Body

個人資料政策

中國人壽保險(海外)股份有限公司

中國人壽保險(海外)股份有限公司(於中華人民共和國註冊成立之股份有限公司)(下稱〝本公司")明白其在《個人資料(私隱)條例》下就個人資料的收集、持有、處理或使用所負有的責任。本公司僅將為合法和相關的目的收集個人資料,並將採取一切切實可行的步驟,確保本公司所持個人資料的準確性。本公司將採取一切切實可行的步驟,確保個人資料的安全性,及避免發生未經授權或者因意外而擅自取得、刪除或另行使用個人資料的情況。如欲瞭解有關本公司如何保護閣下資料之詳情,請參閲本公司的安全政策。
閣下的個人資料為自願提供。敬請注意,如果閣下不向本公司提供所需的個人資料,本公司可能無法提供閣下要求的數據、產品或服務。

在本公司收集個人資料政策(“本政策”),下列詞語將具有以下的含義:

“本公司關聯方”指本公司任何附屬公司、本公司任何聯營公司、以及本公司的母公司、母公司任何附屬公司、母公司任何聯營公司,為避免疑義,即包括中國人壽保險(集團)公司集團內之公司(“本公司關聯方”應作相應闡釋)。

  1. 本公司如何收集閣下的個人資料?

    本公司將會收集及存儲閣下在本網站表格中和智能客服機器人系統中輸入的資料,本公司亦會從本公司關聯方獲取與閣下有關並合法收集的個人或非個人資料。在閣下到訪本網站時,本公司亦收集閣下當前所用電腦或其他裝置有關的某些信息。

    若閣下在本網站,或另行通過社交媒體供應商使用任何社交媒體功能或平臺,本公司可能通過有關社交媒體供應商,按照其有關政策查閱及收集與閣下有關的資料。在使用社交媒體功能時,本公司可能會查閱閣下的社交媒體個人簡述或賬戶選擇提供並列入在內的數據,有關數據(包括但不限於閣下的姓名、性別、出生日期、電郵地址、地址、地點等)。根據閣下在有關社交媒體供應商所作的私隱設定,將可限制或封鎖本公司對有關資料的查閱。

  2. 本公司如何使用閣下的個人資料?

    閣下向本公司提供的任何個人資料可用於何種目的,將視乎閣下作為資料當事人與本公司所建立之關係的性質而定。

    若閣下是本公司的客戶,本公司不時有必要使用閣下的個人資料作下列用途:

    1. 向閣下推介、提供和營銷本公司、本公司關聯方或本公司聯合品牌合作夥伴的產品/服務(參閱下文〝為直接促銷目的而使用個人資料"部份),以及提供、維持、管理和操作該等產品/服務;
    2. 處理和評估閣下就本公司及本公司關聯方的產品/服務提出的任何申請或要求;
    3. 向閣下提供後續服務(包括但不限於健康檢測和/或健康管理服務)及執行/管理已發出的保單,包括但不限於增加、更改、變更、撤銷、續期或恢復;
    4. 就本公司和/或本公司關聯方提供的任何產品/服務而由與閣下或其他索賠方提出的、針對閣下或其他索賠方提出的、或者其他涉及閣下或其他索賠方的任何索賠相關的任何目的,包括對索賠進行調查;以及檢測和防止欺詐行為(無論是否與就此申請而發出的保單有關)所需的目的;
    5. 評估閣下的財務需求;
    6. 為本公司和/或本公司關聯方設計新的產品/服務或改進現有的產品/服務;
    7. 為公司和/或本公司關聯方、金融服務行業或相關的監管機構的統計或類似目的進行市場或精算研究;
    8. 基於本政策所列的任何目的,將本公司不時持有並與閣下有關的任何資料進行調查;
    9. 滿足任何適用已存在、現有或將來法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引要求,或協助在香港或香港以外其他地方的執法機關或其他政府或監管機構執法及進行調查;
    10. 進行身份和/或信用核查和/或債務追收;
    11. 開展與本公司業務經營有關的其他服務;
    12. 就閣下在本公司持有的任何賬戶或本公司的收集個人資料聲明未來的變更發出行政性通訊;
    13. 根據第112章 《稅務條例》中自動交換財務帳戶數據的規定,進行所需的盡職審查程序;
    14. 在收集之時所通知的其他用途;及
    15. 與上述任何目的直接有關的其他目的。
  3. 本公司與誰共享閣下的個人資料?

    個人資料將予以保密,但在遵守任何適用法律條文的前提下,可提供予:

    1. 任何本公司關聯方;
    2. 就本公司和/或本公司關聯方提供的任何產品/服務而由閣下或針對閣下提出的、或其他涉及閣下的任何索賠相關的任何人士(包括私人調查方和索賠調查公司);
    3. 就本公司和/或本公司關聯方所提供產品/服務的任何代理、承包商或第三方,包括任何再保險公司、保險中介、強積金中介人、基金管理公司、健康管理機構或金融機構;
    4. 就業務經營關係向本公司和/或本公司關聯方提供行政、技術、數據處理、電訊、計算機、支付、債務追收、電話中心服務、直接促銷服務或其他服務的任何代理、承包商或第三方;
    5. 協助收集閣下資料或與閣下聯絡的其他公司,例如研究公司、信貸資料機構或(在出現拖欠還款的情況下)追討欠款公司;
    6. 本公司權利或業務的任何實際或建議的承讓人、受讓方、參與者或次參與者;
    7. 任何已存在、現有或將來適用的法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引要求或規定本公司和/或本公司關聯方向其作出披露的任何執法機關、政府部門或其他適當的政府或監管機關(被移轉的資料或會進一步轉交予其他司法管轄區的執法機關、政府部門或適當的政府或監管機關);
    8. 任何金融服務供應商的行業協會或聯會;及
    9. 預防保險詐騙偵測的人士,而他們只能在有合理需要履行預防保險詐騙目的之情況下才可收集和使用個人資料:保險理算人、代理和經紀;雇主;醫護專業人士;醫院;會計師;財務顧問;律師;防欺詐組織;其他保險公司(無論是直接地,或是通過防欺詐組織或本段中指名的其他人士);和保險業就現有數據而對所提供的數據作出分析和檢查的數據庫或登記冊(及其運營者)。

    閣下的個人資料可能會提供給上述任何一方(該方可能位於香港境內或境外)。而就此而言,閣下同意將閣下的個人資料移轉至香港境外。

  4. 為直接促銷目的而使用個人資料:

    本公司打算:

    1. 使用本公司不時持有的閣下的姓名、聯絡數據、產品和服務的組合數據、交易模式和行為、財政背景和統計數據以進行直接促銷;
    2. 就本公司、本公司關聯方和本公司聯合品牌合作夥伴可能提供下列類別的產品和服務進行直接促銷(包括提供獎賞、客戶或會員優惠計劃):
      1. 保險、年金、銀行、財富管理、退休計劃、投資、金融服務、信用卡、證券以及相關產品和服務;及
      2. 有關健康、保健及醫療、餐飲、體育活動、會籍及其他相關的產品和服務;
    3. 上述產品和服務可由本公司和/或下列機構提供:
      1. 任何本公司關聯方;
      2. 第三方金融機構;
      3. 提供本部份第2段所列的產品及服務的本公司、本公司關聯方和本公司聯合品牌合作夥伴;
      4. 第三方獎賞、客戶或會員優惠計劃的提供者;
      5. 支持本公司或任何以上所列機構提供本部份第2段所列的產品及服務的外部服務提供者;
    4. 除由本公司促銷上述產品和服務外,本公司亦有意將本部份第1段所述的資料提供予本部份第3段所述的全部或任何人士,以供該等人士作促銷該等產品及服務之用;
    5. 本公司需取得閣下的書面同意(包括表示不反對)方可為任何推廣或促銷目的而使用並向上文所述的第三方提供數據。
  5. 我如何拒絕直接促銷?

    閣下可隨時撤回給予本公司有關使用閣下的個人資料及提供予第三方作直接促銷用途的同意,而本公司將在不收取任何費用的情況下停止使用該等數據作直接促銷用途。閣下如欲撤回閣下給予本公司的同意,請聯絡本公司的個人資料保護主任(詳情參閱下文)。

  6. 我如何查閱和更正我的個人資料?

    根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,閣下有權查明本公司是否持有閣下的個人資料,更正任何不準確的資料,以及查明本公司有關個人資料的政策及常規。閣下還可以要求本公司告知閣下本公司所持個人資料的種類。

    查閱和更正的要求,或有關獲取政策、常規及所持的資料種類的資料,均應以書面形式發送至:

    中國人壽保險(海外)股份有限公司 個人資料保護主任
    香港灣仔軒尼詩道313號中國人壽大廈22樓
    電話:(852)3999 5519
    傳真:(852)2892 0520

    本公司有權就因處理任何查閱個人資料的要求收取合理費用。

  7. 什麽是cookies以及本公司如何使用cookies?

    為向閣下提供最為便利的互聯網服務,本公司有時會使用"cookies"。Cookies是可由本網站檢索並自動儲存於閣下的網絡瀏覽器之中的小型數據文檔。Cookies儲存閣下某些網站上瀏覽偏好的相關資訊,使本公司能夠向閣下提供更為有用的功能與資訊,以使本公司的網站用戶體驗更好。這些cookies不會收集或儲存閣下的姓名、地址或任何個人資料。大部份的網絡瀏覽器均起初設定為接受cookies,但閣下可更改網絡瀏覽器的設置來取消接受cookies。

  8. 互聯網通訊

    由於互聯網通訊固有的不安全特性,本公司不保證透過本網站發送之任何電子郵件或訊息內容會得以保密。 若閣下有任何此方面之擔憂,您可選擇使用電話或郵政系統。

  9. 私隱政策更新

    本公司可不時更新本私隱政策。本公司會在網站上發佈通知,將私隱政策已作修改一事告知閣下。

Body

Privacy Policy

The China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited

China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited (the “Company”) recognizes its responsibilities in relation to the collection, holding, processing or use of personal data under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. Personal data will be collected only for lawful and relevant purposes and all practicable steps will be taken to ensure that personal data held by the Company is accurate. The Company will take all practicable steps to ensure security of the personal data and to avoid unauthorized or accidental access, erasure or other use. To learn more about how we secure your data, please read our Security Policy.
The provision of your personal data is voluntary. Please note that if you do not provide the Company with the required personal information, the Company may not be able to provide your requested information, products or services.

In this Privacy Policy, the following terms shall have the following meaning:-

“Our affiliates” means any subsidiary undertaking of the Company, any associated undertaking of the Company, and parent undertaking of the Company, any subsidiary undertaking of parent undertaking, any associated undertaking of parent undertaking. For the avoidance of doubts, all undertakings within the group of China Life Insurance (Group) Company are included, and our affiliates shall be construed accordingly.

  1. How does the company collect personal data?

    The Company will collect and store any information you enter the contact form or Smart Assistant Jarvis system on the website of the Company. The Company may also legally obtain personal or non-personal data of you from our affiliates. The Company may also collect some information about your computer or other devices used when you visit this website.

    If you use any social media features or platforms, either through our website, or otherwise through a social media provider, the Company may review and collect information about you through relevant social media providers in accordance with their policies. When using social media features, the Company may review your social media profile or account selection to provide, including but not limited to your name, gender, birthday, email address, address, location etc. The access to this information by the Company may be limited or blocked based on your privacy settings with the relevant social media provider.

  2. How does the Company use your personal data?

    The purposes for which any personal data provided by you to the Company may be used will vary depending on the nature of relationship which you as a data subject have with the Company.

    If you are a customer of the Company, from time to time it is necessary for the Company to use your personal data for the following purposes:

    1. offering, providing and marketing to you the products/services of the Company, our affiliates or our co-branding partners (see “Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing Purposes” below), and administering, maintaining, managing and operating such products/services;
    2. processing and evaluating any applications or requests made by you for products/services offered by the Company and our affiliates;
    3. providing subsequent services (including but not limited to health inspection / management) to you and administering the policies issued including but not limited to additions, alterations, variations, cancellation, renewal or reinstatement;
    4. any purposes in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you or other claimants in respect of any products/services provided by the Company and/or our affiliates, including investigation of claims; detect and prevent fraud (whether or not relating to the policy issued in respect of this application);
    5. evaluating your financial needs;
    6. designing new or enhancing existing products/services of the Company and / or our affiliates;
    7. conducting market or actuarial research for statistical or similar purposes undertaken by the Company and/or our affiliates, the financial services industry or our respective regulators;
    8. investigating any data held which relates to you from time to time for any of the purposes listed herein;
    9. meeting requirements imposed by any applicable, present, existing or future law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines or assisting with law enforcement purposes, investigations by law enforcement agencies or other government or regulatory authorities in Hong Kong or elsewhere;
    10. conducting identity and/or credit checks and/or debt collection;
    11. carrying out other services in connection with the operation of the Company’s business;
    12. sending out administrative communications about any account you may have with the Company or about future changes to the Company’s Personal Information Collection Statement;
    13. performing relevant due diligence procedures in accordance with the Common Reporting Standard (or Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information) as set out in the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112);
    14. other purpose(s) as notified at the time of collection; and
    15. other purpose(s) directly relating to any of the above.
  3. Whom does the Company share your personal data with?

    Personal data will be kept confidential but, subject to the provisions of any applicable law, may be provided to:

    1. any of our affiliates;
    2. any person (including private investigators and claims investigation companies) in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you in respect of any products/services provided by the Company and/or our affiliates ;
    3. any agent, contractor or third party who provide services in connection with the product/services provided by the Company and/or our affiliates, including any reinsurance company, insurance intermediary, MPF intermediary, fund management company, health management institution or financial institution;
    4. any agent, contractor or third party who provides administrative, technology, data processing, telecommunications, computer, payment, debt collection, call centre services, direct marketing services or other services to the Company and/or any of our affiliates in connection with the operation of its business;
    5. other companies who help gather your information or communicate with you, such as research companies and credit reference agencies or, in the event of default, debt collection agencies;
    6. any actual or proposed assignee, transferee, participant or sub-participant of our rights or business;
    7. any law enforcement agency or other appropriate governmental or regulatory authority (which may be further transferred to governmental or regulatory authority of certain other jurisdiction(s)) to whom the Company and/or our affiliates are requested or required by any applicable, present, existing or future law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines to make disclosures;
    8. any financial services provider industry association or federation; and
    9. any person preventing and detecting insurance fraud, who may collect and use the personal data only as reasonably necessary to carry out the purposes of preventing and detecting insurance fraud: insurance adjusters, agents and brokers; employers; health care professionals; hospitals; accountants; financial advisors; solicitors; fraud prevention organisations; other insurance companies (whether directly or through fraud prevention organisation or other persons named in this paragraph), and databases or registers (and their operators) used by the insurance industry to analyse and check information provided against existing information.

    Your personal data may be provided to any of the above parties who may be located in Hong Kong or outside of Hong Kong, and in this regard, you consent to the transfer of your personal data outside Hong Kong.

  4. Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing Purposes

    The Company intends to:

    1. Use your name, contact details, products and services portfolio information, transaction pattern and behaviour, financial background and demographic data held by the Company from time to time for direct marketing;
    2. Conduct direct marketing (including providing reward, loyalty or privileges programmes) in relation to the following classes of products and services that the Company and our co-branding partners may offer:
      1. insurance, annuities, banking, wealth management, retirement plans, investment, financial services, credit cards, securities and related products and services; and
      2. health, wellness and medical, food and beverage, sporting activities , memberships and related products and services;
    3. The above products and services may be provided by the Company and/or:
      1. any of our affiliates;
      2. third party financial institutions;
      3. the Company, our affiliates and our co-branding partners providing the products and services set out in clause 2 of this section;
      4. third party reward, loyalty or privileges programme providers; and
      5. external service providers supporting the Company or any of the above listed entities in providing the products and services set out in clause 2 of this section.
    4. In addition to marketing the above products and services, the Company also intends to provide the data described in clause 1 above to all or any of the persons described in clause 3 above for use by them in marketing those products and services;
    5. The Company requires your written consent (which includes an indication of no objection) to use and provide the data to the third parties as set out above for any promotional or marketing purpose.
  5. How do I opt out from direct marketing?

    You may withdraw your consent to the use and provision to a third party of your personal data for direct marketing purposes at any time, and thereafter the Company shall, without charge to you, cease to use such data for direct marketing purposes. If you wish to withdraw your consent, please contact the Company's Personal Data Protection Officer (details below).

  6. How do I access and correct my personal data?

    Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to ascertain whether the Company holds your personal data, to correct any data that is inaccurate, and to ascertain the Company's policies and practices in relation to personal data. You may also request the Company to inform you of the type of personal data held by it.

    Requests for access and correction or for information regarding policies and practices and types of data held should be addressed in writing to:

    China Life Insurance (Overseas) Company Limited The Personal Data Protection Officer,
    22/F, CLI Building, 313 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
    Telephone:(852)3999 5519
    Fax: (852)2892 0520

    The Company has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data request.

  7. What are cookies and how does the Company use them?

    In order to provide the most convenient Internet services to you, we occasionally use "cookies". Cookies are small data files that are automatically stored in your web browsers that can be retrieved by this website. Cookies can make the website of the Company more user friendly by storing information about your browsing preferences on particular websites, thus enabling the Company to provide more useful features and information to you. These cookies do not collect or store your name, address or any personal data. Most web browsers are initially set up to accept cookies. You may disable the cookies by changing the settings on your web browser.

  8. Internet Communications

    Due to the inherently insecure nature of Internet communications, there is no guarantee that the contents of any email or messages sent over this website will remain private. If you have any such concerns, you may prefer to use the telephone or post system instead.

  9. Updates to Privacy Policy

    The Company may update this Privacy Policy from time to time. The Company will notify you that it has revised its privacy policy by placing a notice on the website.