 5-year benefit term regardless of any change of the insured’s health condition or any claim made. Meanwhile, we provide the insured with guaranteed renewal up to age 80 of the insured. We will determine the renewal premiums based on the insured’s risk classes5 upon renewal.

 

 Guaranteed conversion option6 with no health proof required

You can opt to convert the Plan to a whole-life critical illness plan at or before age 70 of the insured, without the need to provide any health information of the insured, so that you can adjust your health protection at different life stages easily.

 

 

Product Details

Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan

  Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Plan
(Basic plan)
Joyful Care Critical Illness Insurance Rider
(Rider)
Plan type Critical illness plan
Issue age 15 days after birth to age 70
Benefit term To age 80 of the insured When the first of these happens:
  • Benefit term of the basic plan to which this Plan is attached; or
  • To age 80 of the insured
Premium payment term To age 79 of the insured When the first of these happens:
  • Benefit term of the basic plan to which this Plan is attached; or
  • To age 79 of the insured
Policy currency HKD/ USD
Renewal Guaranteed renewal of every 5 years5
Premium payment method Annual, semi-annual, quarterly or monthly

Remarks:

  1. The maximum number of claims for carcinoma-in-situ is 2 times. The second claim of a carcinoma-in-situ must be for a different organ from the first claim. If carcinoma-in-situ occurs in paired organs, including breast, fallopian tube, lung, ovary and testis, the left part and the right part of these organs are regarded as the same organ.
  2. The total benefit amount under special disease benefit and protection shelter benefit is up to 100% of the original sum assured.
  3. When China Life (Overseas) pays out critical illness benefit or death benefit, all claimed special disease benefit (if any) and/or protection shelter benefit (if any), and all indebtedness (if any) will be deducted.
  4. Infectious disease refers to any of the prevailing infectious diseases listed in Schedule 1 of the Prevention and Control of Disease Ordinance (Cap. 599 of the Laws of Hong Kong).
  5. The benefit term of the Plan is up to age 80 of the insured. China Life (Overseas) has the right to determine the premium rate of the following 5-year benefit term based on the prevailing premiums rates of the Plan, and insured’s attained age at the time of renewal.
  6. If the policyholder has settled all due premiums and no claim for special disease benefit, critical illness benefit, protection shelter benefit and extra protection shelter benefit has been made, the policyholder can submit a written request of converting the Plan to a designated whole-life critical illness plan to China Life (Overseas),without health proof required, yet the request is subjected to the prevailing terms and conditions.
  7. All services are provided by third party supplier(s) appointed by China Life (Overseas). China Life (Overseas) is not the service provider(s), and is not liable for the service quality provided. China Life (Overseas) reserves the right to amend the terms and conditions thereof from time to time without prior notice.

Product Important
Disclaimer

This product brochure is for reference only. Please refer to the Policy documents for the complete definitions of the capitalised terms, as well as all the terms and conditions of this product. You are reminded to review all of the relevant product materials provided to you and to seek independent professional advice if necessary.

  1. The Plan is underwritten by China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited (“China Life (Overseas)” or "us / we / our"). China Life (Overseas) is responsible for the features, underwriting and benefit payments under the Plan. You should fully understand all of the risks involved in this Plan and consider whether this Plan is affordable and suitable to you before making your application.
  2. China Life (Overseas) shall make the final decisions on the underwriting and claims. We shall rely on your submitted information to assess whether to accept or decline your application, and shall refund any premium and levy (if any) paid without interest for declined cases.
  3. This is a non-participating life insurance plan and therefore dividends are not applicable to the Plan.
  4. Exclusions – if any claims directly or indirectly caused by or resulting from the following conditions will not be covered (excluding death benefit):
    1. when the Plan is taken as a basic plan:
      1. any illness commences and manifests itself within 90 days from the issue date (except by accident);
      2. congenital or pre-existing conditions when applying for the policy from the issue date (except autism);
    2. when the Plan is taken as a rider:
      1. any illness commences and manifests itself within 90 days from the issue date or any date of reinstatement of the rider, whichever is later (except accident);
      2. congenital or pre-existing conditions when applying for the policy from the issue date or any date of reinstatement of the rider, whichever is later (except autism);
    3. the date of diagnosis of prostate cancer is later than the insured’s 70 years old birthday;
    4. infection of any disease caused by human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), including Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS) or AIDS-related complex (except number 58, number 65 and number 71 of “critical illnesses”);
    5. Disease or surgery which is caused by suicide or self-inflicted injuries (whether sane or not);
    6. drug-taking other than prescribed by a registered medical practitioner, abuse of alcohol or the taking of poison;
    7. War, act of hostility (whether war declared or not), civil war, rebellion, civil commotion, strike or activities of terrorism.

    Furthermore, the information stated herein is for reference only. Please refer to the general provisions for the exact terms and conditions and limitations such as incontestability, suicide and fraud etc..
     
    1. Cover for specific items will be effective on the following dates:
      Items Effective date (after the policy commences)
      Accidental injury Immediate
      Death benefit Immediate
      Covered special diseases and critical illnesses 90 days
      Disease conditions qualified for protection shelter benefit 90 days
      Disease conditions qualified for extra protection shelter benefit 90 days
    2. When the policy is in force, if the insured is diagnosed with more than one covered special diseases and/or covered critical illnesses and/or disease conditions qualified for protection shelter benefit by a registered medical practitioner, only one of the benefits will be paid (whichever is the highest).
  5. Policy fee – In addition to premiums, the policyholder of the Plan has to pay policy fee of HKD200/USD25 per year.
  6. Non-payment of premium - You should pay premium(s) on time according to the selected premium payment schedule. If the due premium remains unpaid upon the expiration of the grace period, the policy will be lapsed in accordance to the “Grace Period” clause under the General Provision, and you will lose the related insurance coverage and suffer a financial loss. If an insured event occurs during the grace period, China Life (Overseas) shall still be responsible for the insurance coverage but any outstanding premium for the policy year wherein the insured event occurs shall be deducted from any amount which may be payable under the policy.
  7. Cooling-off right - You have the right to cancel the policy within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premiums and levy paid by giving written notice to us provided that you have not made any claims under the policy. Such notice must be signed by you and submitted to China Life (Overseas) at 22/F, CLI Building, 313 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong within 21 days after the delivery of the policy or issue of a notice to you or your representative informing you that the policy is available, whichever is earlier.
  8. Cancellation right - You have the right to send a policy cancellation request in written format to China Life (Overseas) after the cooling-off period. Upon the approval from China Life (Overseas), we will pay you the surrender value (if any) and the policy will be terminated thereafter. You must submit a written notice signed by you to China Life (Overseas) at 22/F, CLI Building, 313 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
  9. Claims procedure – If you would file a claim, you must submit completed designated form(s) with relevant proof within 30 days from discharge to China Life (Overseas). You can obtain the claims forms from your financial consultant, by calling China Life (Overseas) customer service hotline: (852399 95519 or by visiting any China Life (Overseas) service centre.

 

What are the key product risks?
Credit risk The Plan is a life insurance policy issued by China Life (Overseas). Any premium paid will become part of our assets and our financial strength will affect our ability to meet our contractual obligations to you under the policy. Therefore this product is subject to our credit risk.
Exchange rate and currency risks: Any policy with foreign currencies involves risks, such as potential changes in political or economic conditions that may substantially affect the price or liquidity of a currency. The fluctuations in exchange rates may also cause financial losses to you during currency conversions. You should consider the potential currency and exchange rate risks before deciding which Policy currency you should take.
Inflation risk The cost of living in the future may be higher than expected due to the effects of inflation. Therefore, your current planned benefits and/or returns maybe insufficient to meet your future needs even if we fulfill all of our contractual terms and obligations.
Policy termination: The Plan will be terminated when the first of these happens:
  1. the policy is lapsed or surrendered; or
  2. the death benefit is paid; or
  3. the critical illness benefit is paid; or
  4. the total amount paid for special disease benefit and protection shelter benefit has reached 100% of the original sum assured; or
  5. upon the policy anniversary when the insured has reached age 80; or
  6. no premium payment is settled after policy payment is due for 31 days; or
  7. when China Life (Overseas) grants acceptance of the policyholder’s conversion request; or
  8. if the Plan is taken as a rider, the basic plan it attached is lapsed, surrendered or matured.

If the Plan is taken out as a basic plan, all attached rider(s) will be terminated simultaneously if the policy is surrendered. In case the Plan terminates within the policy year, no premium will be refunded, no matter any claim is made in that policy year.
Premium adjustment and renewal China Life (Overseas) has the absolute right and discretion to adjust the renewal premium payable under the Policy at the end of each coverage period (that is every 5 years). Factors leading to premium adjustment may include but are not limited to the experience in claims, policy surrender, investment return, and expenses incurred by and/or in relation to this product.

Levy collected by the Insurance Authority has been imposed on relevant policy at the applicable rate. For further information, please visit www.chinalife.com.hk/customer-service/useful-information/premium-levy or contact: (852)39995519 or visit Insurance Authority’s website www.ia.org.hk/en/levy.

This product brochure is for reference only and contains descriptions of the key features of this product. For all the terms and conditions of this product, please refer to the policy documents of this product.

This product brochure is for distribution in Hong Kong only and shall not be construed as any provision of or offer to sell or solicitation to buy any insurance product outside Hong Kong. China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited ("China Life (Overseas)") does not provide or offer to sell any insurance product outside Hong Kong. The above information is for reference only. The detailed terms, conditions and exclusions of the Plan are subject to the terms and conditions of the policy contract of the Plan. For a copy of the terms and conditions of the policy contract, please contact China Life (Overseas) for enquiry.

Disclaimer

The information and descriptions contained herein are not intended to be complete descriptions of all terms, exclusions and conditions applicable to the products and services, but are provided solely for general informational purposes. For complete details please refer to the actual policy or the relevant product or services agreement.

 

Download Information

Read More

 

Enrollment Guidelines

Read More

 

Bonus Strategies

Read More

 

Insurance Glossary

Read More